We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”
Review of Nautiness Sailing

Nautiness Sailing
Book In Advance
More Info
$1,033.16*
and up
Private Koh Samui Sunset Sail with Chef-Prepared Dinner
More Info
$1,252.31*
and up
Private Half-Day Catamaran Sail from Koh Samui Including Chef's Dinner
More Info
$1,471.47*
and up
Full-Day Private Catamaran Charter from Koh Samui Including Chef
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Private yacht charter sailing in Koh Samui - yacht cruise holidays on a luxury catamaran in Thailand. Be enchanted by a new idea…… not only for a classic sailing group, but also for divers, fishermen, golfers, families with children and groups: just relaxing, sunbaths, having a massage and worry free travel. Without the usual hustle and bustle in hotels, on populated beaches or under constant consideration of a travel group. You set anchor in a secluded cove and enjoy the peace and quiet with your own skipper and crew with local knowledge and a good soul on board that you fulfills your desires friendly and conscientious. You are saying that’s impossible? We – the team of NAUTINESS Sailing Co. Ltd. – developed and implemented a nearby all inclusive concept for you. The NAUTINESS team looks forward to our clients and promises to serve you best during your sailing tour: friendly – non bureaucratic - personal – … with a smile!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We spend a wonderful day with friends on this beautiful yacht. There is everything on board and the crew is so attentive and providing great hospitality, being informative and very humorous. They could not do enough to make our trip memorable and comfortable. We visited Koh Ma, a little island close by Koh Phangan. It's a fantastic place for snorkeling! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend anyone for this tour. Thanks to the crew again for this great experience!

Thank Tipraksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian B, Geschäftsführer at Nautiness Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Ahoy, Dear Guest!
We are happy, that you had a good day on board of NAUTINESS II. This is our job and this is what we like to do most: MAKING PEOPLE HAPPY!
Please come again and i promise to order "perfect" weather conditions, so that we do not have to change our sail-plans every hour ;-) - but that´s a typical sailor´s life.
The Monsun-time around Koh Samui is normally starting in november and will accompany us until latest middle of december - this year it comes a little bit earlier.
Fair winds from all of our team at Sailing with NAUTINESS (please say it correct - not naughty ;-))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 118 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I have just been fortunate enough to have been invited to spend a day sailing from Koh Samui, on the catamaran, Nautiness. We were hosted on the trip and made so welcome by the yacht's manager, Christian with the entire crew and thoroughly spoilt for the entire day.

The Nautiness is a well appointed 14m catarmaran (making it very stable and comfortable) and is designed to take small groups on either day-trips or live-aboard packages. It is able to reach any of the outlying islands including Ang Thong marine park, Koh Phangan or Koh Tao. It is comfortable and well equipped, even with scuba diving equipment and compressor and desalination plant for constant fresh water. The accommodation looked very comfortable, clean and modern.

We enjoyed a vast picnic that was wonderfully prepared for us by their resident Thai chef, who took care of us throughout the entire day, while we relaxed, made new friends and enjoyed good company and entertaining conversation with the other six guests and the crew. We still had time to relax in the sun on the fore-deck and work on our tans as we sailed to Koh Phangan.

It was a great privilege to be invited out for the day and our thanks go to Christian and his team and all of our fellow guests for making it so special and memorable. It was very kind of you all speak English for our benefit. We promise to work on our Dutch, German, Austrian, Thai and Latin.

Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian B, Geschäftsführer at Nautiness Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Ahoy Tony!
Thank you for this good message via TripAdvisor. I´m a little bit sad about the weather - but of course Sailing is an open air and sea experience. Same with our first plan to go to Ko Madsun or/and Ko Tan in the South of Koh Samui - but the wind conditions also didn´t allow that. So we sailed up to the North Peak of Koh Phangan - Koh Ma was the best choice on this day. At the end of the day i heard that it was raining in Koh Samui nearby the whole day - so with one eye closed - i can say, that we was lucky at the end.
Sorry for my bad English - but i try to do my best and learn every day in real time :-)
Hope to see you again on board of the most modern liveaboard sailing catamaran in the whole archipelago around Koh Samui - ....but i´m sure ;-)
Christian
The sometimes also sailing accountant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My wife and I had the chance to do a 3 days 2 nights trip with the beautiful Nautiness sailing catamaran in the waters of the Gulf of Thailand. We visited the islands of the 'Ang Thong' marine park and the island of Koh Tao. All in all a dream of us came true to experience this tropical paradise through a private sailing trip.
To make a long story short, we can highly recommend this trip and of course Nautiness Sailing Thailand, with their friendly staff, professional and very comfortable equipped sailing catamaran.
Andy as the Captain of the Nautiness was always very helpful and made our stay on his boat a very pleasant one. The food prepared by 'Peu' was the best what we had so far in Thailand.... Wow.. The only downside... I think each of us gained like 3 pounds in 3 days ;-)
We will come back for sure!

Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian B, Geschäftsführer at Nautiness Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Great Review! Thanks for your time to write some lines about Sailing Nautiness in the Gulf of Thailand. We would be happy to see you again on board of the most modern sailing catamaran in the archipelago around Koh Samui, Koh Phangan, Koh Tao and the famous Angthong National Marine Park.
"Fair winds" from all of our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

A few month after a brain stroke of my wife we spent a longer trip in Thailand. Our target was to relax, a kind of massage for body and soul.
So we spent beside some other activities 2 weeks on Nautiness II. What shall I say, simply: fantastic!!
Hardly to beat the charm of skipper Andy, the fantastic Thai Food on board and the excellent service. I really was not aware about the meaning of "all in" at a sailing catamaran: off course I expected to get drinks and food, but even there is no need to bring a towel or even shower-gel. Everything is there on board: fresh, clean, ready to enjoy.
During breakfast another guest and myself had the wish for "diving": Andi picked up the cell-phone and shortly arranged, a motorboat picked us up for private diving on great spots - all gear allready on board. Coming back to Nautiness, cold beer already awaited us: perfect! Spill the camera, put the batteries onto chargers and enjoy a "cool blond one" during telling the non-missable diver´s stories from just some minutes ago ....
It was an unforgetable time on Nautiness II, it was that much relaxing, my wife could do a hugh step in re-establishing herself. Andi and his Crew were very helpful in the background and so my wife was even been integrated in some board routines (as my wife and myself are sailors) which gave her back some feeling of safety and possibilities after the long time of sadness. What we schedule as next? - - - Flights are already booked, Nautiness II, we are coming!

Thank Reinhard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian B, Geschäftsführer at Nautiness Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Ahoy and many thanks for this review!
I hope that your wife feel better now and i am happy that you enjoyed this sailing tour together. Andy told me all the nice stories about your time together on board of Nautiness II and want to say thank you also for helping our crew with your technical knowledge about the most modern and special electric systems for yachts. We could learn a lot from your side and already added some features for more comfort. But we also know, that there never will be an end.
As i heard - you are also owner of a sailing yacht - as more i´m happy about your positive review - that´s really great!
We will be happy to see you and your wife again and i hope that i can also join your next sailing tour on our catamaran - it would be my pleasure too.
Fair winds,
Christian & the whole Sailing NAUTINESS Team in the Gulf of Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I spend a very nice afternoon on board of this beautifull katamaran with some Belgian friends, it was a great experience. This ship has everything on board to make a trip without any worry, and with the exellent Captain Andy...and his crew...succes is garanteed...Thanks Andy for your great hospitality. We will meet again.

Thank 605JanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian B, Geschäftsführer at Nautiness Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013
Google Translation

Ahoi geschätzter Mitsegler, wie wir uns unter SeglerInnen respektvoll grüßen!
Wir kennen uns noch nicht persönlich, da Du ja kurz entschlossen, direkt vom Strand in Choengmon aus eingecheckt hast und die Nautiness II an diesem Tag verfügbar war. Die Crew hat mir schon erzählt, dass Ihr viel Spaß hattet an Bord und so soll es auch sein.
Unser größtes Ziel ist stets, unseren Gästen den schönsten Tag im Urlaub auf Koh Samui zu bereiten und dies ist offenbar auch gelungen.
Faire Winde auf all Deinen weiteren Wegen und vielleicht führen diese ja auch wieder zu uns ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nautiness Sailing also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Nautiness Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing