We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY FOOD, GREAT STAFF AND RELAXING SETTING”
Review of The Yogarden

The Yogarden
Ranked #1 of 44 Spas & Wellness in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“YUMMY FOOD, GREAT STAFF AND RELAXING SETTING”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The food, although a bit pricey for Samui, was delicious, freshly made to order and served with a smile.

A great place to do a yoga class, eat and relax with a book or friends.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    22
    4
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Friendly, tranquil retreat, perfect for yoga novices and experts alike”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Just wanted to reiterate everything that all previous reviews have stated. Give this place a try - even if you've never done anything like it before. It's just fab! I went along as a novice and was amazed at how well all the different instructors matched everyone's different levels and needs. There's both yoga and pilates to try.Each instructor had a dynamic of their own which made every class interesting and fun. Elodie, Serge, Melinda, Craig and Marta - thank you so much for getting me hooked! My friend and I both have withdrawal symptoms now we're back in Cheshire.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NRG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great group drop-in rates”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

As part of a hen's party we decided to relax and recover with a Yoga session at the Yogarden. We arranged everything via email with Bonnie and got a great group rate for the nine in the group including pickup and drop off from Chaweng. The instructor - Yelody - was great and kept things easy and relaxed. Best of all, the health lunch afterwards was great value with good size meals for reasonable prices. We had pre-ordered our food and was disappointed that it took over an hour for all our lunches to come out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrissa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A nice environment”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I just went to one class here but the teacher (Cara) was very good and it is a lovely environment, a pleasant change from my gym at home.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheshunt_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy the healthy food”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We enjoyed a very healthy lunch trying out all daily specials and several fresh shakes. The people running Yogarden do it with passion. The setting is very relaxed with bean bags scattered around.
Next time we come back for a yoga session.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Colemink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Yogarden also viewed

Bophut, Ko Samui
Bophut, Ko Samui
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to The Yogarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing