We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peace Resort
Nearby Hotels
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$153
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bo Phut Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
$192
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$183
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$111
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$298
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hansar Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$173
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tongsai Bay(Bophut)
$433
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$679
$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,730)
Filter reviews
1,730 results
Traveler rating
822
655
170
50
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
655
170
50
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfisherman's villagedeluxe bungalowsea breezepool areakoh samuispring rollsindividual bungalowsplenty of sunbedsstorage spaceegg stationbeach frontbophut beachbean bagsbeach bagthai massagestreet foodnight market
Filter
Updating list...
956 - 961 of 1,730 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Had 10 days here in July Bungalow was lovely, clean, spacious, shower need sorted (heat issue). pool and massages lovely, breakfast ideal something for everyone and what a location to eat it. Resort dinner is on a local scale expensive compared with the village, which has a great selection of eating places. We did stay in for the Thai night which was nice and the dancers great. Special mention to the wee lunch guy on the beach awesome, sweetcorn and prawns every day for a couple of pound. All in all loved it

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smithy0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have just come back from a 5 night stay at the Peace resort, Ko Samui after attending a wedding on the island. Resort was clean and comfortable, good pool and nice beach (sand is quite rough so take a pair of jelly shoes!). The location of this resort is great for families or couples with only a ten minute stroll down the beach to the fishermans village which is brimming with restaurants and shops, no night clubs though for those that are looking for a bigger night out. The only element of our stay which let this resort down was the slightly haphazard service at the hotel. Some members of staff were amazing, we got a full tour and explanation of the hotel and free classes (including napkin folding) on arrival however we were frustrated that taxis were a set rate and more expensive than elsewhere. When we brought this up with the staff there was no apology or refund that their cost was 400 baht more than another hotel. We had a similar incident with the bar staff who complained when we tried to order more drinks as the bar was apparently closed although 3 bar staff were still behind the bar and all the lights were on...this would have been fine but a little politeness goes a long way! All in all I would stay again if we paid the same rate however I would feel disappointed if paying high season prices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BangkokBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Set on the side of Boput Beach this resort is everything it says on the label. Very clean room/chalets set in a jungle environment a small walk from the resorts pool, restaurant and beach. WIfi is available for uploading your pics to friends and you can even get a made to measure suit during your stay (£200). Fantastic choice for couples looking to escape the rat race.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 15jm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife and I went there for our honeymoon, we opted for a luxury chalet and we got a really nice one. It was very spacious, excellent air-conditioning and good bath room. The entire resort is clean and well maintained, the staff are up early to clean away the leaves from the previous night.

We spent our time between, the resort, the bar, the onsite massage, the beach and fisherman's village nearby. The mini-bar in the room was really good value for money, the bar was of average value, almost the same as a bar in London, beer for beer.

The breakfast was included, it had a large variety of items, ranging from cold meats and breads, cereals, pan cakes, waffles, hot breakfast item (bacon, sausage), Thai breakfast, fresh fruit, the only item that was prepared fresh was the eggs, the rest was precooked and kept warm.

We ate at the restaurant several times for lunch and dinner and the food is generally good, very good selection and things are fresh and tasty.

BBQ Night - Avoid, avoid, avoid. Unless you like your BBQ more like a roast dinner buffet, because that is what it was, all the meat and fish was precooked and you could go and help your self what ever you wanted and how much you wanted. I can honestly say we were expecting something completely different, perhaps something along the lines of pick your piece of meat, take it to the open fire, have the chef BBQ it for you and then off you go. I also have to add that the prawns tasted as if they were cooked from frozen. For the price we paid we expected better.

Wifi isn't free but it is at decent speed and if you buy a 5hr voucher you can logon and off as much as you want until you have used up 5hrs of browsing time, this was great for my wife and I as we were able to read news and check emails before breakfast.

Besides that, good staff, good masseuse, good chef.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliusKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Good: the resort is directly on a quiet beach, have nice pool, and is inside well maintained tropical garden. The staff is smiling, very polite and try hard to make you feel welcome.
Not so good: the beach sand is quite rough on your foot. My 2.5yo daughter refused to walk on it. The tropical garden is a welcome place for mosquitoes, hotel provided mosquito repellent doesn't work, so take a lot of yours. The restaurant food is mediocre, but there is a lot of food options around. Breakfast is not good either - the only variety you'll get is what they make with potatoes (they cook different potato dish every day, but can't make it proper way). You only get one beach towel per person per day and you have to sign for that too. Not that you'll need more than one, but when you need more, what you going to do?
Bad: no free internet. There is a WiFi available, but you have to buy a special card to use it by hour. And this is in a place, where free WiFi is available even in small cafes! Avoid resort's BBQ night (starter/main dish with meat prepared to cook's liking/dessert from mediocre restaurant with performance of local guitar player - 1,000 baht , drinks are extra) - you can get better and cheaper food and entertainment in nearby Fisherman's village (10 mins walk by the beach)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drunkenfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews