We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome food”

The Seaside steakhouse
Ranked #39 of 444 Restaurants in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue, Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“awesome food”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The food portions were very good value for money. If wed known earlier we would have eaten here most nights. We had two starters, a tuna salad as a side, along with the pork ribs main and a a double cheese burger main. We both had two dinks and the whole meal came to less than £42 (2000 thai baht aprox)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DOCDRAPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    142
    26
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, atmosphere, location. A must on Koh Samui.”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Gorgeous food, my boyfriend and I had three courses and 2 rounds of drinks and it came to around £20 each. Amazing steak. Really is a must visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliaholly1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Okay but expensive for what you get”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We went to the Seaside Steakhouse one night when we wanted a break from Thai food and a good bottle of wine. The setting is very nice with a table overlooking the beach and Bhoput bay, whilst the interior decor is smart and modern. Despite not going for Thai we ordered a chicken satay starter which was delicious. However, the mains that we ordered (ribeye steak and tuna steak) were average and over cooked. My ribeye was very thin by western standards and whilst I ordered it medium rare it came out cooked through. My girlfriend's tuna steak was also cooked right through and so was dry. We would have sent the food back but were being picked up by our hotel and so didn't have time for it to be recooked. We ordered the Shiraz Malbec red wine and this was good (bearing in mind that wine in Thailand is very expensive for what you get). Unfortunately, the restaurant doesn't take credit card, which meant that I had to go and withdraw cash from the local cash machine which cost me 150 BHT plus a fee from my bank. This meant that an expensive meal by Thai standards was even more costly. Overall I would say that the Thai food here might be very good, but the western dishes that we sampled were not.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice meals and atmosphere”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had several meals there - always really nice. Great view over the beach and islands in the distance.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice lunch overlooking the beach”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Beautiful restaurant overlooking the beach. Food was very nice. Service was good. Moderately priced.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DMAK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Seaside steakhouse also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Bophut, Ko Samui
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to The Seaside steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing