We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss”
Review of Anantara Spa

Anantara Spa
Ranked #12 of 44 Spas & Wellness in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Unwind in the serenity of Anantara Spa Koh Samui Our Anantara Koh Samui spa resort seamlessly integrates lush tropical greenery and soothing water gardens, creating a harmonious environment for signature spa treatments and Ayurvedic healing rituals. Enjoy one of the many pampering treatments from the spa menu in private glass-walled treatment rooms with bamboo exterior walls set amid the lush water gardens of Anantara Bophut Koh Samui resort. Our trained therapists infuse natural elements of Southeast Asia like Thai spice aromatherapy into a range of signature treatments.
Abu Dhabi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

From the time you step into the spa till the time you leave, the staff are attentive and professional. Highly recommend a treat before you leave the hotel.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ADtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanakarn P, Manager at Anantara Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear valued guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted to know that our staff made an amazing experience to you. For sure, I will pass your compliment to my team to encourage their good work. Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Thanakarn P.
Spa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    14
    3
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing spa in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Obviously more expensive than getting a massage on the beach but worth it for a treat as the staff are lovely and the treatments and products they use are top class.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gemma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanakarn P, Manager at Anantara Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear valued guests,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. Our passion is to make sure that our guests have the most memorable treatment with us. We are highly appreciated for sharing that you have had a top class service here. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Thanakarn P. /Spa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So chilled.”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Following a stressful prior few days we gave ourselves a treat.
By the time they had finished with me i had to be scraped off the table.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanakarn P, Manager at Anantara Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear valued guests,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. Glad to know that spending time with us is the best pampering on your holidays. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Thanakarn P. /Spa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Expensive, but worth it.”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The prices for the spa are high compared to others in the area but I'd say that they are worth it as a treat. We had a spice bath and a 1 hour massage which were both amazing. The oils were great and the staff friendly and proffessional would 100% use again.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Callummck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanakarn P, Manager at Anantara Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear valued guests,

Thank you very much for your comments. Our passion is to make sure that our guests have the most memorable treatment with us. We are highly appreciated for sharing that you have had a top class service here. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Thanakarn P. /Spa Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
493 reviews
197 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Its an awesome experience at Anantara. Slightly expensive than others but after the spa, you will know why it is so.

They have a special package for couples and also do give some discounts at times. Its not bad to try your luck and see if you can get some special discounts.

Prior appointment needed. Have some promotional schemes as well.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MumbaiPradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanakarn P, Manager at Anantara Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear valued guests,

Thank you very much for your comments. Our passion is to make sure that our guests have the most memorable treatment with us. We are highly appreciated for sharing that you have had a top class service here. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Thanakarn P. /Spa Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anantara Spa also viewed

 
Bophut, Ko Samui
Bophut, Ko Samui
 

Been to Anantara Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing