We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome View, Relaxing Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bophut
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Samui Best View Resort
Ranked #102 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I had a very enjoyable three day stay, it was hard to leave. I was treated so well, I felt like I was more friend or family than a guest. The rooms were huge and comfortable, it felt more like home than a hotel. The pool along with the view was gorgeous, relaxing and meditative. No need to go elsewhere, I ate all of my meals at the handy restaurant where I received a personal touch. Thank you Peter and to the rest of the staff, I hope to return again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mick1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter h, Owner at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thanks Mick.hope to have you stay with us again it is allways a pleasure to have customers who appreciate what we do, it is our intention to make people feel as if SBV is thier home away from home while they have their well earned vacation.I did notice we you dined in our small but efficiant restaurant during you whole stay .Spagetti,thai food and steak so you had a variety of our expertise in the culinary department ,you cant find much better.Well Mick from myself and all staff at SBVR we thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Samui Best View Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 48 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

What a fantastic time was had by our family - nothing was too much trouble for Peter and the staff.
Help with bike and car hire selection, places and things to do, and even recommended restaurants to visit on this wonderful island location. Returning back after taking in the sights to Best View and sliding into the pool was just so relaxing, the view up on the side of the mountain and friendliness of staff, sitting, chatting to other guests, enjoying a cold beer was great. Best View resort, rooms, food, location was just superb, thanks to you Peter and staff on one memorable holiday.

John, Marie, Kate and Lauren Alford

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter h, Owner at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Cheers John,you guys were one of our first families to stay ere.You have a wonderful family the way they conducted them selves is a credit to you and Mary.Thanks for the nice words it gives us encouragement to keep going in these very testing times.Many think we are far from the beach and town but as you know it is only 5 minutes drive.Samui is a family friendly island wit h plenty do explore and has nightlife which is mind-blowing to experience for all ages.As you said we recommend places where to go also where not to go as we care for our customers and want only the best for them.Thanks again for the review from all of us at SBVR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Family Friendly Resort with Excellent service, comfortable rooms with magnificent scenic Views of the Beach, and Mountains. We were Entertained with music and Fireworks for my 60th Birthday. The food was awesome, 24 hours a day service. Beautiful memories will never be forgotton, Thanks Peter and Staff for a wonderful Holiday. will be back one day.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter h, Owner at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thanks Kun June.It was a special birthday celebration with your family include grandson James there to experience fireworks first hand,Fireworks are banned in most countries so when we have special occasions it is allways the order of the day.Lucky we have the freedom of not being in town so we can do this .We have had many birthdays now including a 21st for my nephew last year. Ms June hubby Bruce from all of us at SBV we the thank you and your family for staying with us and for your kindness .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Had the best holiday with my family,
Peter the owner put fireworks on for my nans 60th, it was fantastic. The staff hung out with me everyday, they where awesome. Everything was at this resort, We hardly left this place
I loved the food, and especially loved the pool.
Cant wait to go back.
Thanks Peter and staff, look forward to our next holiday at the Best View.

James A

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter h, Owner at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

James thanks very much for the nice words.The time you stayed here was exciting as your grandmothers birthday .You was a great help to Chiang our engineer ,as a assistant ha ha ha .The fireworks are part of what we do for special occasins such as birthdays ,anniversaries,weddings and engagments parties.Actually we had 1 divorce party it was an interesting night but all went well .All is pretty much the same in Samui best view just a few staff changes otherwise same same but different as the Thai people say.You take care James and hope to see you in the pool again one day.All of us at SBV thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Lui R.
What a resort - great spacious rooms , a fantastic pool, great food availed at all times and perfect staff which make you feel like home. Location was ideal as we had of views of all Chewang beach and I would fully recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose a room near the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter h, Owner at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Thanks Lui.happy to know you boys were satisfied with SBVR.We do have great views and it changes all the time.The ocean,lakes ,palms and beautiful sun rises.(when we get home ha ha ha ) plus the breezes a just so refreshing .Happy to have you with us anytime .Many thanks from us all SBVR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

My stay at Best View Resort was one never to forget, incredible views from the rooms and infinity pool, beautiful airy rooms and friendly staff that are more than willing to ensure your stay is perfect. The restaurant is second to none, an incredible menu with only the freshest of produce makes eating in house a pleasure. I highly recommend the Best View Resort and will definitely be going back

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter h, Owner at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Cheers Shannon,appreciate your compliments.Agree with you about the views.From every room we have there is surreal views of ocean,lakes,mountain,jungle,Town ofChaweng,temples,airport and we get refreshing ocean breezes.Sun rises in the morning are beautiful it is impossible to experience our views unless you are up high as we are on the mountain 5 minutes from town.We are happy with our menu,it is simple but the quality is hard to beat We will endeavour to cater for any special request .All staff here are proud of SBVR and we thrive to make our customers happy and comfortable when they are away from home.Take care from all staff at SBVR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

What a beautiful , amazing resort , could not fault anything .
The cleanliness , the staff and the magnificent views , nothing was a problem , our every needs was taken care of .
The infinity pool is absolutely awesome the views are stunning.
I highly recommend this resort.

We will be definitely be back .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter h, Owner at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thans very much for your compliments.One thing I must say, you said the pool is awesome well so were you guys.Your son was a great help for Chiang our maintenance man ha ha ha they were together the whole time .Hoping to see your all again in the future so until then please all take care from all of us at SBVR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
1.5 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
743 reviews
2.4 mi away
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
#57 of 103 in Chaweng
281 reviews
5.0 mi away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 184 in Bophut
1,603 reviews
1.5 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#38 of 103 in Chaweng
716 reviews
4.0 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Best View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Best View Resort

Address: 64/12-15 Moo 6 | Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $218 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samui Best View boutique resort is nestled on a quiet mountainside boasting the best vantage point in Koh Samui. Overlooking lakes,palms,beaches, Chaweng town,you can relax in the tranquil beauty of Samui.At Samui Best View we believe in comfort and convenience and will cater to your exacting requirements and needs. Our friendly staff will welcome you into the SBVR family, making your stay even more enjoyable.The resort is a 5-minute drive from Tesco and Big C shopping Centres, 10-minute drive to Chaweng Beach and the Fishermen Village. It is a 20-minute drive from Samui Airport and the famous Grandmother and Grandfather rocks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Samui Best View Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing