We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,942)
Filter reviews
1,942 results
Traveler rating
1,248
488
141
51
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,248
488
141
51
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslove roomsteep hillinfinity poolcozy roomwow roomsshuttle serviceshuttle busesfree shuttlegolf buggiesocean view roomour honeymoonfisherman's villagethe main roadbreakfast was amazinglarge balconyrent a scooterlittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
1,028 - 1,033 of 1,942 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at the Mantra Samui for our honeymoon in January-February 2013 and loved every second!! The room (Love Jacuzzi Oasis) was stunning, as was the view (with our own private deck and jacuzzi) we couldn't have wished for more! The infinity pool looks out over hills lush with palm trees and down to the white sand beaches. The restaurant and gym both have the same lovely views. It is a little off the beaten track, but free transport will take you to the Fishermans Village or Chaweng beach pretty much any time you'd want to go.
The staff were absolutely great, really friendly and professional, always there to help or give advice about experiences to enjoy on Koh Samui, and the little touches, like notes in our room and a cocktail party held for the guests, just made our day!

Room Tip: The love jacuzzi oasis rooms are stunning, huge open shower, lovely queen size bed and your own private deck with jacuzzi
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raq_76_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Wonderful property, beautiful, large well appointed rooms and amenities with great views from many rooms. We were in the WOW building. Large infinity pool overlooking the ocean. Good bar/restaurant, reasonable prices, included breakfast...try the pancakes! Location rather remote in hill overlooking Bophut, but 15 free shuttles daily to Bophut & Chaweng beaches.

Room Tip: Wow building, 2nd and 3rd floors more private and have better views. 100 steps from pool/restaurant..will burn off the calories. Ask for a quilt ...only sheets provided.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-Paule L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My partner & I just recently stayed at the mantra for two weeks and were very sad to leave! We stayed in the Love Jacuzzi Oasis, stunning ocean views out towards Phangan and not to mention your own private jacuzzi. All staff at the hotel were super friendly and more than willing to answer any questions, and absolutely fantastic with little kids. On arrival at koh samui airport we had a van ready waiting for us which we had pre booked for $8nzd per person.i do recommend getting to the fabulous pool early to grab a seat especially if you are in a small group, they have replaced all seating with brand new lounges which are very comfortable. The free shuttle service is great and on check out we were informed that they are putting on extra vans. I would highly recommend staying at this fabulous resort!

Mantra we will be back!!

Room Tip: The love jacuzzi oasis
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamish_chch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed here with my partner in April in one of the 'love rooms' which have a balcony with own spa bath for 2 and sun lounging bean bag big enough for 2. We were collected from the airport in one of the plushest vehicles we have ever seen with interior cream leather recliner seats and mirrored ceilings! We felt like royalty!! On arrival we were greeted with ice cold juice and welcomed by friendly staff. Our room was wonderful with lovely touches such as a shelf full of books, free internet, the aroma of burning essential oils and one of the comfiest beds ever experienced. The bathroom provided an array of pump dispenser products and other touches. The location of the resort was sensational- away from the hustle and bustle of the main strip and with glorious views over the bay. The facilities included a 24 hour gym (good for those with jetlag!), free daily yoga sessions, a stunning infinity pool (where you can swim up to the bar and order a cocktail whilst taking a pew), restaurant serving food all day and night (plus room service outside these hours) including an extensive and delicious breakfast with any coffee you desire, spa where you can take treatments, a sun deck and a free shuttle service throughout the day to 2 local areas where you can explore the towns and lay on the beach. We could not fault this place which has the happiest staff we have ever met. We will return.

Room Tip: Rooms that are high up have a much better view (they include lots more stairs though too!) and the love rooms are great for couples.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuGHayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We wanted to treat ourselves on our 35 anniversary and stay somewhere nice... this place more than fits the bill. Located away from the mainstream hotel area, the hotel is on a mountainside overlooking the ocean. A serene setting that is complimented by incredible facilities, excellent dining and exceptional service. Only stayed a few nights and wished we had booked for more. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The Love Jacuzzi Rooms are nice but book the "cozy" if it is available... close to the restaurant and pool and excellent views.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IamRusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews