We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel, amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aspira Samui Hotels and Resorts
Ranked #171 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, amazing staff”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to all. On arrival we was greeted by the friendly staff with welcome drinks and check in was easy and quick. I was impressed with the rooms, they are very spacious, each having two tvs and a little kitchen area. The rooms are new and modern but have a homely feel. We were able to rent some cooking utensils for a small fee which was good. I was very pleased with how clean the hotel was, not just the rooms but the pool area etc too. The staff all went out of their way to make us feel welcome and were there whenever we needed help with something. It's a fantastic hotel and I would definitely stay again. :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ShaniOsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCitinUrbana, Manager at Aspira Samui Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Customer

Greeting From Citin Urbana Samui!

Frist would like to thank you for you should our property “ Citin Urbana Samui”
for your holiday in Samui, Thailand and Thank you for your review



For any questions, please feel free to contact us through

Best Regards,
Noree Trikaew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    9
    9
    12
See reviews for
20
15
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I got the room at a good price for one night with free transfer to airport and free shuttle service to town upon request. However staff was totally incompetent and wanted to charge me 400 baht for the airport transfer. She didn't allow me the free shuttle to town as well giving excuse that the shuttle was not available as it was picking someone from the airport and said you require 4 hours booking in advance. However this was not stated in my booking confirmation. Anyway overall room was really good as it was new. Cons: Far from Chaweng town. About 10 mins drive. Can't walk. Pros: Near airport. Less than 15 mins drive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n0uri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCitinUrbana, General Manager at Aspira Samui Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Sir

From Citin Urbana Samui !

Once please accept our management team apologize for your inconvenience time since you stay with us and thank you for should to stay with Citin Hotels

Is our miscommunication between front office and reservation center at Bangkok office already briefing my team make sure is not happening again

Once again after checking with my team they are offer transfer you to airport for complimentary


In the futher any support from us can do it for you please feel free to contact me

Ms. Noree Trikaew
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We book a family Suite with a king size bed and a one set of bunk beds for 4 night at the beginning of June 2013. When we check-in, we got a family suite with additional 2 single beds which was great for us, as we were a party of 5 (2 adults and 3 kids) and the balcony open up to our “private” swimming pool. The kids had a great time during the first 2 days of our stay especially with our own private swimming pool in front of the balcony and we had the whole hotel to ourselves until the rooms next door and opposite us checked in. The walls between room are not sound proof at all and we can clearly heard the screaming small kids and adults talking loudly next door and opposite, plus with additional guest, the swimming pool turned dirty very fast due to the lack of daily cleaning of the pool and out of the 4 block, 2 blocks are still under renovation. I would say this boutique hotel is still under soft launch and gives it at least 2 months to complete all the renovation, as there lots of construction material around still in the 2 blocks and parking area, and proper maintenance is put into place at this hotel. The Staff is great plus the breakfast as well

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CY_Chung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCitinUrbana, Manager at Aspira Samui Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you to choose Citin Urbana Samui
Once again would like to apologize to your inconvenience stay with us
In the futhure anything we can do it for you we will appreciate on that's

Best Regards,
Noree Trikaew

Hotel Manager
hm@citinurbanasamui.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
1.0 mi away
Baan Kao Hua Jook Villas & Apartments
1.6 mi away
Samui Mermaid Resort
Samui Mermaid Resort
#117 of 187 in Bophut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.1 mi away
NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui
NovaSamui Resort Koh Samui
#137 of 187 in Bophut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Chaulty Towers
Chaulty Towers
#13 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.6 mi away
Samui Heritage Resort
Samui Heritage Resort
#85 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
9.3 mi away
Ban Kao Tropical Boutique Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspira Samui Hotels and Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspira Samui Hotels and Resorts

Property: Aspira Samui Hotels and Resorts
Address: 199 Moo 6, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Double One Samui)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspira Samui Hotels and Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspira Samui Hotels and Resorts is a brand new accommodation located in Chaweng, Koh Samui Thailand. Aspira Samui Hotels and Resorts offers affordable Samui accommodation in a convenient location, with easy access to the popular Chaweng and Bohput beach, shopping areas, restaurants and major tourist attractions. It features 71 comfortable and elegantly designed rooms. Room types range from Superior Room, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom suites. The accommodation includes modern amenities such as LCD TV's, wireless internet, en suite bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchenette, making it an ideal place for short and long stay guests. Additional facilities include a restaurant, a swimming pool, meeting room and a car park. Located just a few minutes away from the beach, Aspira Samui Hotels and Resorts provides affordable yet quality accommodation, excellent facilities, and traditional Thai hospitality with great location, making it an ideal place to stay during your next visit to Koh Samui, Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspira Samui Hotels and Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspira Samui Hotels And Resorts Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing