We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best massage ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Anantara Spa

Anantara Spa
Ranked #11 of 39 Spas & Wellness in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Unwind in the serenity of Anantara Spa Koh Samui Our Anantara Koh Samui spa resort seamlessly integrates lush tropical greenery and soothing water gardens, creating a harmonious environment for signature spa treatments and Ayurvedic healing rituals. Enjoy one of the many pampering treatments from the spa menu in private glass-walled treatment rooms with bamboo exterior walls set amid the lush water gardens of Anantara Bophut Koh Samui resort. Our trained therapists infuse natural elements of Southeast Asia like Thai spice aromatherapy into a range of signature treatments.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best massage ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We went as a couple and had deep tissue massage and a facial. It was just perfect. A really gorgeous setting with tropical gardens and beautiful rooms. Very skilled masseuse. We have massages whenever we travel in Asia and this was the best we have had. Relatively pricey for Koh Samui, but well worth it. Lovely!

Helpful?
Thank Nick720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanakarn P, Manager at Anantara Spa, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear valued guests,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. Glad to know that spending time with us is the best pampering on your holidays. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Thanakarn P. /Spa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    14
    3
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For the price, disappointing.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Given the price and reviews, I was hoping for something extraordinary. Turned out, I could've gotten this in the States for around the same price but with much better service from English-speaking staff. Hygiene was not top-notch but acceptable, while the lack of crowds and serene environment keep this from getting a "terrible" rating from me.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanakarn P, Manager at Anantara Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear valued guest

Thank you very much for posting a review.
As valued guests, your observations and suggestions are greatly appreciated and attentively considered so that we may continue to strive to improve the services of the spa.
We highly appreciate your feedback regarding the spa price. We apology you for this issue and hope to deliver personalized service to you on your return.

Best regards,

Thanakarn P.
Spa manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volgograd, Russia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best relaxation spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I spent 8 hours in total in Anantara spa during my stay on the island. It has very nice setting - jungle like atmosphere with all the pampering and service. Very friendly staff, you feel really taken care of. I recommend the ayurvedic massages and foot reflexology - it is truly relaxing, but leaves you refreshed, not sleepy ))

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SvetlanaGordienko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanakarn P, Manager at Anantara Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear valued guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your great service experience with us! We are delighted to know that our staff made an amazing experience to you. Certainly, I will pass your compliment to my team to encourage their excellent perform.

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Thanakarn P. /Spa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Relaxing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Loved it. My husband and I had the couples massage and romantic bath. The treatment rooms were romantic and aromatic, the massage technique excellent but the air conditioning temperature was a little cold.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiethatdogloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanakarn P, Manager at Anantara Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear valued guests,

We are glad to hear you have a great time during spends time in our spa and thank you very much for your kind positive feedback our sincere is to make sure that our guests have the most memorable treatment with us. We are really appreciated for sharing that you have had a top class service here.
We highly appreciate your feedback regarding air conditioning temperature. We apology you for this issue and hope to deliver personalized service to you on your return.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Thanakarn P. /Spa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

What I said in the title. Standard prices for 4/5 star hotel... well worth the cost. Staff incredible, service top notch, experience like non other i have tried.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tomormrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanakarn P, Manager at Anantara Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear valued guests,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we are glad to hear you have a great time during spends time in our spa with our sincere is to make sure that our guests have the most memorable treatment with us. We are really appreciated for sharing that you have had a top class service here. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Thanakarn P. /Spa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anantara Spa also viewed

Bophut, Ko Samui
Bophut, Ko Samui
 
Bophut, Ko Samui
Bophut, Ko Samui
 

Been to Anantara Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing