We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing Food, nice restaurant”
Review of K beach

K beach
Ranked #140 of 444 Restaurants in Bophut
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Nice french and thai restaurant specialized in fish and seafood with tables on the beach, sea view, roof terasse. We also cook fresh French meat, good Thai food, pastas, good pizzas and south of France specialities.Joli restaurant fancais et thai specialise dans le poisson et les fruits de mers au BBQ, avec des tables directement sur la plage, une terrasse avec vue sur mer, toit terasse au 1er etage. Nous avons egalement de la bonne viande charolaise fraiche, de la bonne cuisine thai, des pates, desbonnes pizzas mais aussi des specialites provencales.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Disappointing Food, nice restaurant”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Le Cabanon is a large restaurant split from the street level right down to the waterfront. We elected to sit on the balcony overlooking the beach.


We chose to share some spring rolls for starters and they were pretty good.

For mains my wife chose BBQ prawns which were absolutely massive. However apart from their size there wasnt much else to say, they were fine but nothing to shout about.

I chose to have the burger after I spied the mammoth creation being served to another table. Again this was huge:


The burger was large but despite it being filled with fresh salad to burger itself was so dry and tasteless that I needed to take a drink just to get it down.

A disappointment visit and a pit the food doesn’t do the restaurant justice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    104
    41
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Location and atmosphere better than the food.”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We ate at Le Cabanon after spending the evening at the walking street in Fisherman's Village. The location is excellent, right on the beach, with tables both on the beach itself and also inside the restaurant. The menus are interesting - album sleeves for the food choices and an actual vinyl disc for the drinks menu! However, the food itself is a little disappointing when compared to some of the other restaurants in the vicinity. The restaurant also has an area on the beach with bean bags - this is a great place to relax with a drink after eating. All in all this is a reasonable restaurant, in a nice location. It just needs to raise it's game with the food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon2560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Exceeded expectations, freshest of produce”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We chose le cabanon for location. Wanted to dine on the beach . Menu is not extensive but as a party of four we chose from a range of -180 dishes to share as entrees . Spring rolls were freshly prepared and crispy and best ever eaten . Same said for calamari. The pizza was amazing too and curry crab . Couldnt fault - this is great value

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharonzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza that's not expensive”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Fancied some pizza so chose to visit here. Pizzas were delicious, good price and we had a lovely table looking out over the beach with a nice cool breeze!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul-Windsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tables directly by the water”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

-Inspiring menu which is a vinyl disc with its cover
-Creative Cocktails: e.g. Mojito in a Jar
-Pizza Margarita came with olives (?)
-Great seats directly in the sand by the water
-Beanbags and cushion seats

Overall a place worth a visit if you are headed for the friday night market at the fisherman's village.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tnym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K beach also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to K beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing