We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of Anantara Spa

Anantara Spa
Ranked #12 of 44 Spas & Wellness in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Unwind in the serenity of Anantara Spa Koh Samui Our Anantara Koh Samui spa resort seamlessly integrates lush tropical greenery and soothing water gardens, creating a harmonious environment for signature spa treatments and Ayurvedic healing rituals. Enjoy one of the many pampering treatments from the spa menu in private glass-walled treatment rooms with bamboo exterior walls set amid the lush water gardens of Anantara Bophut Koh Samui resort. Our trained therapists infuse natural elements of Southeast Asia like Thai spice aromatherapy into a range of signature treatments.
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Superb!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Clean, friendly, relaxing - just superb!

We had a three hour package with steam, scrub and deep Thai oil massage.

A unique experience given that they ask and note down which areas you want to focus on and places to avoid at the very beginning.

The setting was lovely and very different to your other spas. It was very secluded and private and you felt close to nature. Everything smelled excellent. The room to change and put your belongings was nice. Would recommend they have a hair dryer though.

The steam was wow! Felt clean and had a very nice smell to it.

The coconut scrub made our skin very soft and smooth. Massage was really relaxing.

The staff was efficient, super friendly and spoke English. Special thanks to May who must be the strongest masseur I have come across for those really tense muscles

Tea and cookies at the end completed the experience (like the cherry on top). Overall, a wonderful experience, highly recommend and I would definitely come back - very soon!

Helpful?
Thank Madochase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preeyanuch R, Manager at Anantara Spa, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear valued guests,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we are glad to hear you have a great time during spends time in our spa with our sincere is to make sure that our guests have the most memorable treatment with us. We are really appreciated for sharing that you have had a top class service here....


Best Regards,

Preeyanuch Ruangsri
Spa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    14
    3
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great visit”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

It's was a great visit to anantra resort....the spa was very soothing and rejuvenating and the beach view of its pool is superb

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashleshraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanakarn P, Manager at Anantara Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear value guests,

Thank you very much for posting a review.
As valued guests, your feedback are greatly appreciated and attentively considered so that we may continue to strive to improve the services of the spa.

Best regards,

Thanakarn P.
Spa manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Wow, wow, wow...This place is great! I have been to about 10 different spa's on the island and I mean spa's not just local massage places and honestly this is in the top 2. Wonderful service, great massage package that included a body scrub, shower and massage. Just wonderful. Is it expensive? Yes. Is it worth it? 100%. If you have a chance to go, do not miss out on this wonderful experience!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank neckslappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanakarn P, Manager at Anantara Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback, and for your kind words!
Just to add on your comment, we have received “Thailand’s Leading Spa Resort” at the World Travel Awards 2012!
Please do not hesitate to come & visit us next time you are on the island.

Best regards,

Thanakarn P/ Spa manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best massage ever!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We went as a couple and had deep tissue massage and a facial. It was just perfect. A really gorgeous setting with tropical gardens and beautiful rooms. Very skilled masseuse. We have massages whenever we travel in Asia and this was the best we have had. Relatively pricey for Koh Samui, but well worth it. Lovely!

Helpful?
Thank Nick720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanakarn P, Manager at Anantara Spa, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear valued guests,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. Glad to know that spending time with us is the best pampering on your holidays. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Thanakarn P. /Spa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For the price, disappointing.”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Given the price and reviews, I was hoping for something extraordinary. Turned out, I could've gotten this in the States for around the same price but with much better service from English-speaking staff. Hygiene was not top-notch but acceptable, while the lack of crowds and serene environment keep this from getting a "terrible" rating from me.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanakarn P, Manager at Anantara Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear valued guest

Thank you very much for posting a review.
As valued guests, your observations and suggestions are greatly appreciated and attentively considered so that we may continue to strive to improve the services of the spa.
We highly appreciate your feedback regarding the spa price. We apology you for this issue and hope to deliver personalized service to you on your return.

Best regards,

Thanakarn P.
Spa manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anantara Spa also viewed

 
Bophut, Ko Samui
Bophut, Ko Samui
 

Been to Anantara Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing