We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, quiet beach, great company and CHEAP!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Boardroom Beach Bungalows
Ranked #42 of 215 Specialty Lodging in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, quiet beach, great company and CHEAP!”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here in August 2011. We were given the large apartment suite that was recently renovated - very clean, great a/c. The owner was very kind and invited us out to his bar across the street to share drinks and laughs! The beach is clean and quiet. I highly recommend staying at the Boardroom!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paige H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    17
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
29
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

very cool, safe and secure. great location, stones throw from the beach. Chris is a friendly laid back guy, and Leo the dog is much misunderstood. Go there, and be sad to leave!

Room Tip: all rooms are the same - bungalows with a/c and a large fridge for the cold ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank gavin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

5 nights was way to short and we intend to go back very soon. Chris is a great host and so chilled out. The moment you arrive you wind down and for the remainder of your stay it's the same. The location is ideal with bars and places to eat on your door step. Thanks for a fantastic time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Chris and Apple are fantastic hosts,very helpfull in every way...Highly reccomended,comfy bed and great atmosphere...Would definately stay again!

Room Tip: We stayed in bungalow #2 though all the bungalows are on the beach and are very comfortable...Air co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Koenraad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We stayed here for a few nights and were not dissapointed. The bungalows are fitted out with air con, large fridge, comfy bed and a good bathroom all very clean.

The beach is just a few steps away and when we were there it was desserted, leaving us to enjoy peace and quiet on the white sands.

Chris, his wife Apple and the staff do an amazing job, everyone is friendly including Leo the guard dog (he's only small but knows his job!) Every night Ngom (sp) the security guard arrives around 4pm and him and Leo begin their evening shift.

Of an evening we went to The Boardroom Chill out bar met some expacts who were friendly and gave us reccommendations for restaurants. Noi the bar maid is great to chat to if you are interested in the stories of Thailand & Chris is always happy to help regarding things to do on the island, ferry times etc.

I really didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bestdress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

I stayed here for a week and came back for another 3 days when my plans changed. Chris runs a very laid back, chilled out place. He has a bar over the road that serves cheap drinks and has a great atmosphere. He helped us with car hire and ferry times/pick up.
The Bungalows are what you expect for the money, hot shower and good Aircon, TV and fridge.
We met fellow travellers and expats at the bar and had some really great nights there!!!
Chris is a great host, made for the hospitality industry!

Big Buddah beach is a well kept secret, its clean and quiet (we were there in May) and its much much better than Chewang!
The security is great, an all night guard patrols the bungalows with Chris' trusty guard dog Leo!
The Bungalows are a 2 minute walk from the pier (for the Ko Phangan ferry) but if you arrive from the mainland, Chris will happily pick you up from the other pier 20 mins drive away.

All in all a great stay, would recommend to anyone.....

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank markphillips72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.2 mi away
Free House Bungalow
Free House Bungalow
#110 of 187 in Bophut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siam Shades House
Siam Shades House
#95 of 151 in Bophut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cactus Bungalow
Cactus Bungalow
#8 of 151 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Samui Diving Resort
Samui Diving Resort
#4 of 151 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden Beach Bungalows
Eden Beach Bungalows
#7 of 215 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eden Bungalows
Eden Bungalows
#12 of 151 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boardroom Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boardroom Beach Bungalows

Property: The Boardroom Beach Bungalows
Address: 21/1 Moo 4, Bangrak | Big Buddha Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 215 Specialty Lodging in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Boardroom Beach Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Boardroom Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boardroom Beach Bungalows Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing