We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peace Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,712)
Filter reviews
1,712 results
Traveler rating
806
654
169
50
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
806
654
169
50
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfisherman's villagedeluxe bungalowsea breezepool areakoh samuispring rollsindividual bungalowsplenty of sunbedsstorage spaceegg stationbeach frontbophut beachbean bagsbeach bagthai massagestreet foodnight market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,033 - 1,038 of 1,712 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I am writing this review from my I pad as now the hotel gives free Internet! Or is trailing free Internet for the next few days. This a lovely resort far from the hustle of Chewang, horses for courses aa the saying goes but if your looking for a relaxing peaceful delightful holiday look no further than Peace Resort. It's comfortable bungalows set amongst tropical garens with little paths that lead you to the blue sea and sand what more could you ask for.
I like the open plan restaurant over looking the sea! Of course you get flies of course you get birds of course you get the occasional dog looking for a bit of ba on who cares your on holiday.
We booked a standard bungalow, bur once we arrived we were upgraded to a delux as the superior bungalows were full - certainly not complaining. A few times our air con kept cutting out and this did become frustrating as it was so hot, we called reception and an engineer called to try and repair it but failed, I asked them to do something for us and this they certainly did- they upgraded us again to a superior bungalow no 104 right near the beach and restaurant and what a whopper! A real treat for us and we thanked everyone for their consistent helpfulness.
This is a 4/5 star resort it's friendly happy and helpful staff make it perfect the setting is superb and the accommodation a delight. We hired a car from Thai car hire via Argus on line a few days prior to requiring it not a problem went to the airport to collect it- cost £20 a day for a air con brand new Nissan micro a reasonable sized 4 door car everything you could need. We travelled around this lovely island but mostly used it to find secluded bays and crystal bay wow!! love Thailand love Bangkok but really loved Koh Samui. Thank you everyone at Peace Resort for a delightful holiday this is down to you .

Room Tip: Superior room either 103 104 perfect setting. deluxe room 118 also lovely
Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank tasherCardiffWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We loved our stay at the Peace Resort. The bungalows and beautiful gardens surrounding them make this such a chilled out place to stay, and Bophut itself was exactly the right resort for us.

The rooms (we stayed in just the normal bungalow) are not huge and, yes, comments about wardrobe space on TA are perhaps fair - but I don't see how this would seriously hamper our review / experience staying at the hotel. There was ample space and we loved the balcony outside - quite often retiring to sit in the shade there when the beach got too hot. Housekeeping was good, and we found all the staff cheerful and helpful. We did have a problem with our air-con not working upon arrival - but they soon sent someone to fix it and there were no issues from then on.

The public areas were beautifully maintained and we saw staff working in the gardens to keep them nice every day we were there. There is a decent stretch of beach and we never had issues getting a sun lounger. The massage huts near the beach are fantastic - 300 baht for an hour massage is amazing and they do a brilliant job.

Breakfast was plentiful and varied. We didn't eat there at any other point as the restaurant seemed quite expensive - but did notice on our first day how expensive drinks from the bar were (£2 for a coke). There is a supermarket just opposite the hotel entrance - head there on the way back from your evening meal in the Fisherman's Village and stock up on water / drinks / a few snacks for the next day.

We also used the Spa and found that it was one of the most reasonably priced in Bophut, if not Samui as a whole, and the experience was fabulous.

We did not book any tours via the hotel - though they do have many helpful leaflets - instead we used a local driver/company who we found came recommended on TA before we left (see separate review/forum of Mr Samui).



Overall, Peace Resort met all our expectations and we found the relaxing style and ambience of the hotel and grounds very welcome at the end of a busy holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bumbletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

After a few days in Bangkok we stayed at the Peace Resort for the rest of our honeymoon.

A short journey from the airport, the resort is off quite a busy road, however you would never think this because as soon as you enter the hotel the only noise is that of polite staff and the sea breeze blowing through the trees. Ok maybe a slight exaggeration but you get the point. Very peaceful.

We stayed in a Deluxe Sea Breeze Villa and it was a gourgeous wee home for our stay. A massive bed (very comfy), lcd tv with dvd player (hint you can play mp3 on CDs in the dvd player), a spacious bathroom with a huge bath and outside a wee deck and bench to sit and enjoy a cup of tea. Like folk have said the bathroom is open plan so there is no door to separate the toilet/shower from the rest of the bathroom but hey its the 21st century. The wardrobe is not the biggest but not as small as some have described. The two of us coped with no big issues.

On arrival there was a lovely welcome display of flower pettles, towel swans, personal message, congrats cake and bootle of wine as well as the vouchers for a free massage and set dinner meal.

There are plenty loungers by the pool and on the beach. No need to worry about getting a spot as there is plenty of space for everyone. The staff will pop round to take orders from the bar and for food. Its pricier than outside but not that bad.

The breakfast was a massive choice of cereal, breads, fruits, veg, drinks, hot food and the egg station. Yes, there are flies but again it comes with the territory and there are covers for all food.

You are only a hop, skip and jump from the beach and sea. The sea is not crystal blue but its clean and there was plenty of us enjoying a swim...so ignore the grumbles about it. The sand....oh man we were looking forward to experiencing the sand so much after reading epic comments people have made. Well its sand aint it. Dry dirt beside water. It is a bit loose and I would not run a marathon in it but it wont kill you and if you walk beside the water's edge its firm and easy to wander along.

Along the beach a 5-7 min walk will take you to the Fishermans Village. If you do not go by the beach then the walk by the road is about 10 minutes and its sign posted. The idea of taking a taxi from the resort is madness....the drivers probably can't believe their luck when someone asks. The Village has a variety of food and bars to choose from. Its peaceful but not deserted on days other than Friday when it closes for traffic and the streets are full of stalls and tourists. Have fun haggling but remember battling over 10 baht, considering the wealth gap is a step too far. My tip.....if you see someone starting to haggle have a listen and if you like what they are paying then immediately ask for that price. Its hard to sell at one price and then change it 2 secs later.

For supplies the food market across the road from the resort has everything you would need and its very very cheap.

The internet is a bit frustrating as you have to buy a voucher with an access code. I would use it on your phone rather than the PC's as I sometimes found them slow and unstable. But we were on a honeymoon and this did not bother us too much.

Cannot reccomend this place enough. A perfect little paradise

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the peace resort on Bophut beach in a beachfront villa for 5 nights. The villa was fantastic, right on the beach with private decking and loungers. The room was large and the bathroom was huge. With a beachfront villa you also get a reserved double lounger on the beach. The breakfasts were good, location fantastic and nearby amenities perfect. We went jet skiing and waterskiing within 50yards of our room and the boat trips we booked dropped us right on our beach on return. We were looking for a peaceful paradise after a few hectic days in Bangkok and certainly got that. Fantastic, will be back to our beach villa as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mhairilogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Retuned to Peace this year for another stay as we has such a wonderful time last year. Just love this place for the location, the lovely accommodation and gardens, and friendly staff.
Just a couple of things stopped our stay from being perfect this year. We had a stay of 13 nights and Peace advertise on the website a complementary massage in the spa across the road, for stays of 5 nights or longer. We were looking forward to this but on arrival we were told that as we had asked Travelbag to book for us and not with the hotel directly it was not available to us. I did not think this was fair. The second point is that we did want to arrange an upgrade from the garden villa. The issue was that as we had booked a long stay we had received 2 nights free. For the upgrade we were expecting to only pay for the nights we had originally been charged but this was not the case and would have had to pay the upgrade on the whole 13, which again seemed unfair.
Just needed to mention those points, but would still recommend Peace to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews