We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food..”
Review of Jasmine Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

Jasmine Restaurant and Bar
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Italian, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at this restaurant.. we went in with very less time as we had a movie to catch..had salmon pizza and chilli beef burger..My wife and son shared the pizza and even though she is not a pizza person she said it was very good..My chilli beef burger was great ;-)

Will return to sample other dishes for sure ;-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rrayKoSamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasminerestaurant, Owner at Jasmine Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

thank you guys for your review we are happy that you liked jasmine pizza we work a lot to make our pizza better everything italian in our pizza and our beef spice burger we make from australian prime beef thanks again for your review jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 40 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

Been back to this restaurant time and time again over my 3 week stay in koh samui and I tried many places all over the island but none came close to the service and choice of food ,the menu is like a book as jack calls it (the bible) and rightly so as they cater for every taste.chefs from 5* restaurants eat here and they know great food when they get it ,i never had the same thing twice as there's always something you will want to try ,I loved the stake,pizza,pastas and my girlfriend loved the green curry ( made to your liking) and the red snapper (this is a must try )if you visit jack and Anna ul always feel welcome and part of the family with jacks warm Irish welcome I also rented a bike from here and had no problems with it ran smooth and are well looked after no matter where u stay on the island it's worth the trip up to dine here as I often did
thanks jack and Anna
More than just a restaurant
A place for real food lovers

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 00700700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Came here because of the comments and high ranking, but was DissapointedCame. Can't see how this restaurant deserves its No. 2 ranking

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasminerestaurant, Owner at Jasmine Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

i am sorry that you where disapointed but we are ranked no 2 because we serve great food at a great price i do remember talking to you an asked you where happy with every thing and you said yes .we do try everyday to make it better for our customer and i have to say 99 .9 percent of our customers are very happy everything cant be ioo percent all the time jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Took the kids here as it promised a good selection for them - and it certainly does that. Good food and good value and the owner and staff make you feel welcome - can't ask for more than that.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandstorm_KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasminerestaurant, Owner at Jasmine Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

thank you for your review table 5 with the small children we at jasmine are happy that your family enjoyed the food we do like 2 do our best to bring good clean food we work at this every day thanks again jack and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Food was delicious. One I like is Steak that you should to try. Also they make the best Italian pizzas. Good quality with good price and good service. The owner Jack and Anna very friendly and helpful. So I find the excellent place in Samui that why I come here so many times.
I recommend this restaurant to visiting when you come in Samui.. Must come !! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tonglimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasminerestaurant, Owner at Jasmine Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

thanks guys for your review you taken the time to give jasmine so i would like to say thanks jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing