We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“These condos are superb with an excellent location”

Fisherman's Village Condos
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bophut
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fisherman's Village Condos
Ranked #113 of 215 Specialty Lodging in Bophut
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“These condos are superb with an excellent location”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I read previously posted reviews and am glad that I took no notice of the poorly rated ones. Fishermans Village is an incredible location; a mixture of old and new shops, so many restaurants to choose from and a beautiful clean beach that goes on forever. All restaurants on the right side overlook the beach/sea.
The condo far exceeded our expectations; first, it is one of the rare few accomodations whose photos are exactly what you get; very large lounge with cable tv and good wifi. Kichenetter is equipped with everything you need for simple meals (why would you want to cook when you have so many restaurants!) The bedroom is huge, king size bed with excellent bed linen, quality mattress and pillows. Wet Room with hot cold water.Towels changed daily if you choose not to be eco friendly.
The building is situation on the Fishermans Village road that runs pararell with the whole length of beach, and is about 10 metres from the sand. Where the condo's are situated (one end of Village) you do have a hotel between and the sea and you can use their open entrance to walk onto the beach.
Someone wrote a review that their view was blocked by this hotel. Yes that is true, however you are paying an incredibly low, low price compared to a hotel room and getting a huge apartment, a daily maid inc in the price if you would like her to clean and a location that is easy walking distance.
If you want beach front accomodation then expect to pay for it! From the condo to the sand is about 20 long strides.
We stayed for 2 weeks and found nothing to complain about at all. We have been traveeling for 6 months all over Asia staying in everything from a hostel in Australia to the 5 star Crown Plaza in Singapore. Roys' condo's definately should be rated as a 4.5 star accomodation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 203MaryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
3
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I only stayed here one night before our flight, so I can't offer advice on the beach or day activities, but the condos themselves are nice.

When comparing them to hotels rooms of equal price you'll find the condos have much more space (living room & bed room), have good satellite TV with English channels, and the location is right on the main road with restaurants and really nice boutique shopping.

Tip: When you arrive, look on the doors for a note with your name on it.

Overall, we are happy with the room and the owner/manager and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MattLenahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

we recently stayed at this condo expecting to see beach from our room . got another hotel infront of us and could not open our front view windows as the front of condo was used as a parking lot for every ones bikes and car . and the bike owners sat on our own table and chairs chatting most of evening . owner stroke manager even admitted worst beach in koh samui. all he was interested in was the money and once got it . never really see him till check out .no table to eat on and settee had ciggerate burns on and needed to be replaced . could not wait to leave there . book at your own risk . you have been warned

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janniek50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Fisherman's Village Condos is very well located at one end of Fisherman's Village, Bophut. Fisherman's Village has many good restaurants and lots of little shops, On the beach side of the main street, many restaurants look out over the water. The apartments are large and well equipped. 'Walking Street' on Friday evening was a lot of fun with the small road closed to traffic and overtaken by market, featuring more products than usually available and heaps of great food vendors. The public beach is directly across the road from the Condos, through another accommodation places grounds. The beach is narrow but quite good, with no vendor problems. There are several tour vendors within walking distance and quite a few different land and sea tours on offer - enough to keep us busy for a week. A 7-Eleven exists about 950m away at the other end of the 'walking street'. Don't expect typical Thai accommodation - it's more like a rental place than a hotel. There is one AC unit in the bedroom which cools the bedroom well but struggles to provide adequate cooling to the living area. The Living area is separated from the bedroom by a good kitchen The Living area has a large flat screen TV with quite a few channels but only two of which had a chance of something watchable on them for us. The couch in the Living area was very hard going. There was a small side table in the bedroom which can sort of be used as a desk but fairly uncomfortably! A school nearby can be noisy.

Room Tip: I think that you would be better off above the ground floor so that there is some chance of opening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed here a 4-5 nights and it is definitely an affordable place given the prices for accommodation in Ko Samui. However, Roy the on-site manager was not helpful at all. Upon arrival he spent about a minute with me before continually trying to walk away as I had a couple basic questions. Plus, his behavior with other guests and even the two cleaning women was unacceptable in my opinion. I think he enjoys collecting money while sitting up in his "Roy's Penthouse." The room itself was good except for the ants in the kitchen and the water that kept backing up in the bathroom (even after multiple requests to fix it). The location is right along the road where the Friday Night Market takes place so you can walk right out of your room into the crowds. Also, the condo is located across the road from a school where they call out using a megaphone for a good part of the day - but if you aren't going to be in the room you won't have to worry about it. If you do travel to Ko Samui I would highly recommend a day trip to Ang Thong Marine park on one of the tours with smaller boats. In sum, the room itself would be a great value for the money considering prices in Ko Samui but if I went back I would prefer to head somewhere else and give my money to a different owner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mile429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

we had great time. a great location big apartment, great value for money.
next door to all the bars and restaurants, modern apartment with good wi fi ,aircon,
and a great bed we had a really good nights sleep will be staying here again !

Room Tip: the parking spot really heps
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harold b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick
Level Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The apartments are in a nice location in bophut right next to the fishermans village. The condos are really clean, modern and spacious. The wifi works perfectly and theres nice rests and bars nearby. Your not on the beach and there's no pool but if ur looking for a comfortable home away from home, this is it!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anilchavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
8.8 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
8.6 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
7.3 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
10.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisherman's Village Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Village Condos

Property: Fisherman's Village Condos
Address: 109 / 14 Moo1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 215 Specialty Lodging in Bophut
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the east side of fisherman’s village opposite the water front hotel in fisherman’s village. The building offers deluxe one bedroom condos and some have a balcony. The condo is fully furnished and includes crockery, cooking utensils and bed linen. There is one air conditioning unit capable of cooling the entire space.On the peaceful side of the village within 1 minutes’ walk to loads of fantastic restaurants, bars and shops. The nearest main town of Chaweng is 4 km away, perfect if you want loads of discos and late night bars just 20 meters to the beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fisherman's Village Condos Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing