We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still good”

Il Salotto Samui restaurant
Ranked #219 of 444 Restaurants in Bophut
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“still good”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

visited here last year and loved it ,so thought we would try it again this year ,we went on valentines night and had a lovely table looking out to the beach , i must say that the sevice in here is amazing they make you feel so special , and the food is amazing , the lasange is the best ive every had ,good wine ,great food amazing service and very good value for money ,well worth a visit

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lianneb572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    11
    2
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Benissimo”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Friday night at Fisherman village for Bophut walking street is the must! Then after seeing and tasting many Thai street vendors now it's time to relax for dinner.Il salitto has many beautiful and delucious italian food.Home made fettucini with salmon is strongly recommended !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matsaya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Craving good Wine or European food?”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Celebrate decent wine, honest Italian food, and unusually attentive service (for Thailand) in the divine, Fisherman's Village, Here. Not as uppity, over-priced or dishonest as Villa Bianca (hough not as nicely decorated either).I'm always on the lookout for good food and nice waiters and GOOD WINE. So some locals bought me here. They knew I would love it and I do. If you've a penchant for garlic, try the bruschetta, the spinach & blue cheese appetiser and the garlic prawns. As for the pasta, so far it all seems pretty good so far. Twice I've had to take mine away in doggy bags as I find the portions too generous. I have been here three times in 3 weeks and each time have been greeted with an extremely warm welcome and cold, uncorked wine! Most importantly, Good Wine! Usually on the island I find there's a 75% chance you won't get decent wine even in places of which you have high expectations. The entrance room here is fine but the dining balcony overhanging the beach could definitely do with some additional atmosphere in the form of colour & decorative touches. But listening to sweet cover albums and gentle waves over your Pasta and Pinot is all good in my book. Find this little gem down the south end of the village on the beach side. Take your swimmers and a towel if you fancy a dip between courses. (Tide dependant)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elliot A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Decent Italian food”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The food here is good but not great. We also found the portions to be a bit small. The prices are good though for what you get. The cocktails are very good and quite cheap. If you are looking for a quick, inexpensive meal then this is a good choice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReneSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Barker, South Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fishermans Village Italian, Yum”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were out and about checking out the Fishermans Village Friday night markets and decided on this restaurant for dinner. Lets say we were not disappoint. Food was good and the service was great, something that other restaurants in Koh Samui could learn from. Recommend

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Salotto Samui restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Il Salotto Samui restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing