We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Found!”
other travelers have booked this property
Aerial Shot of Villa Sarasuz
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial Shot of Villa Sarasuz
Welcome to Villa Sarasuz The amazing view from the lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Aerial Shot of Villa Sarasuz
Welcome to Villa Sarasuz
The amazing view from the lounge.
The view through from the dinning room, and lounge out towards Koh Phangan
The luxurious Master Bedroom, with en-suite and walk-in-wardrobe.
Our fantastic Pool Room with 52 inch HDTV and European with Cable with nearly 300 channels.
Front elevation of Villa Sarasuz
The pool terrace on a typical day
Sit in the Sala (our favourite place) and enjoy the peace and quiet, reading, eating and relaxing
The Pool and Sala
Another view from the Sala
Another view of the lounge and some of the view
The Kitchen
The ultra modern kitchen and dinning room.
Master Bedroom with private balcony
The stunning views from the private balcony in the Master Bedroom.
The Master Bedroom ensuite
Another view from the private balcony off the master bedroom
2nd Bedroom,  a stunning Guest bedroom with large ensuite, that opens onto the pool terrace.
Dressing Table in 2nd guest bedroom
2nd Guest bedroom ensuite bathroom
3rd Bedroom. Another gorgeous Guest Bedroom with ensuite that opens onto the pool terrace
The 4th bedroom, with trundle beds that can accommodate up to 4.
Another view of the 4th bedroom with views into the private garden
Family Bathroom
An inviting infinity edge pool
One of the 7 sun loungers on the pool deck
View to Koh Phangan
The Sala ready for lunch
Hungry? You can alway ask Khun Ya to make you a Lobster salad for lunch.
5th Bedroom/TV Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Richard K
Livingston, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Paradise Found!”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Sarasuz was the most wonderful stay we have had! It was our first time staying in a Villa, and this Villa did not disappoint. When we arrived, Ya (the housekeeper) had a phenomenal lunch prepared for us, and we ate outside. Such an awesome view to dine over!

Even though the weather did not cooperate, this Villa had it all. Ya is absolutely a GEM, and the Villa is extremely beautiful. It came stocked with whatever we requested food wise as well. Ya was able to book us rides to town and help with massages as well.

The rooms are spacious, clean, and the beds are so comfortable. The rooms A/C's worked great. The kitchen area is great with amazing outside views. Actually, words cannot do the Villa justice. You need to go to believe it. True slice of heaven. We were 8 people, and we never, ever felt crowded.

We loved the Villa, and miss it and Ya so! Hoping to back another time for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, Perfect, Im gonna go back every year, Highly Recommendable”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing house, very big and well designed, The people that work there are truly helpful and lovely. Great with kids was very impressed and amazing food, would love to go back next year. Remarkable view of the ocean and a 360-degree view of Koh Samui.

Your age range 13-17
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A A
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This is where we need another level of review as it was super excellent!”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Although I have palm trees for my picture I have always been a little nervous of destinations where the lifestyle is very different to mine . The drive from the airport ( 15 minutes !!! ) takes you through the local area which gives you an immediate insight to how different things are . How I need not have worried ,the villa from the moment you step into the waterfall stairs, to the moment you leave was perfect. I was blown over by the view from the two bedrooms and lounge on the first floor ,but then upstairs in the master bedroom ,it felt like you had your own private suite . This was before we had been fed by the wonderful Ya and her family . The food was just amazing and beyond restaurant expectation with nothing too much trouble. They were also discreet but available ( another nervous point ) as I wondered how I would feel about this aspect of the holiday ,but she had an ease about her service that just made you feel relaxed . We did not want for anything in the villa and had wonderful brakfasts ,lunches and dinners in the outside dining area. All at an amazing price ! We also enjoyed the odd game of pool watched the Grand Prix and swam to infinity and back ! Ya organised transport to the village ( Fishermans village ) where we had a choice of upmarket or local and where the people could not have been nicer ,and there was wonderful market while we were there with street food and gifts in abundance We even walked down from the villa one morning taking in the atmosphere .The beach was gorgeous with lots of water sports available . I doubt whether I will ever stay in a place to match this and if you are hesitant about staying I promise you will not want to come home !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointsTra...
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Property!”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were blown away the moment we walked into Villa Sarasuz. Amazing views, luxury furnishings and five star service. Booking was easy and the owner is quick to respond to questions. We were a group of 9 and the villa was the perfect size. The villa manager is onsite and provided excellent service. She made breakfast every morning, called taxis for us and even cooked an amazing thai seafood dinner one night. Location is great as its close to the airport and just a taxi ride away from the many sites on Koh Samui. We would love to stay here again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poupy44
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delightful stay in a fantastic villa”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holidays in this Luxury villa & service attached. The surrounding view is also fabulous. Everything is perfect & specially YA who is the best cooker ever found. What's more confortable to stay cool in the villa, drinking a wine glass and have a fantastic food in the sala. And it's cheaper than in the restaurant. She is also lovely with the children.
We where 9 people and the villa is enought large to have a quality lifetime together. We also appreciate to have a nice massage on the terrace all adults together.
Location is very quite & near fisherman.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikiNewto...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A blissful week with the best view on Koh Samui!”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a week staying in this exceptionally beautiful villa. The view is jaw-droppingly amazing and I think it'd be impossible to ever tire of it! The infinity pool and outdoor covered dining table were particular highlights, especially dining on housekeeper Ya's phenomenal Thai cooking- easily the best I've ever eaten and I expect the best I will ever eat! Ya was helpful in every way, from sourcing all sorts of Thai fruits we requested as well as ingredients for pancake day, to negotiating complex multi-part taxi rides around the island!

We loved looking around Koh Samui, with highlights being a visit to the Anthong marine park; however, Villa Sarasuz is such a lovely place to spend time that we were always very excited to return to it after a day's activities! The huge glass doors in most of the rooms make it great in all weather- you can shelter from the sun while still feeling like you're outside, as well as staying cosy and dry with a dramatic front row seat for any passing tropical storms!

Thank you so much for a holiday of a lifetime at Villa Sarasuz!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASFifer
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth with it's own angel YA!”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week with a group of friends. Disclaimer right off the bat: We know the owners, they are fellow Dragon Boaters (rival team) in Hong Kong, and we purchased the stay at a charity auction where they kindly donated a week at their amazing house.

The house is perfectly situated high up on a hill above Bophut Beach. Road was very fun to drive with the steep hill, and the view from the house is amazing. You look over the airport, beaches and can see many of the neighboring islands. The airport is very close by, about a 25 minute drive (mainly because of the traffic)

The pictures of the house also don't do it all justice. I was the lone single traveler, with a group of couples, so was a bit worried about the twin bed room, thinking it'd be tucked in the back somewhere. It was actually in my opinion, one of the better rooms, as it had windows on 3 sides with views each way you look. All of the rooms except mine had bathrooms ensuite, but my room had a bathroom just outside with a big double person bathtub. We just made it a rule that no one used my bathroom to do any "business".

The best and worst thing however, was Ya and the food. We ate in for every dinner and for some lunches. I don't know how Ya, the estate manager, does it, but each meal was the best Thai food I've ever had. Everything was cooked fresh and she had 2 sweet helpers each evening. Grilled lobsters, pomelo salad, her chicken satays....exceptional!!! She even gave us a cooking class one morning. So, why the worst... you may ask...b/c now I compare every meal elsewhere to Ya's food and nothing compares!!

The villa has a great covered sitting out area, where we ate dinner every evening.

Ya also helped us to arrange everything we needed during the trip. A motorbike rental, van to drive us around the one evening we went out to sample the nightlife, in house massages for all 7 of us to name a few things.

I would very happily go back with friends and family! Can easily sleep 8 and possibly more. What more can I say - everything else now pales in comparison!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing