We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhere in the middle”
Review of P10 Samui

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
P10 Samui
Ranked #44 of 215 Specialty Lodging in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
111 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Somewhere in the middle”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We found this hotel on the net, and had never heard about it before. Its adress is on Bo Phut, but the fact is that the hotel is on Big Budda Beach. And thats somewhere in the middle. In the back yard you have the runway of Samui Airport. But the sound not a big problem, and was not bothering us.

Its not much around the hotel to talk about. The beach is quit, but not that nice. And around its a few, not good, bars.

BUT! This hotel is cool! The swimmingpool is just outside the room. It has two floors. Livingroom downstairs and bedroom above. Its has two bathrooms. Three showers. I love it. Why is the hotel not on Chaweng?

The service is very good, provided by "Nicolas Cage" from Spain.

Cant compare this hotel to others on Samui, I loved staying inside the room, but outside you are, again, somewhere in the middle.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppa80Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    26
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
7
37
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Massive rooms and so nice to be able to pretty much jump from your room into the pool.
The bento box breakfasts are great and served ALL DAY so you can sleep in or swim without worrying about missing it.
2 showers & 2 toilets.. his and hers :-)
4 bottles of water a day
Staff is friendly and very helpful
Only downside is those treacherous stairs.. especially with wet feet or with luggage.
Also Bophut is quieter than some of the other areas. There are are plenty of places around but you'll probably want to go check out Fishermans Village/Chaweng/etc and taxis get pretty pricey. Renting a scooter is a good idea for getting around during the day.

Room Tip: All the rooms are identical. Room 1 (and the one opposite) is closest to the exit which is convenien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZzellaDonatella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Love this place! Stayed for just 1 night but wish it could have been longer. Saw it being built a while ago and always had an interest in it, was browsing through Booking.com and came across this place, thought I just had to stay and see what it was like. Great place near the beach and close access to the ferry that goes to the next island Koh Phangan. Everything is very clean and well looked after, comfortable sofa, 2 bathrooms (1 upstairs and 1 downstairs) plenty of towels, direct access to the pool, outdoor shower, complimentary tea and coffee (filter coffee!) pepsi and plenty of water, amazingly comfortable bed I wish I didn't have to leave! TV in bedroom and living room, very open and light but also have full length curtains which keep the morning light out. Breakfast is across the road but right on the sea and included! Best Full English i've had in 6 months! Overall a brilliant experience and really cannot wait to go back. The only small downside was that there were only about 2 English channels on the TV, but to be honest this isn't really an issue when you're in Paradise! Looking forward to staying again next time!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Londontraveller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We arrived here after staying in hostels and guesthouses for the previous 2 weeks, hoping for a bit more luxury and that is what we got. The rooms were special to look at and they had everything you need - bath robes, slippers, coffee, new bath and beach towels every day, 4 bottles of water every day. The staff were very helpful and the location was perfect for us - a very quiet and beautiful beach just opposite the hotel and the busier Fisherman's Village a short taxi ride away. There were a few good places to eat and drink close by but a lot more choice if you went further afield. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTenDesignHotel, General Manager at P10 Samui, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Edward,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review P10 Samui.
It certainly means a lot to us that our guest share their experience and reflect the hard work that the whole P10 team is doing to give a soul to an amazing piece of architecture. I would also like to highlight your description of the area. A very quiet and beautiful beach just in front of the Hotel, away from the hustle and street vendors of Chaweng.

Thanks again on behalf of P10 Samui team. We look forward to your next visit.

Sebastian Godino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

It's situated in the heart of koh samui in between the fishermams village and chaweng. Nice little restaurant about ten minutes walk called frenchys opposite prana resort. Gorgeous food. Rooms are great very big and clean. I love the fact it had two shower rooms and had an upstairs and downstairs. Lovely pool. Only downfall is it does not get any sun. Breakfast is good. I think they should offer a few types of different eggs as a lot of it is fried. The customer service from the Thai boy and new Zealand boy was outstanding by far the best customer service I have seen in thsiland. Always smiling and bubbly and welcoming. The owner who is Israeli is lovely as well as Sebastian and the new girl on reception. The service behind the food counter from one girl who did a lot of the cooking quite poor really needs to smile and not chew chewing gum behind the counter as it is a bit of a put off for customers when you are cooking their food. Apart from that a lovely hotel and I would return and highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTenDesignHotel, General Manager at P10 Samui, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Lucy J

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure for all of us to host you and your family in two different times.
I have also shared your words with Yanni, The restaurant Manager. He found your comments of great help to keep improving Marina Club's standard.

Thanks again for your feedback and looking forward to your next stay in P10 Samui.

Sebastian Godino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This new duplex accomodation is nice and modern for Thailand. Great to have a twin level and pool outside the small balcony doors. Service was very good and small extras like bath robes, slippers and coffee machine make a difference. Great discount on food from restaurants and GM Sebastian was very helpful with his assistant Nee. The owners are very polite and welcoming too. location is very close to the beach with boat trips arranged if needed.
Our only negative feed back was an occasional bad smell from the bathroom and no English TV channels. This must be teething problems as its new. The property has a security at night. If we was to return to Samui I would rebook this hotel as it ticked all the boxes for us.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OpsOps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTenDesignHotel, General Manager at P10 Samui, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear OpsOps;

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay in P10 Samui.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your pool access room and made the most out of the small details. Also, we are now adding new restaurants to our P10 Application, so you can soon enjoy an even wider selection of dining venues offering P10 guest up to a 20% discount.
As per our conversation at the time of your stay, the occasional smell from the toilet was due to both, an area sewage issue, and the fact that the building was brand new. Both Issues have now been taken care of. Regarding the TV channels, we are currently in the process of adding more English channels to our selection of Thai, German, Russian, French, Italian and Spanish TV channels.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next visit.
Sincerely

Sebastian Godino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

A really interesting place, new small hotel.

+s
- great manager, he really goes the extra mile to help and all staff followed his lead with big smiles.
- nice concept in internal pool and lots of glass
- 2 level living separate living room and large bedroom and en-suite up stairs.
- plenty of eating places and beach close. Especially the Marina cafe has great food and friendly with nice outlook.
- direct access to pool from apartment.

-'s
- Close living glass frontage to other guests may put some off, but was not an issue to us.

Room Tip: we took a room away from the street. Sitting on your balcony close to the pool seemed very cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alongcommute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTenDesignHotel, General Manager at P10 Samui, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Alongcommute,

I would like to thank you and your family for your kind words. I am indeed blessed to be surrounded by such an amazing group of individuals that made P10 be what it is. I did share your words with all P10 and Marina Club team and I can assure you that it was a well deserved boost.

Looking forward to host the 3 of you again in the near future.

Sebastian Godino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
2.7 mi away
Samui Verticolor
Samui Verticolor
#60 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
0.3 mi away
Samui Mermaid Resort
Samui Mermaid Resort
#117 of 187 in Bophut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#47 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
0.0 mi away
Samui Pier Resort
Samui Pier Resort
#65 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#67 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P10 Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P10 Samui

Property: P10 Samui
Address: 30/21 Moo 4, Bangrak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 215 Specialty Lodging in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — P10 Samui 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
P10 Samui ignites a fresh new vibe to the beautiful white sands of Bangrak Beach. Socially integrated, P10 Samui promotes guests to interact with local neighbors as well as businesses, while enjoying special deals and discounts. surrounded by a wide array of restaurants, bars and fun nightlife. P10 Samui is the result of an excellent combination of modern/thai decor with quality facilities and a premium central location. The 18 custom-made duplex guestrooms all rest along the central pool, providing an unique interaction that will guarantee a memorable stay. The first floor contains a spacious living room, bathroom and a pool veranda while the second floor offers guests a magical bedroom with ensuite bathroom. Each room is tastefully decorated with a soft natural color palette and offers all the amenities of a modern resort. Guests may also use P10 Samui application to interact with information on tours , travels, reception and every service directly from your smartphone or tablet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your P10 Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
P10 Samui Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing