We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not one complaint”
Review of Lanna Samui

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lanna Samui
Ranked #2 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a couple of days ago and was really pleased with our hotel choice! All the staff where more than helpfull, the food (cooked by an English chef) was brilliant including choice of brekfast! The hotel is very fresh and well decorated.

The hotel even drove us to our other hotel a few miles away for free as we were travelling around

Cannot fault this hotel and the staff we will defiantly be staying here again

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank RubyMay31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Code_and_Lanna, Guest Relations Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Many thanks fro your review and wonderful that you enjoyed your time at Lanna so much.

As well as being ideally placed within easy reach of all of the island's best activities and entertainments Lanna is fully equipped with all the facilities which you would hope to find to enjoy the perfect tropical island getaway - from the restaurant to the spa, the gym to the sauna, steam and hydrotherapy beds in our gorgeous pool, everything is in place to make sure that our guests have the very best time possible while they are with us...!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon...

Thank you for choosing Lanna.

With very best wishes,

The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
There are newer reviews for Lanna Samui
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

561 - 567 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2014

Was value for money. Complementary spa treatments were adequate. Breakfast offered both buffet and a la carte; buffet menu was limited, a la carte faring better. Lunch and dinner options were well received. Service at property was a hit and miss but Manager Alex did try his best, all things considered. Rooms were equipped with proper kitchen facilities; a service wasted on present company. Would have helped if the TV was mounted on a swivel as watching TV in bed was challenging. In any case, an aesthetically pleasing yet functional property. Large pool was appreciated. Property location was not as central as one would have been hoped for and local mafia, sorry taxi services charging a usual 400 Baht minimum for a 5 minute run not a value proposition. A big plus had the property been on the beachfront. Overall still a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Code_and_Lanna, Guest Relations Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Many thanks for your review.

In light of what you have written about the service you received being 'hit and miss' I have contacted our Resort Manager for an update, and on behalf of the whole team I would like to apologise for any elements which you experienced which were not up to expectation.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Lanna next time so we cam make amends for any previous disappointment, and demonstrate the the attention to detail and dedication to customer service which lies at the very heart of the hotel.

Thank you for choosing Lanna.

With very best wishes,

The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had a bad run of luck with the previous few bookings we made throughout our travels in Thailand so we decided to base our last booking on the highest rated tripadvisor hotel we could afford in our budget. We arrived at Lanna quite skeptical but were immediately put at ease when Alex and his staff came out of their office to greet us and carry our bags. The hotel is simply gorgeous, every detail has been carefully thought about. It is listed as only 4 star but we definitely felt like we were in a 5 star hotel. I had a Thai massage at the spa and it was honestly the best massage I've had in years! The food is good and the cocktails are excellent, especially between4-6pm happy hour! Oh and don't forget the buffet breakfast!!! Everything you could want.
In summary, you will not be disappointed staying here, the 4 nights we stayed here at the end of our holiday really enabled us to go home feeling relaxed, satisfied and happy. It turned around the unpleasant experiences we had early on in the trip. Thank you Lanna for making us feel amazing and for all your help in sorting out our ticketing issues for our journey home.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Code_and_Lanna, Guest Relations Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Many thanks for your review and wonderful to hear that Lanna provided precisely what you were looking for to get the very most from your tropical island getaway...

Customer service is our number one priority and we do everything we can to make sure that our guests have the very very best time while they are with us.

Lanna is ideally placed within easy reach of all of the island's best activities and entertainments, and wherever you go and whatever you do you can relax in the knowledge that you have one of our gorgeous luxury suites to come back to...

We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon...!

Thank you for choosing Lanna.

With very best wishes,

The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel is a complete delight. I have never received such outstanding service anywhere in all my travels across the globe. Alex, Sunny and the team were absolutely amazing. Even before we arrived I knew we were in good hands. I booked the hotel as a treat for my husband for his birthday and our anniversary. THey offered a cake on arrival and changed this to a beautiful fruit platter as we had just come off an 8 day fast. We were greeted by name at the door, offered cooling refreshing welcome drink as we signed in and taken to a stunning suite (we were upgraded to one of the larger rooms on the top floor). The design of the hotel is modern, fresh and incredibly stylish (without being uptight), everything is modelled for comfort. I particularly enjoyed the ipod dock and speakers in the room so we could play music and having a small kitchenette to make drinks plus large fridge etc. There is plenty of light, everything is new and spotless. The staff couldnt do enough to help us. The gym is great as is the lovely comfy dining area and excellent pool. We needed to change plans and stay extra nights at short notice and were offered the same great rate in our upgraded room plus check out as late as we needed. We were driven to our next location with a smile. Truly I cannot fault this place. The location means you will need to jump on a motorbike to get to the beach but they arrange this for you too including insurance. Oh and our stay included a complementary spa treatment - the best massage I have had on the island. My husband went back for a second. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Can't recommend this place highly enough for a stylish getaway. And did I mention the beautiful breakfasts with eggs made to order? Alex you and your staff have done an outstanding job to make the Lanna into a relaxed oasis for the perfect getaway.

Room Tip: All the rooms look fabulous so you can't go wrong. We were upgraded to the larger suite which we...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Code_and_Lanna, Guest Relations Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Many thanks for your superb review and thank you so much for choosing Lanna to celebrate both your husband's birthday and your anniversary...

Customer service is our number one priority and we do everything we can to make sure that our guests have the very best time possible on their tropical island getaway...

Lanna is ideally placed within easy reach of all of the island's best activities and entertainments, but wherever you go and whatever you do you can relax in the knowledge that at the end of the day you have one of our gorgeous suites to return to...

We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon...!

Thank you for choosing Lanna.

With very best wishes,

The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I've stayed in literally thousands of hotels and I cannot recall one with service as wonderful as Lanna Samui. The price was great. We were immediately upgraded. Everything works. Rooms spacious. The pool is huge. The massage spa is very professional. It's a very modern hotel. It was so great, we stayed an extra two nights. Thank you, to Alex and all the friendly staff!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HalJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Code_and_Lanna, Guest Relations Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Many thanks for your review and wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your time at Lanna so much.

Customer service is our number one priority and we do all we can to make sure that our guests have the very best time possible while they are with us...

We provide the setting, but it's wonderful guests such as yourselves who really make the place shine...!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel sometime soon...

Thank you for choosing Lanna.

With very best wishes,

The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Everything was perfect!!
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at the Lanna Hotel. Everything was great: the breakfast, the rooms, the swimmingpool, the food, aaand the Cappucchino!!! On our last day we got a Thaimassage for free, because the manager recognized the toothache of my boyfriend. Despite of the location, which is a bit outside the center, i just can recommend this Hotel with 100%! We rented a motorbike, so we needed 10 minutes to chaweng beach and center!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Resa333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Code_and_Lanna, Guest Relations Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Many thanks fro your review and wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at Lanna.

Lanna is within easy reach of all of the island's best activities and entertainments, and wherever you go and whatever you do you always have one of our gorgeous suites to come back to...!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon...

Thank you for choosing Lanna.

With very best wishes,

The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Iola R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Code_and_Lanna, Guest Relations Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
2.5 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
743 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 184 in Bophut
1,603 reviews
9.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 103 in Chaweng
1,869 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
7.9 mi away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanna Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanna Samui

Address: 11/85 Moo 4, Soi Kalara, Bophut, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $72 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanna Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award winning luxury resort of 75 interior designed suites has been composed to create the ideal location for the discerning guest looking to get the very most from their tropical island getaway. With spa, bar, restaurant, sauna, steam room, gym and magnificent huge swimming pool equipped with hydrotherapy beds - Lanna has it all... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lanna Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanna Samui Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing