We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanna Samui
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$158
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muang Samui Spa Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$215
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bo Phut Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$190
$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$117
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandara Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$165
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Village Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$168
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ibis Samui Bophut(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$31
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$419
$380
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hansar Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$184
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,200)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveler rating
991
173
30
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
991
173
30
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio suitevanilla restaurantbangrak beachnearest beachfisherman's villageshuttle busbeautiful hotelsteam roomshuttle servicethe secret gardenrooms are modernbaht per persontuk tukthe general managerthe hotel offersbreakfast was amazingbeautiful pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
642 - 647 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We booked the 2 bed room penthouse for 4 of us, unfortunately the XL penthouse was unavailable however the penthouse we had was beautiful. Spacious and very clean, unfortunately the bathroom is small and with there only being one bathroom thing did get a bit difficult. As mentioned previoulsy there isnt much of a view from this hotel of the natural Koh Samui beauty however the overall layout of the hotel is beautiful and very pleasant to relax in.

The Thai massage we received was wonderful, very relaxing massage in a pleasant setting.

The hotel offers free shuttle into town and specific hours. This could do with some adjustments however taxis are fairly cheap.

Our friend had the studio suite next door and this was equally beautiful and pleasant to relax in.

Staff were pleasant although breakfast became of bit of a challenge with regards to actually getting what you ordered, however I will be fair and acknowledge that 5 of us ordering several different items may have presented a challenge as the hotel seems to be very quiet staff may not be used to dealing with larger groups.

Laura was extremely helpful and made us all feel very welcome. All in all a very pleasant stay and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EstherO22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Code_and_Lanna, Guest Relations Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Many thanks for your review and wonderful that you enjoyed your time at Lanna so much.

At Lanna we provide multi-award winning accommodation at a very reasonable price, and we do all we can to make sure that our guests are looked after and have the very best time possible during their tropical island getaway.

So great that you enjoyed the treatments at our 'Secret Garden Spa,' the perfect place to relax and unwind as you consider what to do next...

We very much look forward to welcoming you back next time you are on the island...

Thank you for choosing Lanna.

With very best wishes,

The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel is really beautiful, the photos don't even really do it justice! We stayed for a week, and I really enjoyed it.
Reception staff welcomed us with a cold drink and towel, and although there was an initial problem with our booking and with what was supposed to be included for a honeymoon stay, it was quickly rectified.
The pool area is gorgeous, and it was really quiet when we were here, most days we had the pool to ourselves. Its expensive enough to eat and drink but I gather all hotels are the same.
We got a studio suite, and although I couldn't fault it, I was sorry we didn't ask for an upgrade to a larger room just because it was our honeymoon and the hotel seemed so empty. However, it was really lovely, and had everything you could want. Its so new and so spotless everywhere!
I was slightly disappointed that breakfast wasn't a buffet like other reviews said, but I imagine that again it was because it was quiet and not many guests. I just love eating a huge buffet breakfast and I was too ashamed to order everything I wanted when it was from a menu :)
it was lovely to have Laura there, she was so helpful in telling us good places to visit (one of her recommendations the Jungle Club is not to be missed!)
The spa is amazing, we had a wonderful massage there.
We hired a scooter for 3 days as it was so handy to be able to zip around ourselves to the beaches during the day and then out for dinner at night. The shuttle runs to Chaweng a few times a day but no later night collections and a taxi was 400 baht one way so it was just as cheap to pay 450 for the scooter and have it all day.
The only thing I wasn't mad about this hotel was the location, but I knew where it was before I booked so I cant complain. Its out of the way to beaches and to nightlife, and while in a way it was nice and peaceful I think id like to be able to walk right onto the beach or to a restaurant for dinner if I was to visit again. I LOVED Fishermans Village, but the shuttle doesn't run there which I think is a shame as its much nicer than Chaweng for couples especially.
However as a hotel its fabulous and as long as you are happy to be out of the centre of things I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunl0ver86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Code_and_Lanna, Guest Relations Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Many thanks for your review and wonderful you chose to spend some of your honeymoon at Lanna.

Lanna is ideally placed for our guests to get the very most from their time on the island, and wherever you go and whatever you do, you always have one of our gorgeous suites to come back to - and yes, Fisherman's Village is sublime...

Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your treatments at our 'Secret Garden Spa,' the prefect place to relax and have our therapists revitalise and rejuvenate you...!

Depending on the level of occupancy we switch to offering breakfast 'a la carte,' but that still means all the options are available to you - whatever you'd like, just ask and it'll be freshly prepared for you...

We very much look forward to welcoming back sometime soon, and wish you every joy in married life together...!

Thank you for choosing Lanna.

With very best wishes,

The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We changed our trip last minute due to Bangkok troubles and arrived for 4 nights at the Lanna. Just WOW! Wonderful friendly staff, beautiful rooms and pool and food to die for! Complimentary 1 hour Thai massage was amazing and quite frankly I couldn't rate this place higher!

Definitely recommend and would love to come back!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank hotfuss73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Code_and_Lanna, Guest Relations Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Many thanks fro your review and wonderful to hear that you enjoyed Lanna so much.

At Lanna our primary focus is customer satisfaction and we do all we can to make sure that our guests have the very best time possible while they are with us...

We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon...!

Thank you for choosing Lanna.

With very best wishes,

The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Half way through a 4 night stay with friends. Had planned on being in Bangkok, but due to the coup headed straight to Koh Samui.

Wasn't sure what to expect but certainly not disappointed.

Staff lovely, rooms sleek and pool large.

Would definitely come back!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank jackie1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Code_and_Lanna, Guest Relations Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Many thanks for your review and positive recommendation to all future guests.

Lanna is ideally placed for our guests to get the very best from their tropical island getaway, with all of the island's best activities and entertainments within easy reach of the hotel - and wherever you go and whatever you do, you always have one of our gorgeous suites to come back to...!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon...

Thank you for choosing Lanna.

With very best wishes,

The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Cannot get staff that are any more helpful, friendly or kind. Design, location, cold beer, and that pool WOW would highly recommend and if your my friends or family - insist that you stay here. Cannot recommend highly enough

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razicrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Code_and_Lanna, Guest Relations Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Many thanks for your review and wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time at Lanna so much...!

At Lanna everything has been put in place to ensure that our guests have very best time possible while they are with us, and if there's anything else you'd like all you need to do is ask...

We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon...!

Thank you fro choosing Lanna.

With very best wishes,

The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews