We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A family villa with million dollar views.”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Villa Sarasuz
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Villa Sarasuz
The pool terrace on a typical day The view through from the dinning room, and lounge out towards Koh Phangan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Welcome to Villa Sarasuz
The pool terrace on a typical day
The view through from the dinning room, and lounge out towards Koh Phangan
Another view from the private balcony off the master bedroom
View to Koh Phangan
Our fantastic Pool Room with 52 inch HDTV and European with Cable with nearly 300 channels.
Aerial Shot of Villa Sarasuz
The amazing view from the lounge.
The luxurious Master Bedroom, with en-suite and walk-in-wardrobe.
Front elevation of Villa Sarasuz
Sit in the Sala (our favourite place) and enjoy the peace and quiet, reading, eating and relaxing
The Pool and Sala
Another view from the Sala
Another view of the lounge and some of the view
The Kitchen
The ultra modern kitchen and dinning room.
Master Bedroom with private balcony
The stunning views from the private balcony in the Master Bedroom.
The Master Bedroom ensuite
2nd Bedroom,  a stunning Guest bedroom with large ensuite, that opens onto the pool terrace.
Dressing Table in 2nd guest bedroom
2nd Guest bedroom ensuite bathroom
3rd Bedroom. Another gorgeous Guest Bedroom with ensuite that opens onto the pool terrace
The 4th bedroom, with trundle beds that can accommodate up to 4.
Another view of the 4th bedroom with views into the private garden
Family Bathroom
An inviting infinity edge pool
One of the 7 sun loungers on the pool deck
The Sala ready for lunch
Hungry? You can alway ask Khun Ya to make you a Lobster salad for lunch.
5th Bedroom/TV Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Steve F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A family villa with million dollar views.”
Reviewed June 23, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

THANK YOU for opening your villa up to our family. The villa provided a great place to reconnect after a long school year for our children. Ya went above and beyond to make it truly extra special. We ate dinner twice at the villa and the food was at the highest standards and the views were amazing. Your recommendations in Fisherman's Village and the surrounding area allowed us to have some great dinners in the area. We went to Ad Hoc two times and a third just for dessert. We traveled over to the Ritz Carlton to celebrate a child's birthday. The dinner at Pak Tai was one of those to remember for a lifetime. The villa itself provided us with the space to totally relax. The new Sonos sound system allowed us to chill at the pool with amazing options for music without worrying about bothering anyone. The system was extremely easy and flexible to use. Again, thank you for being so responsive throughout the entire experience. We have rented villas in Europe and Thailand and our experience with you was a 10+.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional property - Nothing to fault”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Writing this from the poolside Sala, taking in the uninterrupted views of Bophut and out to Koh Pha Ngan, it is hard to fault anything about the Villa Sarasuz experience. As a returning guest, I am long overdue a review; In short the property has everything you could wish for, and more. Luxurious and comfortable fittings, professional and knowledgeable staff, games room(s), amazing entertainment systems (including multi-zone SONOS sound system) – the list goes on. No expense has been spared in keeping the property modern and clean. Ya is often rightly applauded for her exceptional cooking - it is often overlooked just how professionally she runs the Villa on a daily basis; Poolside, turndowns, general cleanliness, organizing in Villa massages, transport, washing etc etc- all comfortably matching a 5*+ hotel.

For me the peace, tranquility and views from the property are the real stars of the show. As a regular visitor to Samui, you find that certain properties are marketed in a way to hide an overriding flaw, which inevitably lead to disappointment or frustration immediately upon arrival. A view obscured by power lines or rooftops, a busy road immediately below the property or another property overlooking yours – sadly all too common. None of this can be said of Villa Sarasuz – what you see on the website is exactly what you get. Perfection.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hammers74...
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

5 Star

This is our second visit to Villa Sarasuz and it was every bit as good as the last time. We cannot wait to return.

The Villa is beautiful and will take your breath away...it is spacious and decorated to the highest standard....great Wi-Fi connection and plenty for the children to do.....there is a den for kids, and an even bigger den for the bigger kids (the games room)....and of course there is the swimming pool.

The grounds are beautiful, and the view stunning.

If all of this isn't lovely enough, you then have Ya....possibly the best cook of Thai food you'll ever come across. She is a Star. She is cook, local tour operator, and friend all rolled into one.......there is nothing that she cannot arrange or help with.

Summary- stunning Villa and wonderful island...Cannot wait to return.

TIP- last year we hired a car to take us around the island. This year Ya arranged daily taxis which were not only more economic but always on time.

TIP - try Chez Francois. It is a lovely French bistro restaurant just at the entrance of Fisherman Village. Book a few days before you intend eating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enbit
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family vacation”
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Best for bigger families. Best value. Especially if you have babies or smaller kids, it's not easy to go out for every meal. At Villa Sarasuz, you have the option to eat great homemade Thai food every meal and book good massages without going anywhere.
We recommend you at least try tom yang kung, pomelo salad, shrimp pad thai, kale salad. You can easily arrange driver to bring you out and meet you back again few hours later to bring you back. View is also great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingsto...
Livingston, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Probably one of THE best overall experiences in Koh Samui”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We are a family of four from the US. We spent four days at Darren’s place in Koh Samui. Not only the place but the overall experience was one for the memory books. What Made it special -

A. Villa was very private, had amazing views and very well maintained

B. Darren quarter backed the rental extremely well. Immediate responses and very helpful vacation tips

C. Ya, the housekeeper was amazing. The breakfast and other meals she cooked for us helped free us up to enjoy the villa. She helped us with pick ups, food, cabs etc

D. Benefit of Direct rental with owner is not to be minimized. We do not like renting from the agencies...numerous reasons incl...standard responses...not the decision makers...no personal touch etc.

we are vacation rental owners in the US and very very discriminating when it comes to vacation properties selection and experiences. This was one of our best ever

Our only wish is the Koh Samui was closer to the US and we could visit more often

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular Villa”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic villa in the hills above Fisherman's village - stunning views from the pool and terrace.
Perfectly presented and equipped with everything you could wish for.
The villa staff were very helpful, and prepared some great Thai food during our stay.
Very highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aisan R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 days in heaven”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

WOW is the word that comes to mind when reviewing this villa. it looked pretty awesome from the pictures online, but on arrival, my jaw dropped. first off, this place has a view that makes you think you died and went to heaven. i have never seen such a thing and ive been to a lot of pretty places. you are seated on top of a hill with a view of the islands, surrounding islands and the amazing blue waters. you can see the boats coming and going and all the beautiful jungle surround you. so serene i hardly wanted to leave the house. the location is wonderful. it's not immediately next to fisherman's village but just a 5 min cab ride away. plus, trust me, you dont want to be that close to town anyways (it's busy and touristy and kind of gross). the house is so beautiful and clean. the beds and bedding are extremely comfortable which is rare when you travel and each room comes equipped with a rainshower. the sound systems inside and outside are amazing. the kitchen is fully stocked and you will find everything you need. but all of these wonderful things aside, the absolute best part of our experience at darren's villa was the housekeeper Ya. i cant put into words how wonderful Ya is. she is truly a gem and works so hard everyday to ensure your stay is the best it can be. she keeps the house spotless, provides a beautiful and delicious breakfast and will make additional meals if you'd like. we had almost every meal at the villa after tasting her cooking because it is truly the best!!! she made us some of the best meals we have ever had!!! her food is fresh, healthy, delicious. she buys everything fresh and makes it according to how you like it. we liked a few of her dishes so much we asked for them almost every meal and couldn't get enough. i still dream of her pomelo salad. her food is better than any restaurant you will find and so reasonably priced. she is so kind and so smart. she will find you great deals in trips you want to take on the island and she is so prompt in finding cabs or whatever you need. she is just the best and we wishes we could bring her home with us!!!! anyways, this place is a gem. we had the best time imaginable and cant think darren and Ya enough for the chance to stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing