We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks for beautifull sunset and crazy jumps!”
Review of Boat Charter Samui

Boat Charter Samui
Book In Advance
More Info
$745.92*
and up
Luxury Yacht Tour from Koh Samui
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Affordable luxury private boats for hire or rent for snorkeling, sightseeing or swimming around the islands of Koh Samui, Koh Phangan, Marine Park and Koh Tao. If you are looking for boat charter in Samui, you've come to the right place.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Koh Samui
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thanks for beautifull sunset and crazy jumps!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Hi! I would like to say thank you to Jun and all boatchartersamui team for two Sunset cruise I joined when I traveled on Samui. It was amazing to see island from the water and see sunset. The most exciting part of course was jumping from the roof of the boat in water! a lot of fun! The team is great! Thanks a lot! If you travel in Thailand join boat trip without doubts!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank ElenaKazakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    2
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic sunset tour”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I was two times on board and had a very good time! Time for relaxing and swimming! Party on board with good drinks and chill out music! :-) Crew members are very lovely!

If u come to Samui - don't miss it!

Come and enjoy the sunset with friends and delicious cocktails on board!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Gabi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Give it a wide berth”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We boarded this boat on a rickety wooden pier which has seen better days, upon disembarking, there is no lighting and very dangerous for older passengers and children!

We were informed to sign a manifest upon boarding the boat which according to another passenger waived our rights if anything went wrong! We never saw and never signed it!

Dodgy set up, would avoid it

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank pensta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoatCharterKohSamui, Manager at Boat Charter Samui, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Hi pensta12,

Please accept our apologize for any inconvenience that we caused you and we appreciate your review because it helps us improve our service to our customers. Kindly find below are response to your review:

1. The papers you were signing were for the full insurance coverage of passengers on board which some other boats do not have.

2. The reason why we moor our boat to that pier because it is Thai style and we guarantee you that it is very safe.

3. It must have been high tide where access is a little bit more difficult. At the moment, we are building a ladder from the pier to boat for easy access and safety of our passengers.

Again, thank you for your review and hope to see you again.

Jun Pines
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great time, well worth it!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We had booked this for our wedding party of 21 for a sunset cruise, was well worth it and all had a great time. Very friendly staff and helpful, Good music and a perfect amount of time on board. We had ages ranging from 20 - 80 years old. If you have a group I definitely recommend taking this cruise for a few hours of fun!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank SandWnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boat Charter Samui also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Boat Charter Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing