We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanna Samui
Nearby Hotels
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$101
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$104
$63
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$157
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$168
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sareeraya Villas & Suites(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$263
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Briza Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$82
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$201
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveler rating
993
173
30
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
173
30
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio suitevanilla restaurantbangrak beachnearest beachfisherman's villageshuttle busbeautiful hotelsteam roomshuttle servicethe secret gardenrooms are modernbaht per persontuk tukthe general managerthe hotel offersbreakfast was amazingbeautiful pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
797 - 802 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Leigh gold coast Australia July 2013 2nd stay at lanna stayed at a number of resorts on Koh Samui by far the best great pool dinning secret garden massage free shuttle bus to cheweng beach 4times a day they also have a 6 seated tu tu free for local shopping or to local beach the G M of the resort makes a special effort to talk to all guests good on ya mate makes u feel very welcome must do frid nite walking st markets fish mans village book at reception looking forward to my next stays all the staff are so friendly all good

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sundurfbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CodeandLanna, Guest Relations Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Many thanks for your review!

The fact that you are a returning guest is music to our ears!

Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and so it's great to hear that you enjoyed your time at Lanna so much - from the pool to the restaurant to the spa everything has been put in place to give our guests the very best time while they are with us - providing the perfect location to get the very most from Samui...

We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Thank you for choosing Lanna.

With very best wishes,


The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for two nights. We booked the Penthouse (we had just finished a group tour, and were looking forward to a few nights of luxury in a Penthouse). When we arrived, we were told the penthouse was unavailable and a family was staying in there. We were then offered a studio and eventually a 1 bedroom. We were extremely disappointed with the lack of communication especially because we had specifically chosen to stay at Lanna Samui because of the penthouse.
The room was clean and furnished with IKEA items. The staff were friendly, although the service at breakfast was slow - I could see my juice sitting behind the counter for 10 minutes.
In my opinion, there was nothing special about this hotel and I would probably stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank solotraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CodeandLanna, Guest Relations Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Many thanks for your review.

We are really really sorry that you were unable to be given the penthouse suite you requested - this shows a mistake on our part that we would like to give our sincerest apologies for...

Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and I would like to thank you for highlighting this issue so we can make every effort in future we do everything we can to make sure that such a situation doesn't happen again...

So so sorry...

With many thanks and very best wishes,


The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed at LANNA a few weeks ago and had not previously wrote a revue but after reading some of the very good reviews with interest I am quite surprised they are not excellent !
For the price point we paid which was approx $100 for a studio this place is amazing !
Beautifully designed interior and exterior
Fantastic food which is not expensive at all for a Hotel
Amazing rooms for a 4 star which include I pod music systems and 200 channel LED TV
The staff are super friendly and helpful
Highest level Gym equipment
World class SPA therapists
The location of Ban Rak is central to most other attractions and it lays 200m up a quiet street from the beach and main road but they have a free shuttle bus if you would like to venture out further or motorcycles and cars for hire.
Certainly this is not the worlds greatest Hotel but when all things are considered and at this price I have not seen better anywhere - well done Lanna - Superb !!! candice badham

.

...








14:04

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CodeandLanna, Guest Relations Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Many thanks for such a wonderful review!

Great to hear that you enjoyed your time at Lanna so much!

Yes, Lanna offers the very best accommodation and facilities at the very best price - to get anything even approaching the quality of Lanna elsewhere guests would have to pay more than twice the price...

At Lanna everything is in place to make sure that our guests get the very best from their tropical island getaway and if there's anything else you would like all you need to do is ask...

We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Thank you for choosing Lanna.

With very best wishes,


The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I thought I'd tasted everything Thailand had to offer but Lanna renewed my love affair with Samui , the staff and service are excellent discreet but present at the same time, we wanted to have a break without the children (thanks grandparents)and recharged our batteries

The suites at Lanna are much much better than we got anywhere else in Thailand, we took a '1 Bedroom Suite' and it has everything you might want and more, the kitchen area that really useful as practice makes perfect and my wife in particular wanted to bring something back from our trip she persuaded me to take one of the course on cooking authentic Thai food I went along to please her and in fact in was great ,really enjoyable a complete change of scene from my usual hectic daily routine, I would have been happy to just take advantage of the room service and excellent food ( as good as any Thai I've eaten from Bangkok to London via New york )and the superb spa service - but I'm really happy I did the cookery course an eye opener thank you my darling wife , oh and Lanna too!!!

The spa is truely great - you just choose what you want from the spa menu and then phone from your suite to book your appointment, and the spa area also has a sauna and a steam room free of charge to guests . Using the sauna and steam room after spa treatments comes highly recommended, and then a dip in the pool (with the hydrotherapy beds...)



Hats off to all at Lanna we will definitely be coming back .

and in particular many thanks to Alex and Edward for everything...

See you again next time!

Room Tip: don't miss out on this superb experience
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gareth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CodeandLanna, Guest Relations Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Many thanks for such a great review!

Wonderful that you enjoyed using the kitchen facilities in the suite as well as 'room service' and the spa and everything else - bringing back the skills to be able prepare your favourite Thai dishes at home must be one of the very best souvenirs possible...!

Fantastic that you enjoyed Lanna so much - I see that you've already spent time at our sister hotel 'Code' and loved that too; maybe next time stay at both...!

Both Code and Lanna have been composed to provide our guests with the very best locations from which to get the very most from their tropical island getaways...

We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon...

Thank you for choosing Lanna

With very best wishes,


The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights from 1 July 2013. We were initially surprised to find it was not in close proximity to the beach but that didn't become an issue. The accomodation is top class, the facilities are 5 star and the staff cannot do enough to please. Noi the waitress is such a pleasant and friendly lady although one or two of the male staff at breakfast seem dissinterested. Free shuttle bus to Fishermans Village and Chaweng ensured we were not lacking anything while at Lanna Samui.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunrayT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CodeandLanna, Guest Relations Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Many thanks for your review...

Brilliant to hear that you enjoyed Lanna so much..!

At Lanna everything is in place to make sure that our guests get the very most from their tropical island getaway...

We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon...

Thank you for choosing Lanna.

With very best wishes,


The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews