We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,946)
Filter reviews
1,946 results
Traveler rating
1,251
489
141
51
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,251
489
141
51
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews love room steep hill infinity pool cozy room wow rooms shuttle service shuttle buses free shuttle golf buggies ocean view room our honeymoon fisherman's village the main road breakfast was amazing large balcony rent a scooter little touches
Filter
Updating list...
1,026 - 1,031 of 1,946 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hi, We have been here a good 2 weeks and today is our last day, The views are amazing and the pool is a highlight. Luckily there are buggies to take you up and down the hill, or else it would of been very tiresome. Shuttle Buses were of great help when wanting to explore,they would take you there and pick you up at certain times. We found that prices were a little bit expensive when it came to dining within the resort. Staff were attentive and very helpful. Overall a very relaxing and indulgent place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Hi, I been there on 20 - 23 April 2013. The tempreture was nice. for the hotel, the room is clean and nice, I stay in Love Jacuzzi room. Booked from Expedia and get really good rate. The service was good too.

I suggest to spend your night time at the Swimming pool Bar, The person their gave me really good service also provide us 1 drink for free! It really good to spend time with your love one there

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank impressionsbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Food was good, pool was clean, and rooms were beautiful. Although the staff should communicate better, we had many experiences between both us and staff anf also staff in between. But a nice place...!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Emilie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I are still in the middle of our honeymoon here, with 6 days yet to go, however I felt the need to return the friendly hospitality by writing this review.

From the moment you arrive in the quirky cool reception you are made to feel welcome. A cold refreshing juice and cold damp towel. The staff are all so friendly amd always greet you with a smile.

The views from every part of the resort are stunning, over the town below, the bay and across to Koh Phangan.

Yes, THAT hill is steep but we done it once or twice a day from reception level to our room above the pool and bar and although 29 & 26 years old we are not the fittest So most would manage. It at least makes you feel like you're burning off some of the lovely breakfast!

My wife got a nasty ear infection and the mantra team gave us a complimentary ride to the local hospital and back which was very generous as it would have cost us approx 800-1000 THB at least.

We hope we enjoy our last week in this little slice of paradise.

DON'T HESITATE, JUST BOOK IT!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenBarkey1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at the Mantra Samui for our honeymoon in January-February 2013 and loved every second!! The room (Love Jacuzzi Oasis) was stunning, as was the view (with our own private deck and jacuzzi) we couldn't have wished for more! The infinity pool looks out over hills lush with palm trees and down to the white sand beaches. The restaurant and gym both have the same lovely views. It is a little off the beaten track, but free transport will take you to the Fishermans Village or Chaweng beach pretty much any time you'd want to go.
The staff were absolutely great, really friendly and professional, always there to help or give advice about experiences to enjoy on Koh Samui, and the little touches, like notes in our room and a cocktail party held for the guests, just made our day!

Room Tip: The love jacuzzi oasis rooms are stunning, huge open shower, lovely queen size bed and your own private deck with jacuzzi
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raq_76_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews