We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

The Seaside steakhouse
Ranked #46 of 440 Restaurants in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

After 2 weeks of thai food (and I love thai food) wanted something "western". The steak and hamburgers are superb - and you get fries/jacket potato with corn on the cob and a really nice salad included. The French guys running it are very friendly - service could not be faulted.

Helpful?
Thank ikhan093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    137
    26
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing meat set!!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Went there during our stay in Bophut and we noticed during the day that they offer a BBQ set for about a thousand baths for 2 so we decided to come here on the evening (we were craving for a steak!!) and we were absolutely not disappointed, the beef was really tender and tasty and the duck breast as well Lamb were succulent. The 3 sauces were really good as well specially the Roquefort sauce. To conclude, the manager and well 2 of the chef are French which def add up to the quality of the place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trulyasia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Stay away, so bad it's disgusting”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

With a 1001 great options we manage to pick the one bad restaurant in koh Samui.

- bad location on the beach as can't sit on the beach
- food (steak, I know.. Who eats steak in koh Samui?) it's not meat, just fat
- asked for medium tenderloin and what we got was a to the bone fried piece of McDonald's quality meat
- had to pay a fortune for it.

So stay away! Go to any other place along that strip and you'll find the food is wonderful.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michiel_PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Place to go if you need western food!!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

As the other reviews say if you fancy a burger or so.

We opted for a chicken bacon n cheese burger and a double cheese burger! They arrived with crinkle cut chips and great coleslaw! We really could not fault the food and went away very full..... Even though they forgot to bring our onion rings but to be honest we has that much food we were happy they forgot, though this could very easily have annoyed people!

All in all very good And definitely recommend the burgers!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrewblac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance
Level Contributor
110 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We chose to eat here on our last night in Thailand. To be honest, we had overdone the Thai food and the option of a bit of "western" food drew us! We were allowed to view the menu outside without pressure, which we appreciated. After a reasonable time we were approached by a French (I think) gentleman who asked if he could assist. We were told all the tables overlooking the beach were taken, but we were offered a table overlooking the entrance. There were fans blowing above each table making the area pleasantly cool. The service by the Thai waiter was excellent. In the end we could not resist and opted for the Thai food which was fantastic. The price was reasonable as the Thai food is far cheaper than western food and we left happy wishing we had visited before our last night. The establishment was well suited to families and larger groups and couples alike.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mandkPenzance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Seaside steakhouse also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to The Seaside steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing