We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveler rating
237
130
28
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
237
130
28
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool minute walk kitchen area lovely villa scooter rental mosquito repellent sopa mosquitoes driveway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 414 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have never stayed in the Plai Laem area on any of my previous visits and I was not disappointed. We rented one if the beach front villas and it was superb. There was 4 of us but the villa easily slept 7 with plenty of space left. We had a every amenity you could wish for in the villa even a fridge full if welcome food which was supplied free of charge. The outside pool was plenty big enough for all of us and that led straight to the beach. Although not the best beach in Samui it was lovely all the same. If you wanted a bigger pool you could use the lovely one on the complex. We had to leave the villa to travel to Koh Lanta but as the wether was so bad there we decided to pack up and travel back to Samui. Rather than spend all our time getting somewhere lose to stay we headed straight back to Samui Boat Lagoon. Although they did not have the same beach front villa they did have another one which was equally as superb. There are plenty of Thai restaurants and a few bars within a 10 minutes of walk of the complex but if you can't be bothered with the walk there are a few local places to eat which we found were great. Nightlife we headed back to either Fisherman's village or Chewang at a cost if 50 BHT per person which is around £1. Another taxi ride up the road will take you to Choen Mon beach which is one if the better beaches but a bit more commercial. We left there after an additional 6 days and already booked to go back for Christmas. Staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful

Room tip: We viewed all the room and although the beach front villas are the best the 2 person ones are beautiful.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoboBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

O my gosh what an amazing place!!!Definately what you see on the website is exactly and more for what you get. We stayed for 5 nights, and I wish I could live there!The place is spotlessly clean, the staff are great, the villas are top notch!Just look on the website for all you need to know, staff really accomodating for booking taxis to bring us into the man area, thats the only criticism which isnt really the hotels fault, the location isnt great. You have to get taxis everywhere. The main strip for restaurants and shopping/beach is 15 mns away at least so be prepared for a few taxis a day!!!But apart from that AMAAAAAAAZING!!!!!!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ardcarney123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We rented one of the 3 bedroom villa's with beach access, and it was AMAZING!! The staff is very helpful and super friendly. It is in a great location. We loved our private pool, and the beach in front of our villa was very clean and uncrowded. You can pay the villa maids to come to your villa and make you dinner, and it was the best Thai food I have ever had... and I eat ALOT of thai food. I will stay here again if we go back to Koh Samui.

Room tip: Villa Plumeria is WONDERFUL!!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolekg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great place with wonderful, clean accommodations. Private pool. What a great experience. The staff is very friendly and assist with everything you need. The only downfall is no on site restaurant but close restaurants and bars within walking distance. Also delivery to room is available.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shavrilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed in Bahari villa for one week and overall it was a wonderful experience which met our expectations. A couple of notes on the property - it is not "new" but well maintained for its age. i.e. its dated but not in bad shape. There is a boat lagoon/harbor across the road - directly behind the villas - and with that there is a decent amount of traffic from motor scooters, cars and of course boats. Engine noise is rampant during the day. When boats are in for maintenance, you also get a good diversity of Thai pop, hip hop and of course some Carly Rae Jepson blasting from their speakers, which makes for an interesting interlude while relaxing by the pool. Don't worry, the villas are also on the flight path for the airport so the motors and music are interrupted by planes on the hour beginning around 6am.

If you make it to the beach, it is directly parallel with the boat harbor and it is not really a beach I would consider swimmable due to all of the coral and who knows what in the water washing in from the boats. (If you know how toilets in a sailboat work, you understand the concern with swimming in a harbor…) This is fine since you also have your own pool. This fact alone made it a wonderful selection as a place to stay even with the music and engine noise which accompanies being outside at this property.

I actually do not mention all of the noise or what the beach may lack as a negative, just a fact. We didn't mind the planes as they can be fun to watch and the other noise just reminds you that you are on a very busy tourist island in Thailand and while your pool is awesome, there are some great things to do when you leave the house so may as well step out and experience it for a bit.

The staff are wonderful and the property as a whole is very nice. I would recommend renting a car or motor bike as more variety in dining options is at least a 15 minute walk and with some wheels, the island is yours to explore. Even though there is a kitchen, its hard to cook when you can eat perfect thai food for a couple of bucks every meal. I would stay here again but with the diversity of options on Samui, will probably experiment with a different location on my next visit. This would be perfect for a family or 2 to 3 couples looking to holiday together. It really is a beautiful space in a nice location on the island.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews