We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bunch of feelings”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Enjoy Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Enjoy Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 151 Bophut B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A bunch of feelings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

The rooms were relatively ok with everything clean. If i were to go down to the nitty gritty, it would have been the lack of a dressing table. Anyway, the location was great being on a beach and waking up to sunrise on the right, even though the beach is not the best beach one can find in Samui. However if you do come back by 12am at night it will be real difficult to find solid food (unless you're willing to settle for the family mart which closes around that time too)

The deck would be the greatest place to relax in the restaurant and watch the world go by. We had drinks so no comments on the food.

Owner and staff look and sound friendly and overall no hiccups but I can't say this is awesome for me. Just feel that the place lacks some human touch.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissakoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    38
    9
    10
    7
See reviews for
17
87
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Don't know about the hotel but we found the food of good quality. The proprietor was very helpful and pleasant. The thai food was well cooked by his thai wife and was authentic. We had Pad thai kung and sweet and sour prawns both of which were with fresh ingredients and not overcooked. The dessert of Pina colada pie was delicious. Coffee also good.
Tables overlooking the beach and the hotel rooms do the same.

Why go to a thai restaurant and order nachos.........drrrrr !

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Paddywat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend for the weekend. From the moment we arrived until we left we were treated wonderfully. Helped us get a motorbike and arrange the transfers back to the pier for us. The room was quite big, nice clean bathroom and the view was priceless. As the hotel is right on the beach you get to listen to the waves crash enjoy the view through the huge glass windows and relax. The balcony is small but still nice to stand on and take it all in. The beach was nice, clean and very peaceful. We loved our stay it was well worth the money and exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suellentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We went to this restaurant in desperate search for a nice breakfast and found more than we bargained for! We sat on the deck overlooking the seafront (you couldn't ask for a better start to the day!) and ordered a healthy and naughty but nice breakfast. The first course cooked breakfast and FRESH fruit juice and tasted delicious! Satisfied we thought about paying the bill and coming back the next day but to our surprised that was only the first course! My healthy breakfast second course arrived (banana & yoghurt as well as muesli) and was equally great quality. Our final course (yes three courses for breakfast with the healthy option and two with the naughty!) was a beautifully prepared fruit salad and the best cappuccino on the island. Thoroughly stuffed and fuelled for the day we can not recommend this place enough and came back every morning for the rest of the holiday. Please ignore all negative reviews and give the breakfasts a go!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexSteve84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We didn't stay but visited the bar during happy hour during a recent trip to bophut. Drink prices were still on the expensive side even during happy hr, though the cocktails were very nice. Of course it's up to you if you decide to pay too much for a drink. However being given a plate of Doritos with a meagre sprinkling of cheddar after spending almost £5 for "nachos" is just going too far. Even back in the UK you would expect the works for this price, let alone in Thailand. Very shoddy.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WesternRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had lunch here with some friends (4 people) and we had to wait exactly one hour for 2 sandwiches, one croque Monsieur and one salad. The food was ok, but one hour for these dishes is not acceptable. Also, each dish arrived at about 5 - 10 minutes from each other which meant that each of us ate on his own. When we asked the French waitress why we had to wait so long and if we should have left she apologized and mentioned that the chef was not there so the rest of the personnel was struggling with the orders. If the cook was not there we could have been informed before so that we would have chosen another place. Finally we got no discount or free drink despite the one hour wait and the "solo" lunches. Again food was ok and this would have been a good option if service was better.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SL444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We arrived at 2200 hrs which we had notified them, they were there to meet us and showed us to the room on the third floor, We had booked a deluxe room with kitchenette , what we had was a standard room with no kitchenette or anything to hang cloths on or in, Having been up for 24hrs we decided to wait until the next day to say anything then being told they would sort it out the next day, we were moved to a deluxe room which had the kitchenette removed, but not worried because the breakfast was included in the price. Then two days before we were due to leave heavy rain was coming into the room through the window behind the bed and the through the ceiling so was moved again to a deluxe room on the first floor with a kitchenette, which had a kettle, two cups, one teaspoon, sink and microwave, no plates, cutlery, or anything else. Hotel could do with a good clean, the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.2 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#16 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.4 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
#52 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.9 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#48 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#81 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enjoy Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enjoy Beach Hotel

Property: Enjoy Beach Hotel
Address: 49 Moo 1 Fisherman Village | Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Enjoy Hotel and Restaurant)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Enjoy Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Beach hotel comprises of 6 sea view and well furnished rooms, including complimentary Wi-Fi access in the guest room and public areas, sun bed on the beach, non smoking rooms satellite/cable TV, television and air conditioning.The hotel restaurant serves authentic French and Thai dishes. Enjoy the varieties of selected wines, cocktails, fresh tropical drinks on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Enjoy Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enjoy Beach Hotel Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing