We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Property!”
other travelers have booked this property
Aerial Shot of Villa Sarasuz
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial Shot of Villa Sarasuz
Welcome to Villa Sarasuz The amazing view from the lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Aerial Shot of Villa Sarasuz
Welcome to Villa Sarasuz
The amazing view from the lounge.
The view through from the dinning room, and lounge out towards Koh Phangan
The luxurious Master Bedroom, with en-suite and walk-in-wardrobe.
Our fantastic Pool Room with 52 inch HDTV and European with Cable with nearly 300 channels.
Front elevation of Villa Sarasuz
The pool terrace on a typical day
Sit in the Sala (our favourite place) and enjoy the peace and quiet, reading, eating and relaxing
The Pool and Sala
Another view from the Sala
Another view of the lounge and some of the view
The Kitchen
The ultra modern kitchen and dinning room.
Master Bedroom with private balcony
The stunning views from the private balcony in the Master Bedroom.
The Master Bedroom ensuite
Another view from the private balcony off the master bedroom
2nd Bedroom,  a stunning Guest bedroom with large ensuite, that opens onto the pool terrace.
Dressing Table in 2nd guest bedroom
2nd Guest bedroom ensuite bathroom
3rd Bedroom. Another gorgeous Guest Bedroom with ensuite that opens onto the pool terrace
The 4th bedroom, with trundle beds that can accommodate up to 4.
Another view of the 4th bedroom with views into the private garden
Family Bathroom
An inviting infinity edge pool
One of the 7 sun loungers on the pool deck
View to Koh Phangan
The Sala ready for lunch
Hungry? You can alway ask Khun Ya to make you a Lobster salad for lunch.
5th Bedroom/TV Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
PointsTra...
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Property!”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were blown away the moment we walked into Villa Sarasuz. Amazing views, luxury furnishings and five star service. Booking was easy and the owner is quick to respond to questions. We were a group of 9 and the villa was the perfect size. The villa manager is onsite and provided excellent service. She made breakfast every morning, called taxis for us and even cooked an amazing thai seafood dinner one night. Location is great as its close to the airport and just a taxi ride away from the many sites on Koh Samui. We would love to stay here again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poupy44
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delightful stay in a fantastic villa”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holidays in this Luxury villa & service attached. The surrounding view is also fabulous. Everything is perfect & specially YA who is the best cooker ever found. What's more confortable to stay cool in the villa, drinking a wine glass and have a fantastic food in the sala. And it's cheaper than in the restaurant. She is also lovely with the children.
We where 9 people and the villa is enought large to have a quality lifetime together. We also appreciate to have a nice massage on the terrace all adults together.
Location is very quite & near fisherman.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikiNewto...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A blissful week with the best view on Koh Samui!”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a week staying in this exceptionally beautiful villa. The view is jaw-droppingly amazing and I think it'd be impossible to ever tire of it! The infinity pool and outdoor covered dining table were particular highlights, especially dining on housekeeper Ya's phenomenal Thai cooking- easily the best I've ever eaten and I expect the best I will ever eat! Ya was helpful in every way, from sourcing all sorts of Thai fruits we requested as well as ingredients for pancake day, to negotiating complex multi-part taxi rides around the island!

We loved looking around Koh Samui, with highlights being a visit to the Anthong marine park; however, Villa Sarasuz is such a lovely place to spend time that we were always very excited to return to it after a day's activities! The huge glass doors in most of the rooms make it great in all weather- you can shelter from the sun while still feeling like you're outside, as well as staying cosy and dry with a dramatic front row seat for any passing tropical storms!

Thank you so much for a holiday of a lifetime at Villa Sarasuz!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASFifer
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth with it's own angel YA!”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week with a group of friends. Disclaimer right off the bat: We know the owners, they are fellow Dragon Boaters (rival team) in Hong Kong, and we purchased the stay at a charity auction where they kindly donated a week at their amazing house.

The house is perfectly situated high up on a hill above Bophut Beach. Road was very fun to drive with the steep hill, and the view from the house is amazing. You look over the airport, beaches and can see many of the neighboring islands. The airport is very close by, about a 25 minute drive (mainly because of the traffic)

The pictures of the house also don't do it all justice. I was the lone single traveler, with a group of couples, so was a bit worried about the twin bed room, thinking it'd be tucked in the back somewhere. It was actually in my opinion, one of the better rooms, as it had windows on 3 sides with views each way you look. All of the rooms except mine had bathrooms ensuite, but my room had a bathroom just outside with a big double person bathtub. We just made it a rule that no one used my bathroom to do any "business".

The best and worst thing however, was Ya and the food. We ate in for every dinner and for some lunches. I don't know how Ya, the estate manager, does it, but each meal was the best Thai food I've ever had. Everything was cooked fresh and she had 2 sweet helpers each evening. Grilled lobsters, pomelo salad, her chicken satays....exceptional!!! She even gave us a cooking class one morning. So, why the worst... you may ask...b/c now I compare every meal elsewhere to Ya's food and nothing compares!!

The villa has a great covered sitting out area, where we ate dinner every evening.

Ya also helped us to arrange everything we needed during the trip. A motorbike rental, van to drive us around the one evening we went out to sample the nightlife, in house massages for all 7 of us to name a few things.

I would very happily go back with friends and family! Can easily sleep 8 and possibly more. What more can I say - everything else now pales in comparison!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible holiday in an incredible villa”
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 7 of us stayed at Villa Sarasuz for 10 days and it was truly an amazing experience. The villa is divine and the staff are wonderful and extremely helpful and willing to assist in any way. The villa is located in a wonderful area very close to Chaweng and the Fishermans village.

I would 110% recommend staying here as i couldn't possibly say a bad word about my stay. Darren was extremely helpful and quick to respond to our booking.

Thank you Villa Sarasuz!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art B
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous vacation at Villa Sarasuz!”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous week at Villa Sarasuz! The hillside location was great (with amazing views) and close to the beaches and other activities. The villa was clean, comfortable (for our group of 7) and has great outdoor space. Houekeeper/chef Ya is a treasure! Her cooking was a highlight.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Outdoor space was fabulous! And Ya's cooking!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonathan...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the best!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in some amazing places around the world and this place is close to the top. We had a group of 10 including kids. Ticks every box from the games room to infinity pool. The management team who cooked for us every night was unreal (Kun Ya). Fresh Thai food cooked from scratch not a scrap left when we had finished. A brilliant touch is the cinema screen that comes down in the middle of the living room you get to watch live premier league football while floating in the pool with the helpers passing cold beers. The rooms are huge particular the main upstairs bedroom the view is to die for. This villa wouldn't be out of place in Beverley Hills. I cannot recommend this place enough. We are going back. Would also like to thank Darren and Cheryl for allowing us to rent this place and the helpfulness of accommodating my family on the check in and out times/airport pick up and other trips that they both help arrange for us. If your looking for a high end luxurious holiday villa then this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: i wouldnt change a thing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing