We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff”
Review of Buddha Lounge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Buddha Lounge
Ranked #37 of 151 Bophut B&B and Inns
Fukuoka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Arrived at this hostel only to realise we had booked another hostel. Wish we could have stayed here instead.
We were given free breakfast and the owners drove us to the hostel which we had booked.
Large dorms all with communal areas.

Would recomment this hostel to anyone looking to have a comfortable stay and take full advantage of all the social areas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    20
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
8
19
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Quite far out from the place you want to be in Koh Samui but a lovely hostel. The lady that runs it couldn't be more friendly, and the dorms are huge with comfy beds. There is a kitchen in each set of dorms which has all you need to make food. Makes a nice change to having to go out. Hostel is close to a beach which isn't as popular as the main one on Koh Samui but is nice all the same.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are clean and modern, however doesn't have any character but guessing that's because it's brand new. The staff are helpful and friendly. It wasn't very busy during our stay so seemed very quiet. The hostel is far away from chaweng beach and any night life.....general life. It's hard to find and drivers don't generally know it. Even though it's cheaper than most hostels on the island, the money you spend on transport adds up so didn't save us any money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkEmily2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

New dorm style accommodation, large common room with fridge, TV, couches, kitchen offering free breakfast. Dorms are of a high standard and the staff very knowledgeable of the surrounding area offering motorbike hire, trips, transfers and good advice. Fantastic base for the full moon party only a short boat ride to haad rin beach.

Set back off the main road so not the best location if u want to be on the main strip but i think that ads to the charm of the place. Try Robs bar on the way to the beach you have to pass, call in for a few cold drinks, game of pool and some friendly banter.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2012

One of the nicest dormitories I have stayed in & the common area is great. The only thing is the location - I wouldn't recommend it for a single traveller as its so far from everything. The taxi driver also found it hard to find due to lack of sign posting.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondie14_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Huge room with plenty of space for bags, lots of plugs, clean and comfy beds, no noise so excellent nights sleep. Really helpful staff who helped with onward travel plans and restaurant suggestion. Recommend if you're looking for a comfortable nights sleep and a re-boast after big nights out on other islands.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

A very friendly and cheap place to stay, the choice of either a private or dorm room; both clean and tidy. Plus the lounge/kitchen provide a good social environment and provide facilities to cook for those on a tight budget.

Also the main strip isn't far away and generally everyone groups together for cheap taxis or you can rent your own moped from the hostel (200bhat for 24hrs). The quiet Bang Rak beach is alsoba perfect place to relax without being hassled by sellers or the crowds of chaweng.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuanMck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.1 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#3 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
0.5 mi away
Samui Backpacker Hotel
Samui Backpacker Hotel
#26 of 215 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prana Resort Nandana
Prana Resort Nandana
#12 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Nest Samui
The Nest Samui
#3 of 215 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Luna Hostel
Casa Luna Hostel
#7 of 430 in Ko Samui
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dream Field Resort
Dream Field Resort
#5 of 215 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha Lounge

Property: Buddha Lounge
Address: 77/20, Moo 4, Boonma Road | Soi Sumkorkawe, Bang Rak, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Buddha Lounge 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Buddha Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buddha Lounge Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing