We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding !”
Review of Nirvana

Nirvana
Ranked #23 of 440 Restaurants in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Set in the heart of Bophut's ' Fisherman's village ', this small and intimate venue offer a varity of both Thai and European cuisine. Enjoy a romantic evening on our suspended deck only meters from the waters edge, or watch the world pass by on our street side seating. Our small and unique menu is designed to cater for all tastes with a perfect balance of Thai and European flavours.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding !”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

For the third time this visit we have eaten in Nirvana which we rate as the best restaurant in Bophut.The standard and quality of the food is always wonderful. A very relaxed and beautifully located restaurant in fishermans village. The owner Torben is attentive and all the staff is cheerful and freindly.
We cannot wait to return again in August

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RobandTanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    131
    37
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Thought we would consult TA before we went out for our last meal in Bo phut . Very pleased we did as due to reviews decided to go to Nirvana and it was excellent and very reasonably priced. Superb king prawns in Palm sugar garlic and herbs and really tasty kao soi a Thai chicken dish and two very nice starters . Peoples on other tables having what looked like lovely steaks and the own,re what's very helpful and chatty . Would def recommend and if we weren't leaving for Lamai tomorrow would return again this holiday !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent little Restaurant”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

An amazing dinner in a very beautiful location! We started with tom yam koong and shrimp cakes, both very good...but the best had to come....the massaman curry and the penang that we ate were incredible....delicius....a triumph of flavours! I would live on Samui just to go to Nirvana and eat these dishes! They have good house wine and some wine is available by the bottle,the staff was very friendly too. A must to do on this beautiful Island! Thanks for a great evening.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bophut, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply fantastic!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is the best food i ever had in thailand! And this is my fifth time in thailand! Dining on the beach in an fantastic atmosphere! And not pricy either! Came here several times during a 2 week holiday. Both thai food and western is top quality and taste! the owners are Danish/ south african and very relaxed and calm. They make you feel very welcome! Not like the thais that shout you in to a restaurant! Try the steake nirvana! Very tender and grate taste! Love iselin and frode from norway

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank frodek84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best meal we had in thailand”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We found this place on a scooter ride through fishermans village and decided to go for dinner...the food was amazing! My partners sizzeling lamb was one of the best he's ever had and I had The spare ribs, delicious!!. The staff were very friendly and attentive and the meals were reasonably priced. Would highly recommend making the trip to this lovely restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nirvana also viewed

 

Been to Nirvana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing