We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$11
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/13/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$11
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/13/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$8
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
1
6
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1
6
3
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 14 of 14 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Stayed here for one night in April. The place looked a bit deserted when I arrived and there is not too much life on the doorstep (although the lively beach village is just a ten minute walk away)... A dorm bed was inexpensive but not the nicest or cleanest I have ever stayed in and overall the place struck me as a bit quiet and lacking atmosphere...

Good points were the friendly staff; free computers and, as mentioned, the price...if you're after a bit of peace and quiet this might be the place for you but otherwise maybe stick to the Chaweng region

Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Deirdre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

i stayed at monkey samui for 4 nights at 300 baht for a female dorm.
it was the cheapest thing i could find for the christmas period with vacancies.
i initally thought i'd made a bad choice, location is not so good unless u hire a bike there your about 15min from Chaweng beach, the main party area on Samui.
But the place was clean, friendly, inviting and run by 3 very helpful men.
i would highly recommend staying here as it was so peaceful quite and amazingly friendly :)

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enviogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I didn't have any expectation when I first booked the room at Monkey Samui Hostel. I chose the place coz it was cheap and easy access from the airport as I have traveled to Samui before and know how the local transportation can be very a nightmare. The place turned out to be a nice little hostel with quiet atmosphere which is a very nice change after all the parties the night before. The bathroom was clean. The bedroom is airy. There was a kitchen to cook your food if you are in the cooking mood and lots of DVDs to choose from. All and all this is a nice little hostel for people who want to have a good rest after the wild night at full moon party!!!

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pueng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews