We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Hotels.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Trip.com
$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Booking.com$31
Priceline$27
Travelocity$34
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
37
32
11
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
37
32
11
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews direct access to the pool koh tao bangrak pier within walking distance toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 91 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Love this place! Stayed for just 1 night but wish it could have been longer. Saw it being built a while ago and always had an interest in it, was browsing through Booking.com and came across this place, thought I just had to stay and see what it was like. Great place near the beach and close access to the ferry that goes to the next island Koh Phangan. Everything is very clean and well looked after, comfortable sofa, 2 bathrooms (1 upstairs and 1 downstairs) plenty of towels, direct access to the pool, outdoor shower, complimentary tea and coffee (filter coffee!) pepsi and plenty of water, amazingly comfortable bed I wish I didn't have to leave! TV in bedroom and living room, very open and light but also have full length curtains which keep the morning light out. Breakfast is across the road but right on the sea and included! Best Full English i've had in 6 months! Overall a brilliant experience and really cannot wait to go back. The only small downside was that there were only about 2 English channels on the TV, but to be honest this isn't really an issue when you're in Paradise! Looking forward to staying again next time!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Londontraveller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

It's situated in the heart of koh samui in between the fishermams village and chaweng. Nice little restaurant about ten minutes walk called frenchys opposite prana resort. Gorgeous food. Rooms are great very big and clean. I love the fact it had two shower rooms and had an upstairs and downstairs. Lovely pool. Only downfall is it does not get any sun. Breakfast is good. I think they should offer a few types of different eggs as a lot of it is fried. The customer service from the Thai boy and new Zealand boy was outstanding by far the best customer service I have seen in thsiland. Always smiling and bubbly and welcoming. The owner who is Israeli is lovely as well as Sebastian and the new girl on reception. The service behind the food counter from one girl who did a lot of the cooking quite poor really needs to smile and not chew chewing gum behind the counter as it is a bit of a put off for customers when you are cooking their food. Apart from that a lovely hotel and I would return and highly recommend

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTenDesignHotel, General Manager at P10 Samui, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Lucy J

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure for all of us to host you and your family in two different times.
I have also shared your words with Yanni, The restaurant Manager. He found your comments of great help to keep improving Marina Club's standard.

Thanks again for your feedback and looking forward to your next stay in P10 Samui.

Sebastian Godino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This new duplex accomodation is nice and modern for Thailand. Great to have a twin level and pool outside the small balcony doors. Service was very good and small extras like bath robes, slippers and coffee machine make a difference. Great discount on food from restaurants and GM Sebastian was very helpful with his assistant Nee. The owners are very polite and welcoming too. location is very close to the beach with boat trips arranged if needed.
Our only negative feed back was an occasional bad smell from the bathroom and no English TV channels. This must be teething problems as its new. The property has a security at night. If we was to return to Samui I would rebook this hotel as it ticked all the boxes for us.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OpsOps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTenDesignHotel, General Manager at P10 Samui, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear OpsOps;

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay in P10 Samui.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your pool access room and made the most out of the small details. Also, we are now adding new restaurants to our P10 Application, so you can soon enjoy an even wider selection of dining venues offering P10 guest up to a 20% discount.
As per our conversation at the time of your stay, the occasional smell from the toilet was due to both, an area sewage issue, and the fact that the building was brand new. Both Issues have now been taken care of. Regarding the TV channels, we are currently in the process of adding more English channels to our selection of Thai, German, Russian, French, Italian and Spanish TV channels.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next visit.
Sincerely

Sebastian Godino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

A really interesting place, new small hotel.

+s
- great manager, he really goes the extra mile to help and all staff followed his lead with big smiles.
- nice concept in internal pool and lots of glass
- 2 level living separate living room and large bedroom and en-suite up stairs.
- plenty of eating places and beach close. Especially the Marina cafe has great food and friendly with nice outlook.
- direct access to pool from apartment.

-'s
- Close living glass frontage to other guests may put some off, but was not an issue to us.

Room tip: we took a room away from the street. Sitting on your balcony close to the pool seemed very cool.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alongcommute
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTenDesignHotel, General Manager at P10 Samui, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Alongcommute,

I would like to thank you and your family for your kind words. I am indeed blessed to be surrounded by such an amazing group of individuals that made P10 be what it is. I did share your words with all P10 and Marina Club team and I can assure you that it was a well deserved boost.

Looking forward to host the 3 of you again in the near future.

Sebastian Godino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for a week with our 18 month old baby.

The service from the manager Sebastian and the housekeepers was outstanding. They were very thoughtful and genuinely helpful even giving us an umbrella in the rain, purchasing a new babycot for our baby to sleep in, nothing was too much trouble and they always went the extra mile.

This place is brand new and had only been open a few weeks we were curious to try it out after hopping around at a few 5 star hotels on the island. We hired a car, although you can easily catch taxis' outside. We realised it was cheaper to hire a car than to take the taxi's unless you get the local taxis which are open air which we did and was fine too.

What we liked about P10 was, its a big space compared to other places in the price bracket. An upstairs and a downstairs so our baby could sleep upstairs at 7pm whilst we stayed up downstairs for a few more hours at night. It was also pretty quiet where we were. We requested the furthest room away from the road to minimise any street noise.

The pool was lovely and cool due to the design so perfect place to take a dip to cool down in the midday sun. The pool is long enough for laps too.

Beautiful all day breakfasts across the road at the marina - unfortunately they don't open till 9am so if you have a day tour leaving before best to go somewhere else. After a few disappointing meals elsewhere we realised it was a great place to go for lunch and dinner too and well priced. We found some other great places to eat on TA as well and there's a little thai place a few doors along past cosmic which was also wonderful and well priced. There's also a mini mart next door for supplies and up the road a tesco lotus and food market.

The airport was about a 10-15 min drive and the hotel was also close to the big buddha.

Highly recommend for couples or young families/friends/business or solo travellers.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTenDesignHotel, General Manager at P10 Samui, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear its_the_milky_way,

Thanks for your nice comments about your stay with us.

Even though P10 was not designed to host toddlers, after our first experience with you we have now decided to cater for the needs of young families with kids. We are assembling a set of baby fences and gates to keep kids away from the stair and the pool and make sure parents enjoy their holidays with peace of mind.

Also, thanks for your description of the Bangrak/Bophut area. I am confident that most of the people not familiar with it will find it helpful. In addition to your opinions I would like to add that Bangrak is a quiet sea side Village in the north of the Island, nestled between Big Buddha, Fisherman's Village and the Airport. It has a different vibe to the ever busy Chaweng, or the Resort oriented Bophut Beach. Bangrak retains the village feel where everybody knows each other, yet still offers a wide array of restaurants, bars, markets and stores. It is this local knowledge that we are happy to share with our guests.

Thank you again for your valuable review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sebastian Godino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews