We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good price.”

Kohinoor Indian Restaurant
Ranked #138 of 440 Restaurants in Bophut
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food, good price.”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Fast, friendly service….very good food (as spicy as you like)…fresh and tasty. Nothing exceptional to make it standout, but it was great value for good food. Just nice to have good Indian food for a change of pace.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2RoamingGnomies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    70
    20
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
164 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Decent Food, Decent Price”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We had a main course each, shared garlic naan, butter naan and an onion naan also a couple of chappatti. The breads were really good, the curries were also good taste and texture.

We shared onion bhaji to start and these were freshly made.

This is a decent place doing good food at a cheap price. If you're in Fishermans Village and fancy an Indian, call here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Oggy-Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
458 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Simple but delicious”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Honestly, for Indian food in Thailand this place is very good. It's simple and fresh and lots of fragrant spices in the meal. Can't go wrong with it especially if you like Indian food and are in need of a break from thai food.

Helpful?
Thank Hassan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lush food at value prices”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

If you like English Indian food and good value, this is the place for you. Nice staff and a good evening meal for £6 including a beer! Tastes all freshly made and the naan bread was especially nice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelotottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Does not live up to the positive reviews!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Was not impressed with this place was expecting great things, but this was not the case. Both my partner and i had different things my butter chicken was just bland and unispiring as was my partners korma well she couldnt eat it we did not finish any dishes!

wont be going back

Nuff said me thinks!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohinoor Indian Restaurant also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Kohinoor Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing