We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Well worth it!

What an amazing trip. Good timing 11am- 7pm. We were the only English couple which wasn’t an issue... read more

Reviewed March 18, 2020
SW19966
,
London, United Kingdom
Sunset Boat trip

We had a great day going from Koh Samui to Ko Pha-ngan. The crew were friendly and efficient... read more

Reviewed February 20, 2020
Alywob
,
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Read all 798 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bophut
from $35.16
More Info
from $23.44
More Info
from $56.92
More Info
from $78.79
More Info
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveler rating
731
47
17
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
731
47
17
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koh phangan soft drinks day trip burmese junk recommend this trip second stop weather conditions fresh fruit beautiful beach picked up from our hotel sea sickness beach bar cruise crew pirate overcast thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 798 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2019

This was one of two boat trips that we took while on Koh Samui this June. I was blown away by the level of service that we received and how incredibly professional the team are, the quality of food and the full days sailing was exceptional value for money. In my opinion, you would be really missing out if you did not take this boat trip while visiting Koh Samui.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank gabbipfogarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric-Chantara, Owner at Chantara, Junk Boat, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Hi,

Thanks for this great review, we try to do our best, I'm glade that you appreciate.
Hope to see you next time if you come back in Samui.

Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Nice full day tour where you are on mattresses all over the boat. If you want the option of both view and shade, hurry up to the top floor, where there are a few half covered mattresses. It would be desirable that all the lying spots was covered. 8 hours in the direct sun is much. Remember sunscreen.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank VirgilTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

The boat is just wonderful. We were picked up from our hotel and taken to the boat. We couldn’t enjoy it enough. First thing the staff did was send out drinks to us where we were sat. They took us snorkelling. Provided the snorkel and the flippers and life jacket. It was a wonderful experience. We then had lunch and then went to koh pangang beach. It was the most beautiful beach I’ve ever been to. Soft white sand. We had a couple of beers there. The food and drink were included on the boat, extra for alcohol and anything on the beach. Then the sunset trip home they got the boats beautiful sail out. The staff were so accommodating and couldn’t do enough to help. Thanks Marco for a lovely day.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank AmberW643
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

A first class day and well worth every penny.
From the minute we were picked up until the minute we were dropped off nothing was too much trouble.
If anyone has any doubts let me reassure you, book it and enjoy.
The day consisted of hotel transfer to pier, set sale for smaller islands, an excellent lunch, cruise to a stop for snorkeling, coffee and cakes while sailing to a sandy beach, stop off at another sandy beach for very drink, cruise back with more snacks before dim sum and dips while cruising back in the setting sun, before returning to the pier for transport home.
Unlike some similar trips, where once you are on you are at their mercy and begin asking for more money for things, everything really is included.
Excellent value, a great crew and a fantastic day.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Ibbo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Had a fabulous day out on this boat. Very well organised and so worth the money. So glad we booked it, a great day. Do it you won’t be disappointed.

Date of experience: April 2019
3  Thank sal262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews