We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great steaks and great location”

Ochos Steakhouse at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort
Price range: $10 - $67
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Recently renovated (formally known as Ochos) Blue Fire is a Premium Steakhouse, using only top Quality ingredients,simply prepared. What matters in our cuisine are the main ingredients.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great steaks and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of dining at Ochos over the weekend. It's not always easy to find well cooked good quality meat in Samui so we were pleasantly surprised to see that Ochos lived up to it's reputation.

From beginning to end the staff were extremely warm, friendly and most importantly attentive. There was always someone there to top up our glass without ever being intrusive and staff were always pre-empting our every need.

We shared the pan seared scallops to start with which were succulent, juicy and perfectly cooked. We then moved on to the main fare where I enjoyed the rib eye and my wife ordered the beef tenderloin. The size of both meals was very impressive with the meat served medium rare just as we had requested.

I would definitely recommend Ochos to anyone who enjoys a great steak. They also have a fantastic wine and cocktail list so perfect to have a pre dinner sunset drink on the beach.

Thanks Ochos and we look forward to visiting you again soon!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMChristopheGestin, Manager at Ochos Steakhouse at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Travis B,

thank you very much for your positive feedback, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our scallops and meat selection.
We are always trying to get new quality products in to please our guests.

I will share your comments with our team.

Warm regards,

Christoph Lindner, Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    6
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Premium Steak with Best Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Good Location. Premium Quality of Meat. Big Portion. Good Service . Sad that never try Hot Lava( Dessert)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PichitPieak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMChristopheGestin, Manager at Ochos Steakhouse at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Pichit Pieak,

Thank you very much for rating us so high, we are glad to read that you enjoyed our services.
We are trying hard to please the palates of our guests.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to serve our lava cake aswell.

Kind regards,

Christoph Lindner, Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a taste of ltaly in Thailand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Loved everything - hated nothing.
The choice of toppings is huge, and the place is island famous. A must in a great setting

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 35sideburns86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMChristopheGestin, Manager at Ochos Steakhouse at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear 35sideburns86,

thank you very much for your review. I guess your review was dedicated to our EDGE beachfront restaurant. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your pizza made by our well trained pizzaiolos.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at one of our outlets here at akaryn.

Culinary regards,

Christoph Lindner, Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome steaks!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I usually don't write reviews but this place got my attention! Went there for dinner with my fiancée, we are both steak lovers and we were not disappointed! Juicy and cooked to perfection meat, nicely presented! Definitely recommends!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Raphael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMChristopheGestin, Manager at Ochos Steakhouse at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear frederik s,

thank you very much for your review rating us excellent.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your meat.

We strive to get the best products on the market.

Culinary regards,

Christoph Lindner, Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great food, huge portions and wonderful ambiance. We order The Picanas for 3 was huge but cooked just right for all of us and served in a big black stone. Service was excellent and very knowledgeable about menu and ingredients. Oscar the sommelier and Manager,give us a fantastic red wine .We had a great experience. The outside area is beautifull. We had a wonderful evening. Lots of great restaurants in Samui but this is a great experience and probably the best steakhouse. The restaurant was full in dicember so i suggest to book your table in advance.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank frederik s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM A, Manager at Ochos Steakhouse at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Frederik,

On behalf of the Ochos Team here in AKARYN Resort & Spa, we want to thank you for taking your precious time to share your dining experience with other people all around the globe.
Fantastic to hear that you and your friends had one of the large Picana steak, which we serve on a hot Lava Stone. AKARYN is one of only 3 resort on Koh Samui which proudly offers a professional service of a Sommelier, whom always finds the best wine pairing, matching to your dish to make your dinner more than just a meal but a wonderful and special experience.
We hope to see you and your friends back here again very soon!

Sincerely,
The AKARYN Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ochos Steakhouse at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort also viewed

 
Chaweng, Bophut
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing