We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Samui Resort
Nearby Hotels
$402
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$124
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$111
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bo Phut Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$206
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$154
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
$194
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$137
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$680
$491
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hansar Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
$195
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tongsai Bay(Bophut)
$436
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,889)
Filter reviews
1,889 results
Traveler rating
1,215
476
133
51
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,215
476
133
51
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslove roomsteep hillinfinity poolwow roomsshuttle serviceshuttle busesyoga classesfree shuttlegolf buggiesocean view roomour honeymoonfisherman's villagethe main roadlarge balconybreakfast was amazingrent a scooterbophut beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,250 - 1,255 of 1,889 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is totaly amazing snd worth the visit. Location could be better if it was directly on the beach but thay mske up to this with free shuttels to both boput and chaweng. This hotel sherches for reasons to keep you in like a free cocktail party on suterday. a cooking cladd on tusday (free also) and with free international calls. Indeed a rare gem. We where very sad to leave and still miss it.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eitam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Manager at Mantra Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Eitam,

Thank you for your review of Mantra!
I was really glad that you took advantage of some of the complimentary activities (like the cocktail party on Saturday or the cooking class on Tuesdays). Maybe the next time you will also take part in the daily complimentary Yoga classes:)
Looking forward to have you back again in Mantra. Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel is truly amazing and can only get 5 stars.

Before I go into all the good things about the hotel, I do have one negative point I would like to get out the way. The hotel is out of the way with the closest local shops about a 25 minute walk down a not very nice road. To get round this, Mantra put on free shuttle services to two resorts with 15 shuttles a day. These are good and we took full advantage, however it did mean you had to plan and couldn't just get up from the pool and go for a walk to the local shops/pub.

So now that's out the way onto the good things, I went to Mantra with my wife on our honeymoon. We arrange for Mantra to pick us up from the Samui Airport (which is the nicest Airport I've ever been in!) and once we got ourselves to the pick up point, there was Boy (his name) holding up an iPad with our names on it. He loaded our bags into a very nice air conditioned Toyota and off we went to the hotel. The first thing that strikes you about the hotel is they don't have a reception desk, instead there is a table in the middle of reception where 3 or 4 staff sit with laptops. It does make it feel more personal. When every you come into the receptions one of the team will always come and greet you. This is exactly what happened when we checked in and were greeted and given a cocktail. We were taken to our rooms in a golf buggy with our cases following shortly after. Mantra basically took care of our cases and got them to our room from the point of meeting Boy at the airport. This was the same when we checked out, the cases were picked up from our room and handed back to us at the airport.

We were in the WOW mantra which is the cheaper room. However this room is anything but cheap. The king size bed is very comfy and along with the free air conditioning we managed to get a good night sleep, every night. We had an amazing sea view from our room which could be viewed from our bed not just the balcony. Each room also has a free safe, free WIFI and a PC running XBMC loaded with music and films.

The infinity pool is very nice and we always managed to get a sun bed, however this was off season and there are not lots of beds round the pool. There is another sun terrace you can use.

The breakfast was amazing with lots of different types of eggs, fresh fruit, cold meats, breads, pastries and lots more. You would be struggling not to find something you like. The coffee was also top quality.

All the staff are very friendly and will go out their way to help you. For example one night when we were waiting for the shuttle and it was chucking it down with rain, another guest arrived in a taxi and the reception staff went out to meet them and handed the couple an umbrella. We were also given an umbrella for going out that night. Its a small thing but shows how they really go the extra mile.

Basically, the hotel is amazing and you should definitely go there.

Room Tip: The love jacuzzi rooms look awesome and if I was going back would try get one of them.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travel_alotEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Manager at Mantra Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Travel_alotEdinburgh,

WOW, what a detailed and kind reivew - thank you very much!

How amazing it is to read how much fund you had with us:) You enjoyed our breakfasts, the WOW room, the rides in the golf buggies and the view.
For me the most important thing to read was that you appreciated the service and that valued the atmosphere in our lobby - where there is no reception just a living room where Guests can interact with our front office angels:)

Thank you for the review! The Mantra Family is looking forward to welcome it's newest member back, any time! Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Spent 3 days for holiday, and enjoyed great time there. In a short, felt time's flying while stayed there. We're arriving on approx. 10am. Although it's not the nominated check-in time, Mantra gave us rooms and lead us to those Wows. It's really "wow" while we get into the room, where the scenery is just like pictures on the website. Relation with breeze wind also gentle sunshine in the balcony. Staff is another highlight to us for staying there. Always friendly and active to fulfill our inquiry which made all of us enjoy our time. Time seems not enough for our 3 nights stay in Koh Samui. 2 days sailing out that only 1 morning could enjoy the facility in Mantra. It's a pitty that we couldn't finish the cooking class. Likely we'll come back to Koh Samui few months later and with no doubt to stay in Mantra again. Hope all things could stay new, stay warm that remain the same by then. However, the road outside the resort to the main road could be fixed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hicoolme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Manager at Mantra Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Hicoolme,

Thank you for writing a review about Mantra.
It melts our hearts to read that our colleagues were the highlight of Mantra for you. I could not feel more proud:).

We are looking forward to have you back in a couple months! Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

we are a young couple and we stayed for 3 nights at mantra samui resort. we stayed at the love oasis jacuzzi room and it was gorgeous! the breakfast was very good and the view from the pool is breathtaking!!! the wi fi internet was for free and it worked well. we ordered dinner to the room and it wasn't worth the price. a bit far from the center. over all very recommended if you r looking for a quiet place to rest in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shira F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Manager at Mantra Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Shira,

I am glad you would recommend us for people who would like a quiet place to rest - this is exactly the atmosphere we would like to provide!
I am equally happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our LOVE jacuzzi oasis room!

Thank you for writing a review about Mantra, we really appreciate it! Looking forward to your return! Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I would like to start by saying that me and my new husband enjoyed our our stay at the mantra and it was a fantastic way to end our honeymoon!!
When arriving on koh samui we got picked up at the airport in a lovely jeep by a young chap wearing raybans holding up our name on an ipad. (made us feel important!!!)

When we arrived at the hotel we were given a complimentary drink while our passports got photocopied. Our bags got taken up to our room while we were waiting. We then go taken to our room by a golf cart which was ready waiting for us!!

A friend of ours phoned the mantra before our arrival stating that it was our honeymoon and when entering the room we had rose petals in the jacuzzi and also in a heart shape on our bed - Beautiful!

The jacuzzi was fabulous, little slow to fill but definatly worth it, if your wanting extra privacy there are curtains that you can pull around. You get the privacy but can still enjoy the wonderful views or koh phanang. The bed was so comfy and we loved the mantra plush dog on our bed! Housekeeping staff we brilliant not at all intrusive, always knocking and respected our wishes when we didnt want to be disturbed.

We booked a couple or excursions whilst on koh samui and the staff on reception were happy to book and arrange them for us. Also arranging a meal for us at an a'la carte restuarant on the otherside of the island aswell as the taxi to take us there! Kate took us to the restuarant stopping on the way to visit the big budda statue which you can see from the pool!

Friday nights in bophut fishermans village are a must, this is a street market with bargains to be had!! We were very impressed that you could get a cocktail for 50 Bhat!!

Breakfast was amazing especially the pastries!! also the spa is a BIG must!!

We would definatly stay at the mantra again, and again we would love to thank the staff for a wonderful stay! you truly have a fantastic resort!

Room Tip: LOVE jacuzzi room - fab views and good overall location!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank plofchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, Manager at Mantra Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Plofchop,

First of all congratulations!
Reading that Mantra was your favorite part of your Honeymoon is an amazing feeling! Thank you for letting us know!
I told our housekeeping angels how much you enjoyed them providing a Honeymoon decoration and they were very happy. They really appreciate your feedback as they really put their heart and soul into decorating rooms for honeymooners.
Chef Dani and Khun JumP will be very glad to hear that you enjoy the breakfast at Mantra. We have been open for a year now, but there is not a week when they do not come up with ways to further improve the breakfast experience:)
Thank you very much for your review, we are looking forward to your return to the Mantra Family! Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews