We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Infestation, Darkness and Cold Showers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boutique The Green Bay View Samui Hotel
Ranked #156 of 215 Specialty Lodging in Bophut
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Infestation, Darkness and Cold Showers”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

When we first arrived here the hotel wasn't located in the Bo Phut area that was expected, which was a bit of disappointment as we were actually in Bangrak. The host at reception wasn't especially welcoming and didn't seem too bothered about assisting us. Upon first impressions the room was what we had expected, good size, looked clean and modern. Unfortunately on closer inspection there were signs of infestation. We found ants crawling in the bed and what appeared to be spiders eggs in several areas across the room. We spoke to the staff and requested to change the room but none of the ones they showed us appeared to be the same size/quality as the first room (which was a deluxe room). Upon mentioning this to the man at reception he became bad tempered and showed us to another room which we decided to settle for to avoid any further frustration.
We found the room to be dark with not enough light, the bed rock hard and the shower didn't have hot water capabilities whatever the time of day. So sadly our hotel experience over Xmas was dampened by infestation and cold showers. Somehow we doubt very much that we would ever stay again at The Green Bay View.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beadsbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
4
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for one night, before taking the ferry to koh tao.

Pros- great location if you are taking the seatran ferry. It's just a 2 minute walk to the pier. Low cost accommodation.

Cons - the bed was crawling with little ants. The room had only been half made up from the last guest leaving - there was rubbish and a used towel in the room. My partner and I had to then share the 1 remaining clean towel after showering. The bed was very hard.

Overall we were happy to be leaving but it was ok to stay there for one night only. The convenience of being able to walk to the pier to take the early morning ferry was good.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Venus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bophut hotels

uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stay 2 night before taking the ferry to Koh Tao.the hotel is clean. The rooms were large and comfortable. Best shower in Samui. Bed was comfortable, in room coffee and tae for guest . Balcony was nice. Staff is polite and helpful. 200 meters away from all activities.We eventually found it very easy by the ferry terminal,we would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kombij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great place to lay your head! Only there a few nights. Kung, the lady on reception was a great host. Across the road from markets too for a good cultural experience. Breakfast was served promptly every morning and enjoyed sitting on the balcony at night people watching to ready ourselves for the next day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Athali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We just stayed over night, the room was OK, nothing more.
The pros:
1. very close to the seatran ferry pier. less then 100 meters.
2. very close to the Airport
3. walking distance from the big Buddha
4. there is a really nice and not expensive SPA in the same complex as the hotel

The cons:
1. Rock hard bed
2. Dark rooms (no lighting)
3. nothing to do or see after 7PM

Overall we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buriram, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Well situated for airport and ferry. The air conditioning os loud but I can sleep through anything. We had a power cut and the receptionist brought us a canle, first time that happened to me. I didn't like town at all, I don't visit bars.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I chose this hotel for 2 nights before our flight back to Bangkok due to the good reviews on here. Unfortunately I don't agree with them.

When the pictures of this hotel shows sea views, don't be fooled. It's on a noisy junction where traffic never seems to cease. The balcony over looks the road and the walls are so thin that I can hear what people in the next room are saying. We're on the first floor of a small shopping centre and if you get hungry, there's a chilli hot dog place on the same floor as us.

The plus points are that the air con is also really noisy so with air con on full blast and the door shut, you can just about cut out the road noise.

Another plus is that the room is actually very clean. However, the shower and toilet are all in one room and when you shower the toilet roll gets wet and the floor floods. Kind of a wet room without the drainage.

What a disastrous end to our trip to Thailand :(

Room Tip: Great if you like traffic chaos
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank bahhumbugessexgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
10.6 mi away
Samui Mermaid Resort
Samui Mermaid Resort
#117 of 187 in Bophut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
10.3 mi away
Samui Pier Resort
Samui Pier Resort
#64 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
12.2 mi away
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
#1 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,275 reviews
8.6 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
12.4 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique The Green Bay View Samui Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique The Green Bay View Samui Hotel

Property: Boutique The Green Bay View Samui Hotel
Address: 86 /11 Moo 5, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 215 Specialty Lodging in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique The Green Bay View Samui Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique The Green Bay View Samui Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique The Green Bay View Samui Hotel Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing