We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Boardroom Beach Bungalows
Ranked #36 of 218 Specialty Lodging in Bophut
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We only stayed in Samui on night before heading to a different island, but we really enjoyed the Boardroom Bungalows. The room was less than 50 feet from the beach. Simple rooms: Bed, AC, Fridge, Bathroom, and wifi in the room. Good enough for us. The owner is very friendly and gave us great suggestions on our future travel plans in the Thai islands.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jfk5081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flyinghigh_11, Owner at The Boardroom Beach Bungalows, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much guys!
It was fantastic meeting you both and we hope to see you again soon!
Enjoy your island hopping!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    17
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
30
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I had made a reservation based on all of the great reviews on TripAdvisor. We were on a budget, and it looked like a great place. However, after booking the "deluxe" for 3 people, we did not find out until arrival that we did not, in fact, have a bungalow at all. It was not on the beach. It was on a busy street full of stray dogs. Our view was a CEMENT WALL and GARBAGE CANS!! Far from paradise, in my opinion. The owner refused to discuss the issue and actually drove away. Coming from a family that works in the hotel industry, I was so disgusted that we didn't even end up staying there- we went to Lamai and stayed at Fenix Resort instead. Rude customer service, and the room for 3-4 people is NOT A BUNGALOW, NOT ON THE BEACH, IS NEXT TO GARBAGE CANS AND THE STREET. Awful place.

Room Tip: Make sure you are booking a BUNGALOW and not the crappy room on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexispbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flyinghigh_11, Owner at The Boardroom Beach Bungalows, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Our apologies for your dissapointment! You actually booked the "STREETFRONT APARTMENT WITH BEACH ACCESS"
If we had any available bungalows we would of been more than happy to change your room for you but we were fully booked...Please read what you are booking in future to avoid any issues...
There are no garbage cans outside and as for dogs walking up the street heaven forbid!!!

Take good care we wish you safe happy and satisfied travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Boardroom is owned and managed by an Aussie guy (Chris) and his Thai partner. They comprises of 5 wooden chalet style bungalows. Each can sleep two people and most have fridge, A/C/fans, TV and separate shower & toilet. They are very clean and a few metres walk through a small garden area onto the beach.
Chris is very helpful and has his own bar across the road normally frequented by a crazy bunch of expats from all over the world..good fun and nice to associate with...Around the area there are numerous bars, restaurants and a few shops including a 7/11 supermarket, handy for stocking up your fridge. Quiet and not in your face like Chaweng. Nearby there are a couple of bars that would "appeal" to male travellers but very laid back with no hassle whatsoever. Another place to call in is the Bamboo Bar next to the bank where George and Nan will look after you well. There is a small cheap local snackbar next door that serves up traditional Thai street food..Very cheap and tasty too!
The ferry to Ko Phangang is ten minutes walk away..so if you are wanting to try the Full Moon Party or simply visit for a couple of hours its really easy. Local taxis, shared taxis and motorbike taxis pass every few minutes if you wish to explore further.All in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room nearer the beach and you wont be bothered by traffic noise although there is very lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank billchesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The guys that's run this place are so friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic if you want to esacape the busyness of chawang. The huts are basic but are really nice. It was nice and clean. The sheets smelt like fresh washing. The way it should be. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 243415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here, right next to one of the nicest and quietest beaches on the island. Bungalows are basic, but they're clean and have a fridge, hot shower and air con. The hosts were lovely and always willing to help. Only downside was that we found was that it was often difficult to find either host as the reception wasn't often open. Also, they need to change the advertisement on websites, stating there's cable TV (which there isn't!) and a free BBQ on Sunday's (which didn't happen!). Didn't bother us, but could be misleading for other. But otherwise, definitely good value for money!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyD1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Clean comfortable basic accomodation with 5* service. Chris our Ozzie host reguarly said 'no worries' and really ment it nothing was too much trouble, he provided us with a top sheet when asked, even apologising that it didn't match (haha).
We had the bungalow nearest the beach and had no problems with noise.
Our hosts pointed us to some lovely restaurants but we always ended up in the boardroom chillout bar for a nightcap after where Chris introduced usn and we were made to feel like locals.
We have stayed in top class hotels in different places but have never had better care or been made to feel more welcome.
Apple was a star, arranging our travel off the island or we may still be there (which may not have been a bad thing)
First time I have felt sad to leave a hotel.

Room Tip: Our room nearest the beach was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tanya w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

A simply awesome place to stay on Samui. For the price we couldn't believe the standard of room - big (for a 'bungalow') with a large deck out the front which is genuinely nice to sit out on with a book to relax. Big fridge, air con, ensuite bathroom and the owners as mentioned in lots of reviews are welcoming, super friendly and great for a couple beers in their bar across the road. Met some characters in there a few times! Couple of great and cheap places to eat nearby, a 7-11, a night market and fishing village and moto rentals too.

Love Samui and love this place!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcbaggert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.4 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#94 of 187 in Bophut
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siam Shades House
Siam Shades House
#95 of 151 in Bophut
39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Enjoy Beach Hotel
Enjoy Beach Hotel
#5 of 151 in Bophut
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Samui Diving Resort
Samui Diving Resort
#3 of 151 in Bophut
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden Beach Bungalows
Eden Beach Bungalows
#8 of 218 in Bophut
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cactus Bungalow
Cactus Bungalow
#10 of 151 in Bophut
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boardroom Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boardroom Beach Bungalows

Property: The Boardroom Beach Bungalows
Address: 21/1 Moo 4, Bangrak | Big Buddha Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 218 Specialty Lodging in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Boardroom Beach Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Boardroom Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boardroom Beach Bungalows Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing