We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad front office staff” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aspira Koh Samui

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aspira Koh Samui
Ranked #167 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
1 review
“Bad front office staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5days this New Years and had. Terrible experience was staying with 5 friends and we all regretted big time ... The front office women were so rude and loud , at night there is no assistants available , the kitchen shuts at 11 at night. Plus stray dogs are wandering in the Lobby at the pool side . The staff at front office is horrible .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muhammud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCitinUrbana, Manager at Aspira Koh Samui, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Customer

Thank you for choosing Citin Urbana Samui for your recent stay in Bophut.

Once again would like apologize to your inconvenience time of your travel trip with us
Myself already strong breifing our service team make sure didn't happening to our customer again. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Citin Urbana Samui the next time you're in Bophut.


Best Regards,
Noree Trikaew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    20
    9
    9
    11
See reviews for
19
14
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Me and my group of girlfriends loved our stay here- staff were so helpful and friendly, everything is clean and comfy, the pool is divine and the rooms are spacious. It is a little far from Chaweng but they offer shuttles one way three times daily or a taxi will cost around 100 baht per person. Would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Livnunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCitinUrbana, Manager at Aspira Koh Samui, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for choosing Citin Urbana Samui for your recent stay in Bophut.

We’d be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Citin Urbana Samui the next time you're in Bophut.



Best Regards,
Noree Trikaew
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

The staff is not friendly or helpful at all. Despite being a fairly new hotel, we arrived towels were dirty, bedding had a blood stain. Even though the room was 'cleaned' the bedding was not changed, new towels supplied - stained! This is our second night and have two more nights to go which has put a damper on our stay in Samui.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCitinUrbana, Manager at Aspira Koh Samui, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for choosing Citin Urbana Samui for your recent stay in Bophut.

Once again please accept our citin team apologize all happening with your experince !

We’d be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Citin Urbana Samui the next time you're in Bophut.

Any help or support can contact myselft directly hm@citinurbanasamui.com



Best Regards,
Noree Trikaew
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bophut hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We booked a delux room with Citin Urbana for 5 days and it was a wonderful experience. The hotel is newly built and the design was quite modern for Samui. I love the clean and contemporary feel to it. It has a unique sophysication that added to the ambience.

We spwnt most of our nights at the night life scene in Chaweng though. We rested up during the day by the huge pool trying to recover our hang over from the previous night. Only to start all over again. I recommend the hotel to those who like clean and modern hotel and for couples who are looking for a great time.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tana_mung_korn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCitinUrbana, Manager at Aspira Koh Samui, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for choosing Citin Urbana Samui for your recent stay in Bophut.

We’d be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Citin Urbana Samui the next time you're in Bophut.



Best Regards,
Noree Trikaew
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Citin Urbana Samui is a brand new accommodation located in Chaweng, Koh Samui Thailand. Citin Urbana offers affordable Samui accommodation in a convenient location, with easy access to the popular Chaweng and Bohput beach, shopping areas, restaurants and major tourist attractions.

It features 71 comfortable and elegantly designed rooms. Room types range from Superior Room, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom suites. The accommodation includes modern amenities such as LCD TV’s, wireless internet, en suite bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchenette, making it an ideal place for short and long stay guests. Additional facilities include a gym, restaurant and a swimming pool.

Located just a few minutes away from the beach, Citin Urbana Samui provides affordable yet quality accommodation, excellent facilities, and traditional Thai hospitality with great location, making it an ideal place to stay during your next visit to Koh Samui, Thailand.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weerawat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCitinUrbana, Manager at Aspira Koh Samui, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for choosing Citin Urbana Samui for your recent stay in Bophut.

We’d be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Citin Urbana Samui the next time you're in Bophut.



Best Regards,
Noree Trikaew
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to all. On arrival we was greeted by the friendly staff with welcome drinks and check in was easy and quick. I was impressed with the rooms, they are very spacious, each having two tvs and a little kitchen area. The rooms are new and modern but have a homely feel. We were able to rent some cooking utensils for a small fee which was good. I was very pleased with how clean the hotel was, not just the rooms but the pool area etc too. The staff all went out of their way to make us feel welcome and were there whenever we needed help with something. It's a fantastic hotel and I would definitely stay again. :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ShaniOsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCitinUrbana, Manager at Aspira Koh Samui, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Customer

Greeting From Citin Urbana Samui!

Frist would like to thank you for you should our property “ Citin Urbana Samui”
for your holiday in Samui, Thailand and Thank you for your review



For any questions, please feel free to contact us through

Best Regards,
Noree Trikaew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I got the room at a good price for one night with free transfer to airport and free shuttle service to town upon request. However staff was totally incompetent and wanted to charge me 400 baht for the airport transfer. She didn't allow me the free shuttle to town as well giving excuse that the shuttle was not available as it was picking someone from the airport and said you require 4 hours booking in advance. However this was not stated in my booking confirmation. Anyway overall room was really good as it was new. Cons: Far from Chaweng town. About 10 mins drive. Can't walk. Pros: Near airport. Less than 15 mins drive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n0uri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCitinUrbana, General Manager at Aspira Koh Samui, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Sir

From Citin Urbana Samui !

Once please accept our management team apologize for your inconvenience time since you stay with us and thank you for should to stay with Citin Hotels

Is our miscommunication between front office and reservation center at Bangkok office already briefing my team make sure is not happening again

Once again after checking with my team they are offer transfer you to airport for complimentary


In the futher any support from us can do it for you please feel free to contact me

Ms. Noree Trikaew
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
1.0 mi away
Baan Kao Hua Jook Villas & Apartments
1.1 mi away
NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui
NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui
#136 of 187 in Bophut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.3 mi away
Maryoo Hotel
Maryoo Hotel
#95 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Avenue Samui
The Avenue Samui
#85 of 104 in Chaweng
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.6 mi away
Samui Heritage Resort
Samui Heritage Resort
#82 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
6.5 mi away
Samui Reef View Resort
Samui Reef View Resort
#30 of 62 in Maret
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspira Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspira Koh Samui

Property: Aspira Koh Samui
Address: 199 Moo 6, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Double One Samui)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspira Koh Samui 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Double One Samui Samui is a brand new accommodation located in Chaweng, Koh Samui Thailand. Double One Samui offers affordable Samui accommodation in a convenient location, with easy access to the popular Chaweng and Bohput beach, shopping areas, restaurants and major tourist attractions. It features 71 comfortable and elegantly designed rooms. Room types range from Superior Room, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom suites. The accommodation includes modern amenities such as LCD TV's, wireless internet, en suite bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchenette, making it an ideal place for short and long stay guests. Additional facilities include a restaurant, a swimming pool, meeting room and a car park. Located just a few minutes away from the beach, Double One Samui provides affordable yet quality accommodation, excellent facilities, and traditional Thai hospitality with great location, making it an ideal place to stay during your next visit to Koh Samui, Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Aspira Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspira Koh Samui Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing