We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, but...”
Review of P10 Samui

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
P10 Samui
Ranked #48 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Bophut
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Beautiful 2 story suites with bedroom/bath up and living room/bath down. One or two can easily sleep in the lower. Staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast is excellent. Hotel design is unusual/odd: the pool is long and about 3 meters wide, gets no sun, and has rooms facing each other across the pool. Very striking, but not very practical. Location is on the wrong side of the street, on a beach that is just ok. IF i could separate the two halves of the hotel, and face it onto the beach on the southwest coast, it would be heaven.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PapaDil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 77 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night here as we arrived late at night and thought a hotel near the airport would be ideal. This hotel was only 6 minutes by car from the hotel and on opposite side if road to the beach.

All units look identical, loft units with the bedroom upstairs. Each unit had 2 large bathroom and a pool terrace that leads you directly into the swimming pool. Kids like it but pool is slightly deep around 1.2m.

Breakfast was fantastic. U have a choice if American, English, Thai & some others. Served looking like bento style and food tasted great!

If you are looking for a beach resort, this is not but would highly recommend it for its cheap & good deal!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank tomato76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Awesome Duplex room with it's own private deck on the pool.
Very big room full comfort, I stayed one night but I wished it was more.
The only thing is that is you have neighborhood (on the front) it's better to know them because it's like you live with them.
The TIP: come with some friends and take face-to-face rooms, it should be fun.

Room Tip: come with some friends and take face-to-face rooms, it should be fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holeshotboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The unique setup of this hotel makes it worth a visit. The staff were helpful, the breakfast (which you have over the road in the sister hotel), the cleaning was exceptional and the location is central to where you need to be in Bophut. There were no other people in the hotel at the time we visited and the sister hotel is cheaper for those who have a budget, but our room was very good value. There is a shop next door. The only negatives was the construction next door (which is quiet) and the fact it is set back from the sea. In summary, worth a visit!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RyanEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The P10 was beautiful, we loved it. It has everything to make your stay comfortable. There is a bathroom downstairs with lounge room and balcony entrance to the pool and upstairs is your large bedroom with another bathroom. The staff are also amazing. We were going to another island for 2 nights and they let us leave our larger suitcases at the hotel and just take over our carry on cases which was so convenient. The location is great too as its not too busy but still easy to get to the hustle and bustle if you want. There is a great scooter rental place next door which I highly recommend so then you can travel around the island at your leisure. We loved it so much we booked there again before we flew home. Can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feefee1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel is really nice. Very spacious two story rooms with large windows and direct access to a communal swimming pool from the living room. The service is also great.
I just don't rate this as a 5* because it's not beachfront...and when you go to an island you expect either a beachfront or a great view....and this hotel doesn't have any of them. It's very close to the beach but you have to cross Island's main road to reach it.

Room Tip: Rear rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tichaguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We came here the might of the full moon party. They went above and beyond assisting me during a difficult time when my goods got stolen and I had to go to a police station they arrange for drop off and pick up.

The rooms were more than we expected!! This is close to the ferry and airport, unfortunately we didn't get to eat at the beautiful water front restaurant.

The rooms were romantic and the bathrooms were great, hot water took a while I didn't think they had any at first so I had a cold shower :)

Room Tip: there's steep stairs to the rooms only a couple but steep and there isn't protection on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riss_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
2.7 mi away
Samui Verticolor
Samui Verticolor
#68 of 104 in Chaweng
552 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Privilege Hotel Ezra Beach Club
2.6 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#44 of 185 in Bophut
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui
1.8 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#57 of 104 in Chaweng
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saboey Resort and Villas
Saboey Resort and Villas
#42 of 185 in Bophut
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P10 Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P10 Samui

Address: 30/21 Moo 4, Bangrak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Bophut
Price Range: $49 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — P10 Samui 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
P10 Samui ignites a fresh new vibe to the beautiful white sands of Bangrak Beach. Socially integrated, P10 Samui promotes guests to interact with local neighbors as well as businesses, while enjoying special deals and discounts. surrounded by a wide array of restaurants, bars and fun nightlife. P10 Samui is the result of an excellent combination of modern/thai decor with quality facilities and a premium central location. The 18 custom-made duplex guestrooms all rest along the central pool, providing an unique interaction that will guarantee a memorable stay. The first floor contains a spacious living room, bathroom and a pool veranda while the second floor offers guests a magical bedroom with ensuite bathroom. Each room is tastefully decorated with a soft natural color palette and offers all the amenities of a modern resort. Guests may also use P10 Samui application to interact with information on tours , travels, reception and every service directly from your smartphone or tablet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your P10 Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
P10 Samui Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing