We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Ochos Steakhouse at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort
Price range: $10 - $67
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Recently renovated (formally known as Ochos) Blue Fire is a Premium Steakhouse, using only top Quality ingredients,simply prepared. What matters in our cuisine are the main ingredients.
Amphoe Koh Sa-mui, Surat Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Ochos steakhouse is located at the Akaryn Hotel. First we thought it would be just another "hotel restaurant" but we got pleasently surprised. It has the feel like a standalone one. The Menu is small but this reflects the quality of the products used, haven't eaten the same quality of meat anywhere else on Samui. A real gem for Meatlovers! Service could still improve a bit, but very good for thailands standards.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LepperC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM A, Manager at Ochos Steakhouse at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for coming down to OCHOS, we are delighted yo learn that you found it "amazing".

The meat quality we deliver in OCHOS is indeed very high and probably no where else available on the island and Chris, the Chef, is a master when it comes to cooking it to perfection.

Thank you again for dining with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

OCHOS Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    6
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best steakhouse in samui”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This has been by far the best meal I have had in a very long time. We arrived at the restaurant and the Italian sommelier welcomed us and offered us to seat on the terrace next to a lovely lotus pond. At this point we already knew were going to have a great night. We ordered the prime rib, an amazing 1,2 kg steak served on hot lava rock platter....whoever thought of that must be a genius!

Well done Ochos and see you soon

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank montebelloridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM A, Manager at Ochos Steakhouse at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

WOW great to know you found the "Best Steakhouse" in Samui, thank you!!

We are delighted to know that you liked the concept of serving the meat on a rock lava platter, this is indeed very unique and we are probably the only one on the island.

Thank you once again and hope to see you soon.

OCHOS Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best steak ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

You have to try this restaurant at the Akaryn Resort. Absolutely one of the best meals we have ever had and we eat out a lot. The steaks are so tender and moist and the portions of steak are surprisingly very generous. Sauces were delicious as were the side dishes. Cannot fault this place. You must go there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM A, Manager at Ochos Steakhouse at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you we are super happy to know you enjoyed our restaurant, Steaks at OCHOS are indeed a whole different game.

Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

OCHOS Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Most tender beef ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had a great dinner at ochos, from the atmosphere, the setting,the music, the service and the food of course, everything was great. You can even watch the Chef Christophe and his team cooking, I had a sirloin steak, just cooked like I asked, it was so buttery, so tasty, prepared with some herbs, the side dish was very good too and perfectly portionned, I couldn't have asked for more, besides the wine was lovely too! Thank you Chef

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CicineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMChristopheGestin, Manager at Ochos Steakhouse at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment on Tripadvisor. Yes, we have a great atmosphere inside our amazing resort. Our professional chef cooks meat according to each guest's taste and our team is always ready to make good recommendation. Again, many thanks for your visit and we would appreciate if you visit us next time.

Thank you

Your Ochos team at AKARYN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Meat Lovers in Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Ochos is located at a beautiful Boutique Pool Villa Resort Akaryn. After a friendly welcome and order of a nice wine, we got the amuse bouche what was an excellent tasteful Gazpacho with a huge tiger prawn served in a beautiful bowl with dry ice (smoke effect).
We came with friends and were 4 persons and ordered the Picanha which is a special cut of beef and around 1.5kg to share. It arrived on a hot lava stone with a breeze of rosemary herbs. It was really delicious, perfect cooked, super tender and full of flavor. Everything was perfect, the meat but also the side dishes, sauces, very special mustards and flavored salts. The service was always professional and very friendly.
I can’t wait for my next visit and can recommend it to everybody…

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MGTHAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMChristopheGestin, Manager at Ochos Steakhouse at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for dining at our Ochos steakhouse. Indeed, we have the best quality of beef with appetizing side dishes. Our staffs are always ready to provide good service at a very reasonable price. We will be waiting for your next visit to provide better service.

Thank you again and we hope to see you in near future.

Your Ochos team at AKARYN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ochos Steakhouse at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort also viewed

 
Chaweng, Bophut
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing