We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal, great value”

Kohinoor Indian Restaurant
Ranked #145 of 444 Restaurants in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great meal, great value”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The best meal I had in during my 5 night stay in Bohput was the butter chicken at this restaurant. It is a cosy little restaurant on the main street of Bohput Fisherman's village. Fantastic value at 240 baht (approx. $8AUD) for the butter chicken, steamed rice, garlic naan, papadams & a Thai beer. Beautiful meal at an awesome price!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DMAK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    70
    20
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great curry house - much better than I expected”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

After having lots of Thai food in the two weeks were in Thailand I was hankering for an Indian. My fiancé isn't really into curry so the fact she really liked it shows they are doing something right.

As with all the other restaurants around the Fishermans Village the fittings and fixtures aren't Michelin quality (by a stretch) but the food more than made up for it. The menu is extensive, and when there were a few things I like that weren't on it - they made it up from scratch which I always see as a good sign.

The curry's were flavoursome, spicy and tasty. The quality of the meat was good and the house wine was great value for money and a great accompaniment. The service was a little slow but nothing different than pretty much anywhere else in Thailand!

Would I go back there.... we did! And if I was in Bophut again I would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jontheblue30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great little ruby house right in the middle of the resort.”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a very good curry here, freshly cooked breads and tasty main courses. Watch out for the mint chutney with the popadoms - it's got a hot kick!

Good location, nice friendly service, just what we wanted after a few beers!

Recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Desert-Johnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanarkshire
Level Contributor
139 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Indian food”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had passed this restaurant a few times and it was always busy so gave it a chance and enjoyed our meals, They had a selection of specials which we took a chance onand enjoyed both meals from my wives butter chicken and my own lamb dish .The only negative was the nan breads which did not appear to have been cooked in a tandoori oven

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snaps57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable price, pleasant service.”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

It was a friday evening which is night market in bophut so it's was extremely busy. Myself & my wife decided we wanted a change from thai food so droppped into Kohinoor Indian on the high street. Had a great meal out here. The service, food and everything about this Indian restaurant was great. It was clean & reasonably priced too. We ordered chicken tikka curry & rice which was fab. My wife who is a great cook herself, enjoyed the food out here to the fullest. Would definitely recommend it :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehernosh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohinoor Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Kohinoor Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing