We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Just Do It!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Samui Best View Resort
Ranked #106 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Shared 6 nights with family and friends at this must see resort during the last week of January in celebration of a 60th Birthday.Samui Best View Resort did not disappoint.The location,accomodation,and service were without peer.Hosts Pete and Jay catered to our every whim - nothing was ever to much trouble.All rooms had fabulous views,were spacious and beautifully appointed.Food of a consistently high standard was the order of the day with special requests happily catered for.The Gourmet Grand Finale being the Banquet that was rolled out on the guest of honours' big day-a gastronomic delight of epic proportions.Fireworks,Caberet and lantern balloons put the seal on a memorable day/night.
Samui Best View is a superb intimate boutique resort set away from the masses but close enough to join the hustle and bustle of Chaweng if so desired.It is perfect for that quiet getaway for couples and at the same time ideal for that special celebratory occasion with family and friends.Just do it!
To Pete,Jay,Tae,Tuk,Chang,May and the entire Samui Best View family....,until we meet again!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter h, Owner at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Mr David,myself and stakk here at SBV thank you ,family and friends for all the heartening reviews,compliments is a more suitable word. You have all given us enlightment to carry on in this very difficult and testing business.We thrive for all people to be happy and comfortable whilst they stay with us. .It is our utmost importance to ensure all customers leave here with everlasting memories of either a well earned holiday,honeymoon,birthday,anniverary ,wedding any special occasion must treasured and we will do anything to make it happen.It is most heartening to have met you because truly you have given us encouragement and we thank you so very much.From all of us at SBV.UNTIL WE MEET AGAIN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 48 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

Koh Samui Best View Resort

B Better Service!
E Every need catered for!
S Stunning Views!
T Treasured Memories!

V Visitors treated with utmost respect!
I Individual requests catered without question !
E Eating and Experiencing Thai Food cooked to perfection!
W What more could we have wished for?

B Better Service
E Every need catered for
S Stunning Views
T Treasured Memories

V Visitors treated with utmost respect
I Individual requests catered without question
E Eating and Experiencing Thai Food cooked to perfection
W What more could we have wished for?

Room Tip: Our Room was excellent and was beside the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter h, Owner at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

WOW, never read a review same this before .You have taken time to do this ,thank you so much. We all here at SBV are happy to know you enjoyed your holiday in Samui,glad to know you were comfortable and happy to stay with us.You are most welcome any time.Management and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Had a week at this relatively new, luxuriously appointed resort at the end of January.
It is set in the hills above Chaweng, about a 10 minute drive away. The view is as the name suggests.
It is a peaceful, tranquil haven that seems light years away from the frenetic pace of bustling Chaweng and its beautiful but busy beach, something of a Nirvana after a busy day.
The resort is small and intimate with just 15 rooms, meaning that it can be effectively booked out by an extended family or a group of friends.
Transport is reliably and efficiently provided or easily arranged if you prefer to drive/ride yourself, all at very reasonable prices.
The place is spotlessly clean and bargain priced.
The bar service and food is excellent and if you want something that isn't on the menu you can just ask and the chances are that they'll be able to knock it up for you without any fuss or delay.
The staff is as welcoming, friendly, gracious and warm as any at any holiday accommodation at which I have ever stayed in almost 40 years of travelling internationally and the hospitality and generosity of host, Pete, knows no bounds.
If ratings above excellent could be given then I would give them in every category I have rated below.
Treat yourself with a stay at this as yet little known but absolute gem.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dyingkangar00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter h, Owner at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words.the compliments belongs to us all .It was a pleasure to have you all here to celebrate your birthday.YOU HAVE SINCERE FRIENDS AND FAMILY SIR.To have so many travel so far to be with you on this milestone shows the respect you all have for each other.From management and staff we thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

At the time we were staying at the hotel there was nobody else then us, which felt a bit weird but the staff was AMAZING!! And the overall experience was really really good, even though there were nobody else. I guess we were treated even more better if that is even possible!
The food was superb, views were amazing and we slept so good there! Would definitely go back again if going to Koh Samui.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kimmy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter h, Owner at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for high compliment.It is priority to give service and to make our customers comfortable and happy on there hard earned holiday in our country.Thank you ,we hope to see you soon from all staff SBV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Where do you start from the moment we were picked up at the airport I knew there was something different about this place. The staff could simply do no wrong. Soon as we got to the resort, jaw droppingly stunning views and everything about it. The rooms were just simply beautiful. Carnt fault nothing about samui best view. Want to say a big thank you to Pete and Phil and all the staff for a fantastic stay. I'm already planning to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dingo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter h, General Manager at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you.Yes it is our paradise we treat our business same as our mother cos our business and customer takes care of us.Thank you we wait you come back.SBV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was my first trip solo to Koh Samui and I will definitely be going back to stay at Samui Best View. Perfectly situated in the mountains with a beautiful view to the ocean. I cannot fault this resort at all. The views from the pool are fantastic. The resort is spotless and perfectly maintained. The rooms are very big and beautifully furnished with great views also. The staff treat you like royalty and are very lovely people. The food was delicious and cooked to perfection. It is located in a nice quiet location and best place for a relaxing holiday. Not too far to Chewang Beach if you want to shop or party and then come back to the resort to relax. I definitely recommend this resort whether travelling solo, with your partner or your family.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mandii78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter h, Front Office Manager at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Amanda,your comments are very nice and all staff thank you very much.They never got to know you as you were here for short time.Sorry not to respond to your review before but as you are aware have had a few dramas.We will catch up one day.From all the staff at SBV take care and good luck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This was my 2nd visit to Samui Best View and I can say it was Perfection! A joint 60th birthday celebration and it was better than anything I could have imagined. Samui Best View is just the most fantastic resort to rest, relax, chill out and that is what a holiday is all about. You have everything you need and want for nothing! To Pete and all the staff, you are just the most wonderful people to make a holiday a dream come true. The rooms are fantastic with views to die for. The food is amazing and nothing is too much trouble. My family and friends from Oz and UK came along to enjoy an amazing experience at Samui Best View. I am now on my next plan to come back soon and can't wait! If you want all of what is only described as the best ever holiday.....go to Samui Best View and check it out, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are brilliant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foxlady27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter h, Owner at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Hello there ,excuse me for no response to your touching revieve of thanks.Yes was a wonderfull experience celebrating 2xsixty birthdays in just two weeks but if I remember you guys celebrated every day .It was hilarious.Congratulations to all of you people.To bring family from UK and Australia together , with some peoples first was a sterling effort and we all here at SBV salute you.One lady learning to swim first time was great.Has some one a copy of the cabaret show we had on the birthday party?Once gain thank you all and wish happiness and health is with you.SBV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
7.5 mi away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,099 reviews
4.6 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.7 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Best View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Best View Resort

Address: 64/12-15 Moo 6 | Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $327 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samui Best View boutique resort is nestled on a quiet mountainside boasting the best vantage point in Koh Samui. Overlooking lakes,palms,beaches, Chaweng town,you can relax in the tranquil beauty of Samui.At Samui Best View we believe in comfort and convenience and will cater to your exacting requirements and needs. Our friendly staff will welcome you into the SBVR family, making your stay even more enjoyable.The resort is a 5-minute drive from Tesco and Big C shopping Centres, 10-minute drive to Chaweng Beach and the Fishermen Village. It is a 20-minute drive from Samui Airport and the famous Grandmother and Grandfather rocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Samui Best View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Best View Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing