We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peace Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,712)
Filter reviews
1,712 results
Traveler rating
806
654
169
50
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
806
654
169
50
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfisherman's villagedeluxe bungalowsea breezepool areakoh samuispring rollsindividual bungalowsplenty of sunbedsstorage spaceegg stationbeach frontbophut beachbean bagsbeach bagthai massagestreet foodnight market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,009 - 1,014 of 1,712 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Just back after 10 lovely days at the Peace Resort.
All the staff very very friendly, nothing to much trouble for them.
Bungalows were cleaned to a high standard, breakfast very good , right beside the beach so you could have the option of that or pool.
Stroll to Fishermans Warf near the resort and as many restaurants as you can choos from.
Nice atmosphere to the place no hassle to buy from the many stalls.
Would definately recommend as a great location.
Koh Samui has the most laid back and lovely airport, departure side I have ever been to.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donald m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

my husband and myself have just returned from the most fantastic holiday at the peace resort, we stayed for 2 weeks in a superior bungalow. the resort was brilliant, maid service to rooms was daily and the bungalow perfectly set within landscaped gardens but a stones walk from the lovely pool area and fab beach.
the staff were great and couldn't do enough for us, ( a special thank you to Song who helped make our valentine evening extra special ) every one was happy helpful polite and good fun.
we ate at the restaurant on more than one occasion and was very pleased with the food and service , excellent ,
you should not miss the signature cocktail the siam sunray its delicious.
you should also not miss out on the various spa treatments at the pool side spa, we booked in daily and this just added to the wonderful relaxing experience we had during our stay.
the resort is perfectly situated for nights out at the fishermans village which is a 10 min walk up the beach and there are some great bars and restuarants there.

we are looking forward to a return visit to koh samui and would most certainly return to stay at the peace resort.
Sandra and Rob
South Wales

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We’ve just got back from a 5 night stay at the Peace Resort in a Deluxe Bungalow. We booked directly with the hotel as they matched a laterooms quote and were able to arrange an airport transfer to the hotel for 400bht. The room we had was spacious and well air conditioned, with a fridge and flat screen TV. We had a lovely ‘outdoorsy’ bathroom that was very spacious – although the shower pressure and water temperature wasn’t the best (either scorching hot or stone cold). Beds were so roomy and comfortable and the mini-bar was stocked daily (more expensive but not outrageous).

Breakfast was included in our room rate and we found there was enough choice, especially with freshly cooked eggs any way you like it. Staff were super friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. We enjoyed massages by the pool every day and left thoroughly relaxed. Try the Thai place next door for food, amazing quality and so cheap!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolac34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very late in putting this review up but we travelled to the hotel in December, we left December 23rd 2012 after two weeks. Unfortunately, our stay was effected by the building works on site and so left a bit of a nasty taste in our mouths with regards the peacefulness of the hotel but that aside, (Kenwood who we travelled with refunded us £100.. woo hoo) we found our stay to be very nice indeed.

Firstly.... Fishermans village which is about a 10-15 mins stoll up the beach or along the road if you dont fancy the beach slog is full of places to eat and very reasonable prices, we had one of the best indian meals ever (proper indian, not thai curry) -KOHINOOR FANTASTIC SERVICE AND FOOD i have attached a pic, definately go there, its worth it if ya like ya curry. just as you walk into the village, coming from our hotel on the left is a beach bar, which has beach bags, hammocks and such like with good music playing - BEST COCKTAILS ON THE ISLAND.. and fantastic if ya like to watch ya football under the stars, on the beach with the bamboo screen...there are many resturants and bars to choose from and are all much of a muchness.

If you head along the road towards fishermans village from peace resort hotel, you will find a couple of little goldmines along the way for great food even though you would not think so from the outside but trust me, deffo worth a visits. the first one i would like to mention is ADDY SIAM by far the best thai food we found over the two weeks and the cheapest.... its on the right hand side as you walk up towards fishermans village turning left out of the hotel.....a bit further up on the right is Cafe 69, run by a fantastic man who described himself as a good girl LOL but by far the quirkiest little resturant we found and again, the food is fantastic.... .

we hired a car for three days, cheap as chips... we went around the island which is great and went to see the Big Budda which they offer on excursions, dont bother, go yourself its easy to find and easy parking... it has a wonderful shopping village there and the budda really is something to see. its it extremely hot and muggy there though so i would hate to be stuck there. We also drove ourselves to the largest waterfall which is definately not for the unfit and to be quite frank not worth the hell it was to get up there. so, unless you are as fit as a butchers dog, dont waste your money, it does make a change though and kills a few hours.

The hotel and rooms... we had a delux seabreeze villa - 205.... this was directly behind the swimming pool and massage area. It was lovely, perfectly adequate and we found there to be plenty of room for hanging clothes etc... i mean not major amounts but enough. you also have a big couch which doubled up as a clothes pile anyway. Bed was lovely and comfy and shower area/toilet etc, whilst quite dowdy, perfectly fine. The hotel itself had some lovely staff, infact, i would go as far to say, the best i have ever been served by, they cant do enough for you and make the stay wonderful. The prices in the hotel are london prices and when you can go outside and pay peanuts.. its a no brainer. We stocked up our mini bar with our own drinks from the supermarket and took all the hotel drinks out.... the hotel dont mind this and allow you to do it so thats what we did, saved a fortune during the day because in that heat, you do drink a lot and everything,including water is chargeable.

The beach is ok, the water is not clear and the sand is strange but its perfectly relaxing and right on the doorstep so whats to complain about. I would recommend you try and pineapples, mangos, chicken satay and spring rolls made to order by the little woman and a man sitting on the beach, its fantastic and the way he cuts his fruit is artwork, its cold and wonderful in every way... the spring rolls with a sweet chilli dip are to die for... also cheap as chips - ridiculously so. You do get bothered all day by the sellers, they can get on your nerves after a week but say no sternly enough or dont look at them, they leave you alone.

Anyway, hope you enjoy your stay if you go.... nothing to worry about here. !!!

Room Tip: we didnt have a beach bungalow but having a nose around, they look superb and if you can afford the upgrade... do it !!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dannyandmichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks in November/December 2012. Very comfortable. Built as separate huts/bungalows. Was moved after 3 days as had no hot water from sink in bathroom. Moved to a bungalow closer to the pool. Very comfortable. The food was delicious in the hotel, but plenty of restaurants nearby. Fisherman s village a 15 minute walk - just as quick along the main road as the beach, but easier than the beach. Staff very attentive in the hotel. We were fortunate enough to stay during the 'festival of light' celebrations. Overall a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lives4hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews