We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem - Fantastic quality hotel with exceptional service!”
Review of Lanna Samui

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lanna Samui
Ranked #4 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Lanna for 3 nights and had an amazing time. The hotel was newly built, very modern and clean. The pool area was fantastic and relaxing.

The service here was great and all the staff were really helpful and cheerful! Alex the front office manager couldn't do enough to help us out with everything we needed!!

The breakfast and food in general was really tasty and good value too.

The hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the lovely beach which we had to ourselves when we went down there! The hotel also provides a free shuttle service to Bangrak or Chawend beach anytime you need it. It's also close to the fishermans village which I would highly recommend - especially the walking street market there on a Friday night! There is a great choice of beach side restaurants there.

I would definately recommend Lanna to anyone visiting Koh Samui and we will be staying again if we ever return to Thailand!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelleruk3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CodeandLanna, General Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thanks again for choosing Lanna, and for the great review left on Trip Ad.
It was a pleasure to have you around and we are dlighted to hear you had a fantastic time with us.

See you soo and thanks again! :)

Seb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

806 - 812 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Lanna for 5 nights in April/May 2013 and we absolutely loved it! The hotel looks exactly as it does in the photographs, the rooms have everything you could need with a comfortable bed, tv with lots of channels, iPod dock and the little kitchen complete with fridge/freezer, toaster and mini hob is brilliant! The pool is lovely, perfect temperature and the sunken beds are great for keeping cool when sunbathing. We ate in the Vanilla restaurant a few times and the food (and cocktails) is lovely and always beautifully presented. We also sampled the Secret Garden Spa on site and our hour long massage was heaven! What really makes Lanna special is the staff, they are wonderful and will do everything to make your visit perfect! Manager offered to upgrade us when we first arrived and after our first night in a studio (which was impressive enough on its own) we were upgraded (free of charge) to a suite where we had that bit more space.The hotel is within walking distance of Bank Rak and only 15/20 mins drive to Chaweng. We have to say special thanks to Alex who was an absolute star, advising us as to the best way to get to Koh Phangan when we went to the full moon party and taking us into Chaweng and also taking us to and from the airport, Lanna has both a lovely little tuk-tuk and a leather seated air conditioned bus for these purposes. We will definitely be coming back to Lanna and can't thank them enough for an amazing stay :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurajb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CodeandLanna, General Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thanks a lot for the review!!
It was great having you at Lanna and it's great to hear you had a great time. Full moon party can get quite intense and it alwasy good to chill in a place like ours afterwards :)

Please let know your plan for next year as we will be very happy to assist with your future bookings...

See you soon :)
Seb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I arrived at Lanna 2 days before my booking as I was travelling to Koh Phangan first. However, I was carrying a large suitcase and did not want to carry this suitcase with me to Koh Phangan. Fortunately, I was able to meet the owner, who picked me and my friends up in his car as we were searching for the hotel. After he dropped us off, we explained our situation to him and he graciously allowed us to not only leave our luggage with the front desk during our visit to Phangan, but also invited us to use his gym, swimming pool, and showering facilities at the spa despite only having our booking 2 days after. He then was kind enough to upgrade our room from a studio suite to a 1 bedroom suite for free.

My experience at Lanna was excellent. The hotel is ultra modern and is truly an oasis. It is relatively new and thus many locals do not know where it is located. My friends and I had trouble getting directions to the hotel. However, after speaking with the owner, he mentioned that if you contact Lanna ahead of time with your flight details, they will send a shuttle to pick you up from the airport.

Overall, this hotel is a great place to stay, with all the amenities of a 5 star hotel but for an affordable cost. The owner is amazing and will help out in any way possible. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CodeandLanna, General Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for the great view and for choosing Lanna during your last holiday in Samui.
Happy to hear you met with our Owner who's spendig lot of time on site helping us improving the place.
Glad you enjoyed our Spa as well :)

Thank you once again and see you soon!
Seb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Wow, what can I say about this beautiful hotel, such wonderful staff and surroundings, there is nothing I can fault. So welcoming all facilities second to none, food is excellent, and the fantastic spa area is so relaxing, beauty treatments on tap, with excellent experienced therapists, an absolute dream come true would recommend this hotel to any one coming to Thailand. Can't wait to go back, I would really like to commend all persons involved in the running of this hotel

Room Tip: Whatever you choose will be excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CodeandLanna, General Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing Lanna.
We are very happy to see you had a great time with us. I will thank our theraists on your behalf and keep up with the good work.

Thanks again and see you next year!

Seb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Lanna is a lovely boutique hotel, great location in ban Rak just a couple of mins from the famous fishermans village also chaweng just a short taxi ride away...very friendly and helpful staff...the food is great !! Great facilities lovely spa and great treatments !! Rooms are lovely and so clean ! I can not wait to go back !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CodeandLanna, Guest Relations Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Many thanks for your wonderful review!

As you say, Lanna is ideally placed within easy reach of both the airport and all of the islands best activities and entertainments to make it the perfect place to get the very best from your tropical island getaway - and whatever you choose to do, you have one of our award winning interior designed suites to come back to...!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!

Thank you for choosing Lanna.

With very best wishes,


The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I recommend this hotel to everyone,from single people to family,s with children, it caters for all, the rooms are amazing,the staff are very nice, never meet such lovely people, make you feel like you someone special, they can't do enough for you. The food is great,in fact We hardly left the hotel to go any we're else,First time I have ever stayed here an I will stay here every time i come on holiday to koh Samui

Room Tip: All rooms beautiful,all brand new items of furnishings. An the cleanliness is amazing which is hard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CodeandLanna, Guest Relations Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Many thanks for such a wonderful review!

Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your time at Lanna so much!

From the award winning interior designed suites to the hydrotherapy beds in the pool, everything has been put in place at Lanna to make sure that our guests enjoy the very best of everything while they are with us - and if there is anything else you'd like, all you need to do is ask...

We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!

Thank you for choosing Lanna.

With very best wishes,


The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Simply amazing! Loved the pool, the food, the rooms, the service!
When being directly on the beach or having a view of nature is NOT on the top of your list this is quite possibly the best place to stay on Samui :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CodeandLanna, Guest Relations Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Many thanks for your review and such a positive recommendation!

Lanna is ideally located within easy reach of both the airport and all of the very best activities and entertainments available on the island - and whatever you choose to do you can relax safe in the knowledge that you have a wonderfully luxurious multi-award winning suite to come back to...!

Lanna has been composed to provide the ideal location to get the very best from your tropical island getaway - and as customer satisfaction is our number one priority, if there is anything that you find you'd like while you are with us all you need to do is ask...

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the resort sometime soon!

Thank you for choosing Lanna.

With very best wishes,


The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
2.5 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
807 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
2 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 185 in Bophut
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#2 of 185 in Bophut
527 reviews
3.2 mi away
SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa
7.9 mi away
Code
Code
#1 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanna Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanna Samui

Address: 11/85 Moo 4, Soi Kalara, Bophut, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $88 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanna Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award winning luxury resort of 75 interior designed suites has been composed to create the ideal location for the discerning guest looking to get the very most from their tropical island getaway. With spa, bar, restaurant, sauna, steam room, gym and magnificent huge swimming pool equipped with hydrotherapy beds - Lanna has it all... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Lanna Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanna Samui Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing