We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$78
Agoda.com$70
FindHotel$70
eDreams$70
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
180
8
2
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
180
8
2
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private chef choeng mon beach every morning bedroom villa honeymoon cottage breakfast cooked memorable stay villa manager real paradise private pool beautiful resort privacy koh taxis bangkok
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 197 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2014

I've been to many hotels in my life and this one is in the top 5.
The place is beautiful, clean and extremely pleasant - Yet, that can be said of many hotels in Thailand. What made me write a review is the amazing treatment the owner and the staff gave us. I have never felt so taken care of in my entire travels.
Unlike other Thai's service, the staff was very nice and did everything they could that we would understand each other: making us amazing (!!!) breakfast and making sure we would feel like home.
I constantly had to leave tips, being overwhelmly surprised by the service I got at this hotel.
Something needs to be said about the location. This is not a "prime" location. We rented bikes (at very low rates) and were riding them whenever we went to the beach (10 min ride) or the center of the island (7-12 min ride). This in particular, was one of the things that made this trip amazing. I got to see every corner of the island with the bike, enjoying Thailand almost as a local. Also, the owner offered to drive us around between 9 to 5, if we were too afraid to use the bikes. As I already mentioned - amazing. Don't skip this place.

Room tip: Just talk to Tony, he will make sure you are satisfied.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 159MichaelS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco Gomez, Owner at Paradise Island Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review.
We were all honoured to welcome you home at our luxurious Resort.
We are all delighted to reading your comments and would like to extend our gratitude for choosing our Resort as it was a true privilege serving you.
Wishing you all the very best and looking forward to Welcome you home soon again.
Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2014

I went on a trip to Thailand with my family (2 adults and 5 children), but just after arrival in Bangkok I found that I had lost my credit card. The vacation was now in jeopardy, as my vacation was ordered via booking.com and therefore needed a credit card on check in

But as I had received an email from the resort CEO prior to our arrival, I immediately called him to check what we could do about this situation.

The CEO stated that I should not worry and he and his staff would make sure that my family and me would still be able to enjoy a FANTASTIC vacation - no worries he said! Within 10 minutes he send me an email with a clear game-plan that would make our stay possible, including a free airport pick-up, and the promise to provide my family with cash if needed. Also the staff arranged for a rental car, without any requirement of credit card...

I have to say - what started as a very stressful situation was quickly cleared and we could continue to enjoy our holiday. Sometimes when you book via booking.com / hotels.com etc. you have the feeling that you are not "as important", but in this case it was totally different.

The stay at the resort was in a fantastic villa and with a fantastic resort staff. Every morning they prepared breakfast according to our wishes (please see my pictures), they arranged trips and always had extra time for our kids. The villa is situated 10 mins drive from Chaweng, the place to be in Samui, which is an optimal distance for a family vacation.

During my stay I received several emails from the CEO, continuously offering his support to any challenge we could have as a family - without a credit card.

Overall a fantastic stay, in a fantastic environment and served by a fantastic staff - WE ARE CERTAINLY COMING BACK - THANKS from all of us for your AMAZING support!

Room tip: All villas at this resort is worthwhile!!!
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mikkel_ironman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco Gomez, Owner at Paradise Island Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review.
We were all honoured to welcome you home at our luxurious Resort.
We are all delighted to reading your comments and would like to extend our gratitude for choosing our Resort as it was a true privilege serving you.
Wishing you all the very best and looking forward to Welcome you home soon again.
Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2014

Traveled with 3 adults and one toddler.
We were upgraded from 2 bedroom villa to 3 bedroom.
As soon as i entered to door - WOW!! This place is amazing, wonderful greeting, tour of accommodation, beautifully decorated.
Staff were friendly and cooked breakfast was wonderful.
More affordable than expensive 5 start hotels and far better service.
Golf buggey transfers to local beach were always available.
Villa mobile phone - what a great idea. Easy to contact our Villa Manager Ong who was more the accommodating.
This resort on it's own is amazing, but when combined with the assistance from Ong, it couldn't be more perfect.She is a wealth of knowledge, friendly and good humor. Assisted us with car bookings from hotel and directions to various places.
Highly recommended, and I hope to return one day.

Room tip: I'm sure all rooms are great. Pool is deep in 3 bed room villa - adults could touch the bottom at one end. 4 bedroom villa has steps into pool as shown in pictures.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Trinity D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco Gomez, Owner at Paradise Island Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review.
We were all honoured to welcome you home at our luxurious Resort.
We are all delighted to reading your comments and would like to extend our gratitude for choosing our Resort as it was a true privilege serving you.
Wishing you all the very best and looking forward to Welcome you home soon again.
Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Thanks the CEO and manageress for their arrangement before and during my family's stay in the villa. The arrangements for airport pickup and discussion on routes for private driver service via emails before the trips, friendly and helpful attitude of all the staff, private and serene enviornment, quality service... All these gave my family a memorable stay in samui. The geographical location is excellent as well that it only takes 10 mins to the airport and chaweng, and only 5 min to the cheong mon beach. Both the soft- and hard-ware of the villa are just unresistable. Will definitely come again in the future!

Date of stay: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 322annabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco Gomez, Owner at Paradise Island Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review.
We were all honoured to welcome you home at our luxurious Resort.
We are all delighted to reading your comments and would like to extend our gratitude for choosing our Resort as it was a true privilege serving you.
Wishing you all the very best and looking forward to Welcome you home soon again.
Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2014

My family and I stayed at Royal Villa and had the finest experience we could have wished for. Villa is beautiful and decor is elegant best facilities available. Our private housekeepers were fantastic and our Villa Manageress was outstanding ans cater for our every needs, private chef and tours. Service is of 1st class. Beach was a delight for the entire family and services and amenities just perfect.
All in all, thanking the entire team for such a remarkable stay on Paradise.
Highly recommended.
Dobson family UK

Date of stay: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tulipsdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco Gomez, Owner at Paradise Island Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review.
We were all honoured to welcome you home at our luxurious Resort.
We are all delighted to reading your comments and would like to extend our gratitude for choosing our Resort as it was a true privilege serving you.
Wishing you all the very best and looking forward to Welcome you home soon again.
Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews