We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love It”
Review of Red Moon

Red Moon
Ranked #12 of 445 Restaurants in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We Love It”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

It was fantastic. The Menu very good, the prices are great and the service was perfect. If you visit Fishermans Village you really should eat in Red Moon. The ambiente is also very lovely. Thanks for the great meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    926
    185
    51
    34
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food & great atmosphere”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We tried the Red Moon on our first night in Bophut, as it had been recommended by a few tourists, and rated highly. The owner was very pleasant, and made us feel very welcome. He also didn't mind us bringing our own wine, even though he had local wine (?) on the menu. The Thai curries were very good, and we had a very enjoyable time eating, drinking and watching the world go by.Total bill was 990 ThB for 4 dishes and a few local beers.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweeper59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food with great service”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We went twice while in Bophut. It's run by a French ex-pat. He's incredibly nice and so attentive. Very eager to please.

Try the scrimp cakes - they're the best we had in Samui over two weeks. Solid Pad Thai Goong. We also tried a lemongrass and chilli fish - it was one of the best dishes we had.

Prices are pretty good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melb-Aust-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bophut, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasteless”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Well we had high expectations when we went there, the food toke quite a long time to get to the table and when we finaly get it, it almost didnt taste anything. The service could have been much better and Im used to be asked about the taste and service, it didnt occure at this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kapa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friday Nights”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Popped in on Friday,they had a Karoke singer, brilliant, had eaten so just drinks but the owner was graetbfun, really good end to the evening, loved it, will go again forvsure

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Moon also viewed

Bophut, Ko Samui
 

Been to Red Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing