We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,939)
Filter reviews
1,939 results
Traveler rating
1,246
488
140
51
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,246
488
140
51
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslove roomsteep hillinfinity poolcozy roomwow roomsshuttle serviceshuttle busesfree shuttlegolf buggiesocean view roomour honeymoonfisherman's villagethe main roadbreakfast was amazinglarge balconyrent a scooterlittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
1,379 - 1,384 of 1,939 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed four days in the cozy mantra suite and we were very happy with our experience at Mantra Samui, in fact so content that we will return later this month to spend the last days before leaving Thailand.

Almost everything is great here. The stunning views. The swimming pool. The breakfast. The coffee. The luxurious and stylish rooms. The service from the very friendly staff.

The fitness center was REALLY nice with a lot of equipment and sufficient weights to "get a pump"!

Just beware that its not the most central place, and partygoers and those wanting to stay right on the beach might look elsewhere. However with free shuttle services the beach and bars of Bophut are just a few minutes away.

I also wish the water pressure in the shower was slightly better, however not a big issue.

I highly recomend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donthomasino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My wife and our two children ages 12 & 14,visited this wonderful hotel in June for 6 nights.We had a 2 bedroom family suite which was basically two one bedroom apartments with adjoining internal access.The rooms were excellent with amazing views and all beds extremely comfortable.Overall our combined family score rated Mantra Samui the best hotel we have stayed in whist visiting Thailand.(higher than Sheraton Royal Orchid Bangkok).
Why?
The buffet breakfast was devine and the coffee was undoubtly the best served in Thailand.
The views from pool,restaurant and room balcony were quite amazing.
The rooms are large and very well appointed.
The staff are a extremely helpful and obliging,willing to assist in any way.
Free shuttle bus service to town.
Free yoga classes.
Free use of gym,steam room and squash courts etc.

These are just some of the reasons why we did not want to leave.
Mantra Samui is like no other place we have stayed in before and we would recommend it to anyone.

Thanks to Robert and all the staff for a great holiday.

GM.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Moffg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We were a little disappointed that the resort was not located by the beach but we were glad! Cause mantra resort itself was a destination. The room was sooooooo spacious and so was the terrace where one could choose between lounging on the huge bed outside or relax on the jacuzzi which was meant for two.

The team also gave us a complimentary massage and which we had booked an appointment as we wanted to get another one as well.

There was free internet and we could not have asked for more.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms at the back of the property
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank s_bubblez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have just stayed at the Mantra and loved it. They seem to have thought of everything and if you did need anything they were very quick to supply it. The airport transfer was fab and very quick, our room was not ready as we arrived early, but we were quickly taken to the bar area for a drink. Within the hour we were shown to our room (Love 138) and, when I asked to be moved as it was too noisy as very close to reception and workshop, we had a new room within the hour (Love 145).
The breakfast is fantastic, we also ate lunch and dinner here most days and the food was delicious. However the menu does not change and a couple of daily specials would be good.
The staff could not be better nothing was too much trouble and the impression you get is that Mantra is a great place to work.
The gym is probably the best hotel gym we have seen
The shuttle is great and a visit to Fisherman's Village is a must.
The hill is not as bad as some people have made out and can be a great source of exercise if you fancy it.
We loved the room and the film choice, iPod dock, free wifi were all well received. We would have totally loved it if there was somewhere to sit on the balcony, the bed out there is very comfortable but a little table and a couple of chairs would have been a welcome addition.
The pool area is stunning and can be very busy in the mornings but seemed to be very quiet around lunchtime and through the afternoon.
We would definitely return to Mantra.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Mandy_Reen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

As a family with two teenage daughters we were made to feel as part of the Mantra family as the staff were so friendly, accommodating and vibrant. The service was excellent and the staff went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied.
The hotel has a passion to provide quality food and the coffee served by Esty was exceptional!
Although its not walking distance to the nearest main town the free shuttle service provided was appropriate. It was satisfying to enjoy the scenic view from the peace of hotel rooms and the infinity pool. The surprise free extras provided eg. a cocktail night and cooking class were well appreciated! We would definitely go back to the Mantra!

Room Tip: Higher floors provide the better views
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews