We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PGS Hotel Sandy Resort
Nearby Hotels
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$115
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$103
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$111
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
$267
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$196
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$711
$389
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tongsai Bay(Bophut)
$434
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hansar Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$173
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$153
$122
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bo Phut Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$180
$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
30
39
13
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
39
13
2
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 90 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We booked our three first nights in Koh Samui here after reading good reviews. It is a good place to stay so we prolonged our stay one night before moving on to Mae Nam (The Hammock) and Koh Phangan (Fanta Resort). I would recommend the superior bungalows, it is worth the small price difference. The breakfast buffet is really good and one extra bonus was free afternoon coffee with cookies at 16.00. Appreciated. The massage pavillon is just above the beach and you can afford getting a massage everyday. Highly recommended! The fresh fruit shakes like coconut, mango, pinapple from the bar are very refreshing as everywhere in Koh Samui! The staff were all very friendly. You can walk in to Fisherman Village where there are lots of restaurants and shops, although it takes about half an hour.

Room Tip: Superior bungalows are closer to the beach large and comfortable. The standard bungalows are closer to the road and reception but all of them in the wellkept gardens. There is also a smaller pool in that area behind the reception. Some standard hotelrooms near the road can get noicy from the road. Lots of bird and gecko sounds all around. But it is nice, you feel like you are in the jungle! They spray against insects and mosquitos. Gardeners work every day with sweeping up leaves from the high Banyan trees.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed just 2 nights and didn't want to leave!! The bungalow was quite basic but supplied with robes, slippers, hair-drier, toiletries, water in the fridge, air-con, comfy beds, hot water...what more could you want!! Breakfast was amazing, as was afternoon tea/coffee & biscuits at 4pm (foc). location, grounds, staff all excellent and a good stroll along the beach to Fishermans Village for some late shopping, restaurants,pubs, street food etc. We ate in The lodge, overlooking the beach which was excellent and so cheap.

Room Tip: Our bungalow was the cheapest and furthest from the beach but it was no problem, a pleasant walk thro the grounds
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherbella-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed 6 nights here 18th-23rd January. Paid extra for a superior villa and we got the first bungalow nearest the pool, beach and restaurant, excellent. The rooms do look a bit jaded but we had everything we needed. Housekeeping was great, fresh towels every day and toiletries replenished. Shower was adequate, always hot but a small shower head. Breakfast not great, lunches were fine, and the twice we had dinner there it was nice, however the kitchen is a fair walk from the restaurant and by the time it came to the table it was almost cold. Think the waiters should put covers over the food to try and keep it hot. The pool didn't get much sun as there was a million trees surrounding the area, so had to juggle a bit to get some sunshine, and it didn't look very inviting, never saw anyone use it, people preferring the sea, which was five steps down. The massage area is great, quite private, so no-one watching you being heaved about by these tiny girls, very relaxing and very well priced. People came from other hotels to use them as their hotels prices were stupid. Also had a manicure and pedicure, great also. All in all a good place to stay for the price and would probably return there.

Room Tip: If you want to be near the pool and beach, choose a superior bungalow, not much more expensive
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank felinegeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed four nights in a standard bungalow. The restaurant and pool area were lovely, backing into the beach, the breakfast was very good and the staff pleasant. The grounds, public areas and reception area are immaculate, however the rooms are a bit tired. We barely had any hot water in the shower and very poor water pressure. A bit of updating of the rooms wouldn't go amiss. Overall we had a pleasant stay and for the price of US$30 per night for 2 people including breakfast can't really complain.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cslimings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just got back from here from a 2 night stay. Having being on many trips to the islands around Thailand and Samui in all ranges of accomodation this has got to rate as one of the best in terms of value for money. 15 minutes from Chaweng (200 baht cab ride each way) and 20 minutes from the airport (300 baht) it is very close to everything but feels like you are on a deserted island. I booked through Agoda for 15 euro a night and for what you get its really good value (stayed in very similar chain hotel places at 5 times the cost). The food is also very good (thai particularly) and you are right next door to some really excellent restaurants (Zazen?). Perfect place for couples wanting to relax. The beach is nice (not as nice as Chongmon though as the sand is quite grainy) and the fishermans village which is walking distance has a few nice bars and restaurants. Would have no trouble recommending.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews