We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Why not””

55 Crepe Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #140 of 440 Restaurants in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: New concept in Samui! Come and join us to enjoy our delicious French Crepes, Salads, Fine Thai Food, Ice Cream... Unmissable cocktails & premium beverages in the most original bar of Fisherman.Be there for an experience full of Sweet & Happiness!
Pinjarra, Australia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
““Why not””
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had 3 days in Bophut and had afternoon tea here every day. When we returned from Koh Tao, we stayed up at Mae Nam for 3 days, but every day we would catch a songthaew down for afternoon tea. Their crepes were so thin and tasty and I personally could not go past the salted caramel ice-cream and sauce on top of the crepe. Made a decent cup of coffee and the staff were excellent and friendly. “Would you like some more sauce on top of your ice cream sir?” Before I could answer the waitress answered for me. “Why not” and pours another generous dollop of sauce out on top of the ice cream

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob-Carol-Pinjarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    33
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boddington, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Market night crepes”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We popped in for a quick crepe and sat amazed by the selection in the menu…..Crepes were beautiful, service lovely and well priced.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kdardha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent for sweets and savourys too”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

I visited the crepe bar as I only wanted a light lunch. I was surprised by the large selection of sweet and savoury crepes on offer.

I chose a green curry crepe which was a delicious fusion of thai and french. Afterwards I gave in and had three scoops of delicious ice cream. I enjoyed it so much that I returned two days later for an after dinner treat.

The 55 crepe bar is an excellent eatery with a wide selection of both crepes and ice cream. There is also a large choice of non crepe choices. Definitely something for everyone.

Helpful?
Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food was very salty”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The menu was quite interesting so my family and I decided to pop in for dinner. Although the ingredients were fresh and dishes we ordered were tasty, unfortunately there was just too much salt in every dish. We ended up getting ice cream to go just to wash the salty taste off our tongues.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clarence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yummy crepes”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great variety of food. crapes where so delicious. staff so friendly Noi was a delight. i am going back to try the the sweet crapes.. just could not fit them in the first time we went.. would highly recommend if your after a change from Thia food.. good cocktails - and value for money.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angplantzos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 55 Crepe Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to 55 Crepe Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing